Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is decent, nothing fancy. Service from reception is good and they provide free coffee in the lobby. The room itself is comfortable, average in size. They do provide a fan if the room gets too warm due to heater during the winter. The location of the hotel is quite distant from the city centre, about 20-25 minutes walk. Overall, it is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, very convenient and lovely staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly helpful staff and as much free coffee as you want!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great tram access to central, and west Amsterdam.
Really great hotel in terms of price, location and quality. Rooms were well stocked, however mine was a tad too small for comfort - although to be expected for Amsterdam! Everything went well with the stay here. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, it was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Everything was in good condition, especially the bathroom was very new and nice! Convenient from the city centre being a short tram ride away. It is definitely the hotel you want to go for your basic needs and comfort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am glad you liked our renovated room. Kind regards, Hans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep, but that's all

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for a place to sleep, this hotel might just do it. Checkin was a bit painful, I had to forward a few mails to get my hotels.com confirmation. Wifi is capped and quite slow, also the shower is always oscillating between warm/cold. Again, if all you need is sleep, and can handle a quick shower, it's enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review and feedback on your stay. We only have compliments on the wifi so I am a bit surprised about your remark on the wifi. I do hope you have expressed your remarks about the shower to our reception so we were able to fix this for you and any future guests. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad bed

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice location. Very good personal. But the bed and pillows was horrible. My back still hearts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to read that the bed was too soft for you. I do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the soft bed. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is in great location. However when we stayed, there was building work being done next door which woke everyone up very early. Also the drain smell from the shower and toilets were horrendous. We were also told by one hotel staff that a taxi to the airport would be 45-50 euros. When taxi arrived hotel staff told them 55-60 euros. Once in the taxi the taxi tried to charge us 70 euros. This was not a nice end to the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to read that your stay with us did not match with your expectations. Av taxi ride to the airport is around 45-50 euros, depending om traffice but never 70 euro's. We only work with the Amsterdam Taxi Company, an official taxi company. It is not fair that they tried to charge you more money forthis ride. Kind regards, Hans
1 out of 5
by Jonas

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. We have no idea what went wrong and no idea what the problem was during your stay but I am sorry that your stay with us did not match with your expectations. Kind regards, Hans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very modern.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Lovely hotel and very good location, was able to get the tram outside it. The zoo is also across from it which was lovely too see
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Hans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room. was small but get what you pay for. room wasnt the cleanest on arrival. when we put the clearly dirty items on the ground to be cleaned, they were put back on the bed with the stain in full view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. I am sorry that our cleaning company missed the stain. I guess they did not understand it. If you had pointed it out at the reception desk we would have gladly solved it. I am sorry for this inconvenience. Kind regards,