Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FF

Posizione molto buona confort eccellente

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Ero stato in questo hotel 30 anni fa e l'ho rivisto molto volentieri portando un buon ricordo. La posizione il confort e l'accoglienza sono di standard superiori, ottima la ristorazione e i servi eccellenti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

設備が古い状態です。テーブル回りなどの埃は気になりました。

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 訪ねたことに関してのサービスは出来たので安心した。トランクの移動など、コンセルジュの対応が良い
Cons: フロントの対応がもっとしっかりしてほしい。日本語対応の方がいても良いと思う。
Location: アムステルダムに初回の宿泊客に案内する場所を周辺地図、時間などでサービスするとよい
スタートから2部屋予約OKでした。フロントでツイン1部屋のキーを渡されたので2部屋予約で支払いもそのようになっていると控えを見せて再度部屋を取り直しました。取り直した部屋のほうが古くて階も違うため 仕事で使用しましたがコミュニケーションがとりずらかった。このような場合は同じ階で隣、同志の部屋を希望したい。申し込みの際にそのようにできる方法があるとよい。料金に対して部屋があまりきれいではなかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you enjoyed a good stay and that you were treated well by our passionate concierges. We appreciate your feedback and tips; they will be passed on to our Management for further improvements. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of hot water in the morning for a shower. Other than that, faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had an excellent stay all round. However, we are very sorry to read you experienced a lack of hot water in the shower. We indeed faced some technical issues with the boilers during your stay, which caused a lack of hot water for 2 hours. We apologize for the inconvenienced it caused you and measures have already been taken to prevent this from happening again in the future. We are grateful for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with us at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, excellent location near Park

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: No
Location: Vondelpark is 5 min walk, museum Quarters only 15 min walk. Tram is 2 min walk.
We stayed on the executive floor with access to executive lounge. It was wonderful, definitely worth a little extra money. Loved the location near the best park in Amsterdam. Very easy access to the Centre and Museum Quarters, close to the tram (No 16). We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had such an excellent stay. As you already mentioned we are indeed located in a nice residential area outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, with very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. It is also great to read you enjoyed our Executive Lounge with its 360° panoramic view. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bern-Schweiz

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhige Lage im Grünen, trotzdem viele gute Restaurants in der nahen Quartier-Umgebung
Location: Etwas ausserhalb der lauten Altstadt von AMS, was ein grosser Vorteil ist. Das Zentrum ist gut und recht schnell erreichbar mit dem OeV.
Städte-Reise mit Familie und 3 Teenagern. AMS bietet für alle etwas, viel Shopping, Unterhaltung, Kultur und sportliche Aktivitäten. Das hervorragende Wetter hat alles noch positiv unterstützt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. E., Thank you for review here on Expedia. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us. As you already mentioned, being away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, but only a ten-minute walk from luxurious designer shops in the P.C. Hooftstaat, the most renowned museums at Museum Square, excellent nice bistros and restaurants in and around the Cornelis Schuytstraat and easy access to a tram stop, makes it the perfect location to see the very best Amsterdam has to offer. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Bueno, pero lejos del centro y cafeyeria cara

Posted Aug 9, 2015
El personal y el hotel en general muy buenos. Hay que tomar el tranvía 16 para ir al centro. Los desayunos en oferta a 19 €, caros. El restaurante carisimo: una triste hamburguesa 24€
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Fantastic hotel wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay. The hotel itself is fantastic and in a wonderful location. Far enough away from the hustle bustle of the city and close enough to be there in a short time. Spacious room beautiful canal view. The staff couldn't do enough they were brilliant. Highly recommend it and will definitely return.
Comment from EPC
Aug 5, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, EPC
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your kind words here on Expedia. We are delighted to read you loved every minute of your stay. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our wonderful location, spacious rooms, beautiful canal view and the hospitable service of our passionate Team Members. As you already mentioned, we are located just outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, with very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We hope to have you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future and we highly appreciate your recommendation. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hela Amesterdam va en riktigt vacker stad med mycket fina hus och maffiga byggnader. Hilton är ett väldigt fint och bra hotell som ligger en liten bit utanför centrum med en bra spårvagnsförbindelse precis utanför hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and the great location of Hilton Amsterdam. As you already mentioned we have very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Pleasant walk to centre

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Upmarket area with shops and eateries to match Lovely location Beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and our great location. As you already mentioned, Hilton Amsterdam is indeed outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center and located very closely to Museum Square, Vondelpark and many nice bistros and restaurants in and around the Cornelis Schuytstraat. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Warm regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expérience à répéter...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hôtel avec vue sur le canal Repas très bon Service très apprécié