Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A Handy Place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience
Cons: Bathroom furnishings and the lift situation.
Location: Leidseplein ...there were theatres around. Not far from the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Trams 1,2,5 into centre. Shops with a variety of goods.
The hotel was convenient for airport bus and trams into the city centre. The staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful. The furnishings were a bit dated and the bathroom needed a bit of an overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Worth a 1 star rating

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Would never return to this hotel, advertised as in the centre when its 30 minutes walking distance away, requested 1 double bed got 2 singles next to each other and when we looked at our sheets underneath there was loads of hairs and general grubby marks. So glad we only stayed for one, uncomfortable night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy for travelers

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just outside of the chaos of the canals. Room was small but this was to be expected as we booked a "compact" double. The walls were thin so lots could be heard between rooms but this didn't matter to us as we were only there to sleep, not relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fracisco

Two nights just after Chrtsimas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It is placed within walking distance from a few attractions.
The room's bathroom was dirty and actually stinking. There were was no soap in the bathroom. The rooms walls were practically not existing. You could here everything from your neighbors rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosport, uk

Great hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable
Location: Canals. Shops. Flower market. Heineken experience
Great location. Near the tram stop that goes to central station. Nice staff and good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location near Museums!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff; free coffee and tea; exceptional location in a quiet area near public transport.
Cons: Cable TV had poor reception and channel choices. Breakfast should be included with room rate.
Location: Check out Overtoom for basics such as drinks and groceries. Leidesplein, Museumplein, trams, and canal tours are all within a 5-mile radius.
Basic economy hotel located just off the Leidesplein area, very near Museumplein. It's not fancy, but it's run well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

It was a nice hotel but the pillows were lumpy.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel is in walking distance of resturants,bars, shops and a lot of the attractions. Our room was a good size for a city hotel although the shower room was very small and the pillows were lumpy. I would stay there again if in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Cleanliness not up to par

Posted Nov 20, 2015
My room smelled awful - bad plumbing, or maybe water damage. Also, trash from another guest on the floor in one corner of the room. The location is great, free coffee and tea much appreciated but I find cleanliness a non-negotiable and so that was disappointing. More like a 2 and a half star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Close to museums

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Clean hotel on main sightseeing route, both bus and boat. Opposite end of city to Central station. Polite, English speaking reception. Free, unlimited tea and coffee. Clean room, would have loved a bath to soak after time out e plotting this beautiful city.