Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great tram access to central, and west Amsterdam.
Really great hotel in terms of price, location and quality. Rooms were well stocked, however mine was a tad too small for comfort - although to be expected for Amsterdam! Everything went well with the stay here. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is in great location. However when we stayed, there was building work being done next door which woke everyone up very early. Also the drain smell from the shower and toilets were horrendous. We were also told by one hotel staff that a taxi to the airport would be 45-50 euros. When taxi arrived hotel staff told them 55-60 euros. Once in the taxi the taxi tried to charge us 70 euros. This was not a nice end to the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to read that your stay with us did not match with your expectations. Av taxi ride to the airport is around 45-50 euros, depending om traffice but never 70 euro's. We only work with the Amsterdam Taxi Company, an official taxi company. It is not fair that they tried to charge you more money forthis ride. Kind regards, Hans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very modern.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Lovely hotel and very good location, was able to get the tram outside it. The zoo is also across from it which was lovely too see
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It would be awesime if there's air conditioner. The hotel is convenietly located on #9 an # 14 trams. Zoo located across the street and a restaurant that serve delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean room and comfy beds

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Big comfy beds which is refreshing while travelling alot! Recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, thank you very much for writing your review and thank you for recommending us to your friends. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we see you or your friends again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel situated in quiet area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: There are lots of things to do nearby including local museums, the zoo and botanical gardens.
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of town with easy access to the centre either by walking or public transport. It's close to the Zoo and Botanical Gardens with lots of excellent cafes and restaurants nearby..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Bailey, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted May 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were lovely & the location is good. Only 15 minutes on the tram to the centre with the tram stop only about 100 metres from the hotel. Nice restaurants nearby. The room itself was good; clean & comfortable. We would certainly stay again if we return to Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, thank you for your kind words and thank you for writing your review. I hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet area near the zoo

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We didn't plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel so it was fine for us. The room was very small but the beds were comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. It was nice to have a tv and kettle but it was a bit odd there was no breakfast included. Reception staff were mostly helpful although usually very busy so you always had to wait to talk to them. I think they'd run out of maps when we arrived. I liked the location it felt safe and there were a couple of cosy restaurants just outside the door. Really close to a tram stop and close enough to walk to the centre. No frills though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you for writing your review. Kind regards, Hans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Uncomfortable room

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The room is not like picture. The beds are uncomfortable. in addition the beds are two small single Assembled together. So if you are booking a double room. It will be totally uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Samer, thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that the term double room is confusing. We only have rooms on this site with two beds pushed together. If guests prefer a double bed we can arrange this if we are told in advance. I do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AE

Comfortable hotel with good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel is a 20-25 min taxi ride from the airport and a 10 min tram ride to Dam square (add 5-7min for central station. The tram stop is 100m from the hotel so all very convenient. Many cafes near the hotel to have a meal and hotel is location in a quiet and leafy area (think Holland Park if you live in London). Staff very helpful and allowed early check-in. Rooms are a tad tired but no major complaints really..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards, Hans