Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo albergo vicino al centro.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
6 notti ad Amsterdam indimenticabili! Albergo bellissimo, personale disponibile e gentile, stanze spaziose e confortevoli! Lo consigliamo vivamente! Fermata del tram che porta in centro praticamente di fronte! Eccellente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel overview

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is located a 5min walk from Muiderpoort train station, a 29min ride on the sprinter train from Schiphol airport for just 5 euro. Excellent staff and concierge service, good food but rooms are rather aged. Towels are poor, room clean but not spotless. View looks out under dirty exterior canopies, plenty of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Posizionato non lontano dal centro, comodo. Pulizia dal secondo giorno superficiale, mancanza di bibite in camera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alejado del centro

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Viajé con mi pareja en agosto, hace quince días. Lo peor la ubicación, no estaba tan cerca como pensábamos, había que coger tranvía diariamente y los bonos y tickets no son nada baratos, recomendaría alojarse en un hotel más céntrico. La habitación, el colchón muy cómodo, dormimos genial, sin embargo no limpiaban el suelo lo suficiente, las sabanas no las cambiaron el 10 días que estuvimos allí. Nos han cobrado un depósito de 100€ que aún no me han devuelto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, UK

Good location, very impressive building.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We felt welcome and the staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. Rooms well appointed and restful. One weak point: the restaurant is not as good as expected. Clean and open style with visible kitchen is good, but the food could be improved. My veal Marsala was nothing like I'very had before - the richness of the dish wasn't there. Finally, turn the lights down in the evening, then it will look less like a fast foos cantine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Perfekter Ausgangspunkt um Amsterdam zu erkunden

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage direkt an der Straßenbahn und die Ruhe ( Zimmer zur Gartenseite )
Cons: Für uns war alles o.k.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb, doch dies ist in Anbetracht der lebhaften Stadtmitte sehr angenehm. Die Tram 9 benötigt 10 Min. ins Centrum
Sehr schönes, modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit bester Lage- direkt davor hält die Straßenbahn. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Gartenblick und dadurch war es sehr ruhig und die Nächte erholsam. Wichtig bei der Buchung ist der Hinweis, dass man ein Zimmer mit zu öffnenden Fenstern wünscht- wenn dies eine Rolle spielt. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, der Service in Ordnung. Das italienische Restaurant war ebenfalls sehr lecker! Wir können das Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Fint Hotel i rolige omgivelser og nært til alt

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hadde en kjempe fin opplevelse på hotellet, det var fine rom og rent på rommet. Kommer gjerne på overnatting igjen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were so comfortable. The Hotel team was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Restaurant service communication.
Location: Great walking area. Park, restaurants, transit convenient for museums & sites.
I like everything about this Hotel with one exception - the restaurant staff. The front desk, the maid service, the concierge all so helpful and friendly. The wait staff was different. We stopped eating in the restaurant. One evening we ordered dessert and lattes, late around 9:45pm. Our server took our order and never came back! Kitchen closes at 10 pm. I would stay again, but would not use the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Good transport links; tram stop outside the hotel on a line to the centre of the city. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Tea and coffee faculties in room. The staff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Really surprised for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Really nice hotel stayed here for 4 nights and for the price it is well worth every penny the rooms are big and spacious for two people and the rooms are cleaned daily by the staff who were very friendly, also the staff at the reception are very helpful they will show you what trams to use and book your cabs for you whenever needed always there to help (trams to the centre take only 10min). The only con I could really point out which did not bother me in the slightest was a crack in the toilet seat but overall an excellent hotel.