Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax , Nova Scotia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable and clean hotel in an excellent location. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Rembrandt Square. Business trip, one nigh

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Not much. The restaurant looked as though the menu was comprehensive, but not used.
Cons: Renovation. New carpets, etc.
Location: Very central to restaurants and bars.
Hotel was downtown, not the best or quietest area. It was not that late, but front door was locked, notice instructed guests to go around block to another entrance. Alleyways are not good at night in a city. Hotel staff were slow, only at one desk. The hotel looked well used and tired, the carpets were worn and grubby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel at a superb location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big
Cons: Some free snacks would be nice.
Really nice hotel. Rooms are quite big and very clean. Location was superb - we just walked everywhere (which you can do in Amsterdam, everything is about a 15-20 minutes walk).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

Served the purpose

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is not right on the square, just off. It is within reasonable walking distance of many of the main attractions. Comfortable, quiet room, pretty stingey with tea/coffee creamer - only two, meaning very strong drinks! We did not eat at hotel as it was rather too expensive for us and there are many alternatives around. Nice outlook over opera house from our room on fifth floor (not many buildings are that tall).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location, location, location! Beautifully situated near Rembrandt Square and a plethora of restaurants, cafes and clubs. Several tram lines are accessable from this location too to get you pretty much anywhere you want to go in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Good location and good size room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Really huge bathroom with separate toilet. Room really clean. Had everything you need with no extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med god plassering!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nydelige rom med behagelige senger. Hotellet ligger godt plassert for kulturelle opplevelser nært shoppinggatene i Amsterdam.
Cons: Temperaturen i hotellets bar kunne med fordel vært varmere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan, England

Nice place great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stopped here for three nights with my wife superb rooms, very comfy beds the first reception attendant was a bit off but the rest were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cremona

Rembrandt Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: vicinanza a tutto
Cons: Orari delle pulizie.
Hotel buono vicino a tutto. L'unico neo è che la nostra camera veniva pulita all'incirca dalle 15 alle 17 e se per caso in questi tempi eri in camera le pulizie saltavano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto ok

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Si affaccia su rembrandtplein, piazza piena di locali e ristoranti. Leidsplein e centro raggiungibili in 20 min a piedi.
Via sotto l'hotel trafficata dai tram, siamo stati fortunati a non avere la camera sulla strada. 4 stelle che rimane leggermente sotto la media per l'arredamento poco moderno. Matrimoniale standard ok, unica pecca ( che non dovrebbe dar fastidio se siete una coppia o amici stretti ) é la porta del bagno a vetri che lascia poca privacy Personale gentile e disponibile.