Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton non si smentisce mai........

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Albergo perfetto curato in ogni dettaglio....la colazione spettacolare....gentilissimi...e premurosi......la camera enorme....pulita...passavano 3.4 volte al giorno.....a rifarla.....si vede che è HILTON 5 stelle e le merita tutte. ...io vivo...per lavoto in hotel...ed è veramente perfetto.....complimenti ve lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very nice hotel and staff is very good ......

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was good hotel to stay I would recommend this hotel to friend or family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Amsterdam and sharing your feedback here on Expedia. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are even more pleased to know that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Schönes Hotel ist zu empfehlen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel. Wir freuen uns von ihnen zu hören dass Ihren Aufenthalt zufriendenstellend gewesen ist und wir hoffen Sie wieder als Gast in der Zukunft begrüßen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Alessio Colavecchio, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Gostei muito da localização ,café da Manhã excelente ótimo atendimento,quartos muito espaçosos e confortáveis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Amsterdam and taking the time to share your impressions here on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure reading your positive comments about our hotel, breakfast and location. We are delighted to know that you found your room to be very spacious and comfortable. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us un the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Very good hotel. Glad we chose it.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The Half Moon lounge. Great breakfast food and service. Nice room and bathroom. View from room over canal. Gift shop
Cons: Could not fault anything really. We just really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Great quiet location, right on a canal. There are shops and bars and restaurants in Beethoven Straat, that is walkable.
Very good hotel, with great, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet, with wide choice, high quality and very good, friendly service. The room was very clean and up to date. The beds comfortable with a pillow menu. TV a good size. Great canal view. We found that the best tram route to use, to get into central Amsterdam, is the number 16 at Emma Straat stop. This is a very short walk across the bridge from the hotel and is less busy (so more chance of a seat) than the number 5 route which is a longer walk located on Beethoven Straat. The gift shop lady, is very friendly and helpful. Her shop sells many nice gifts and useful items, such as travel passes. Although there were Restaurants nearby in Beethoven Straat, it is a bit of a walk and we liked the hotel's own Half Moon Lounge so much, with it's very friendly, chatty staff (Costas, Marcin, Kelsey, Moniker, Wendy and Nicolette) for whom nothing was too much trouble. We ate and drank there every night. English newspapers can be purchased at AKO, in Beethoven Straat next to the number 5 tram stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Amsterdam and taking the time to share your detailed impressions here on Expedia. It gives us an honour reading all your lovely comments regarding all our services and facilities. It's great our passionate Team Members took great care of you throughout your stay and everything you encountered in our hotel met your expectations. I will make sure to pass on your praise to everybody, especially our professional Half Moon Lounge Team, as they always take great pride in providing excellent service and experience to each of our Guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kinds regards, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Disappointing

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The view of the City was very nice and the executive lounge was nice for the patrons staying in suites. The concierge and door men were very pleasant
Cons: The rooms are old and need updating. The staff while pleasant just politely would say they could not do anything -
Location: We were in the heart of Amsterdam - we visited the Van Gogh museum and took a boat tour via the canals. There is a lot of shopping available
We requested a room near the elevator and alerted them that my mother was using a walker. They put us at the end of the hall furthest away from elevator. When requesting another room they did not have one available to next day - would not upgrade to accommodate. My mother could not get in the shower due to just a tub - requested a stool to help her up and told they would have it delivered - it never arrived. We paid an additional 800 for a room upgrade before arrival and did not feel that we got this. The pictures we were shown of the suite room and what we were given were totally different. I would not have paid an extra 400 per night for this room - it was not worth that money let alone extra on top of a normal room. While the staff were pleasant they were not willing to make sure any requests were met sufficiently. Will never stay at this hotel again. Our transfers were not honored and had to pay an extra 50.00 for a cab to the airport saying that they could not get us scheduled in time and it was our responsibility to get a refund from Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Tracie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Amsterdam and sharing your feedback here on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our fabulous Executive Lounge with its 360⁰ panoramic view, looking over all parts of Amsterdam and that you found our passionate Team Members, especially our Concierge Team, to be pleasant and polite. We are sincerely sorry to hear that not all our services and facilities met your expectations and for any inconvenience this caused you, we would like to apologize. I would like to inform you that, as requested, we provided you with an accessible room with a walk-in shower, which is located at the end of the hallway due to your own safety, as this is the nearest room to the emergency exit. It is unfortunate to hear that the transportation arranged via Expedia did not arrive on time but I am glad our passionate Team Members were able to help you out and arranged a cab immediately, thus you made it to the airport on time. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back with us at Hilton Amsterdam and provide you with the best service you deserve. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen, wunderbar ruhig

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt etwas von dem Trubel der Innenstadt entfernt, ist aber sehr gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Das Restaurant im Hause ist auch sehr fein. Fußläufig stehen mehrere Restaurants zur Auswahl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Amsterdam and sharing your impressions here on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure to read you enjoyed dining at our award-winning Roberto's Restaurant, where food is always fresh and prepared with love. As you mentioned, being away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city centre, but only a ten-minutes’ walk from luxurious designer shops in the P.C. Hooftstaat, the most renowned museums at Museum Square, excellent nice bistros and restaurants in and around the Cornelis Schuytstraat and easy access to a tram stop, makes it the perfect location to see the very best Amsterdam has to offer. Our passionate Team Members are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Mooi hotel, vriendelijk personeel, goed ontbijt.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Locatie, rust, terras, en natuurlijk de kamer en ontbijt.
Location: Gezellige straatjes en pleinen op zuid zijn goed aan te lopen.
Vrijdag aangekomen en omdat het mooi weer was een drankje genomen op het mooie buitenterras. S 'avonds naar een gezellig straatje in zuid gelopen en buiten bij een perfecte Italiaan gegeten. 2 overnachtingen en 2 maal een perfect ontbijt. Aanrader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Beste Martin, Hartelijk dank dat u de tijd genomen hebt om een review van Hilton Amsterdam hier op Expedia achter te laten. Onze Team Members waarderen het te lezen dat u zo genoten hebt van uw verblijf bij ons en dat u dat anderen ook aanraadt. Wij hopen u dan ook in de nabije toekomst wederom te mogen verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groet, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great hotel on a canal with lovely garden and harbor close to museums. The restaurant and the bar were both excellent. This was our second stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions here on Expedia. It's a delight to know that you returned to us at Hilton Amsterdam and everything again was up to your expectations! Thank you for your compliments regarding our award-winning Italian cuisine at Roberto's Restaurant as well as our fabulous Half Moon Lounge. As you mentioned, we are indeed located next to a beautiful canal and just a ten minutes' walk away from some of the most renowned museums at the Museum Square. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London. England

Nice,clean and very comfortable.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel is located in a very calm area. The view from our room was very nice. the nearest tram stop was only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There were Many nice Restaurants so close by. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was really nice.the staff were very friendly,polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Hilton hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Alessio Colavecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Ellie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and filling out a detailed review here on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure reading your lovely comments regarding our passionate Team Members, who always take great pride in providing excellent service to each of our Guests! As you already mentioned we are indeed located in a nice residential area outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city centre, with very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio General Manager