Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, spacious and welcoming suites

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place, very relaxing. Welcoming and knowledgeable host. highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
excellent apartment, great area, Norman is a very professional and helpful host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review , I grow up in the hotel and love to meet people from all over the world. I do my best to make it a unforgettable holiday for all my guest at my personal place !
5 out of 5
by Vygantas

aMS

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Vygantas, Have a great day! Norman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm reception and good base to discover Amsterdam

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Style, cleanliness and cool ambience.
Location: Good neighbourhood Bar. Get up early to walk to the nearby Van Gough museum (you might want to go twice - it is very good).
Very enjoyable. The suite was a great factor of our time in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a home base while in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Heemskerk Suites has lovely apartments that are the perfect place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. There is a bus from the airport to a half block from the apartment. From there you can also catch a tram to anywhere in town.We walked to all of the museums and there is a nice grocery store nearby. The owner goes out of his way to help and does a lot of little things to make sure you have a good stay. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: good location and space
Cons: change the bedroom toilet right next to your bed to a closet, put a shower curtain in the shower, put facial tissues in the room
Location: next to the park and many other stores.
The host is very friendly and warm, but very talkative or maybe too talkative. Good service. Hope he put facial tissues in the room and give us more bath towels, hand towels and wash cloth. Hope he turns his bedroom toilet right next to your bed into a closet and put a shower curtain in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Norman , Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah, As you booked a self catering service, we do not clean the suites every day. The facial tissues are not hygienic that is why we give disposable make up pads, Your the only person that dos not like the toilet in the bedroom, and all my guest love my explanation where to go and where not to go in Amsterdam. If you think I talk to much, please let me know while you stay with us, so I do not share you my knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Conveniently located. Very helpful staff.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, roomy, hassle free.
Cons: Faster Internet. Add a Microwave Oven.
Location: Convenient to local transportation, museums and good restaurants.
The hotel staff was great, very helpful and spoke English. I cannot praise this place more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Norman , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Sorry the microwave we do not have, if all our guest don't like to eat in a restaurant where they prepare the food with a microwave. We do not promote this machine, we have a warm air oven, thats much better without radiation:) We will have this week 500MB speed internet !
5 out of 5
by William from Pittsburgh, PA USA

Couldn't be lovelier

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Heemskerk Suites are absolutely lovely. Located in a quiet, prime location one is hard pressed to think of anything else you could want. Norman, the owner, provided us with outstanding recommendations for using our 3 days in Amsterdam and there wasn't anything we really wanted to do that we were not able to. A Blue Sky canal tour, short train trip out to Zaanse Schans, walks through numerous neighborhoods, meals at recommended cafes/restaurants, and a half day at the Rikjs Museum (5-7 minute walk from the Heemskerk) were all accomplished and without being exhausted. The facility is one of the loveliest in which we've stayed, we had the balcony room. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended to friends and we're only back a week. Rebecca & William
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, We just had a new update, when you enter you will be watched by the 3 Dutch master painters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cozy and comfortable suite in a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My wife and I recently stayed at the Heemskerk Suites in Amsterdam. Norman, the owner, was incredibly kind and helpful. The environmentally friendly suite had a nice kitchen, cozy living room area, and a comfortable bedroom in a quiet area. The suite is in close proximity to the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum Museums (in the five minute range), the Heineken Experience (10-15 minutes), and great restaurants. There is easy access to other areas in the city via bus, rail, or bikes. Give Norman a call. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Great small apart-hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We (a couple ) stayed 3 nights and it is a great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Close to public transport and museums. Excellent information from the owner about what to see in Amsterdam - useful even if you have been there before.