Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Convenient for RAI and transport links

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location near RAI
Cons: Renovation work was going on which meant there was less space in lobby and a bit of noise. Please put tonic water in mini bars for G&T!
Location: Easy tram ride (no 4) in to Albert Cuyp market area where there are plenty of restaurants
Spacious comfortable rooms with good beds and linen. Helpful, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you for your candid review. Great to read you appreciated the location of the hotel and enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms and the friendliness of our staff. This winter we are turning the Lobby, Restaurant and Bar into one cozy and convenient “Open Lobby”. Despite the fact that we try to minimize the disturbance during this Great Upgrade we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Amsterdam for a second chance and to show you our new Open Lobby. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Good location ( near tram stop) and kind staff Spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location of the hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver ,Canada

Nice and very clean hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed the cleanness of the hotel, friendly staff, overall pleasent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Wonderful to read you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and enjoyed the friendliness of our hotel team. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

It is ok if you want to get bit

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed here and got bit by bugs in my room. Also, a member of the hotel staff opened up my door without knocking at 9am as I was getting out of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great experience, loved the location, facilities and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a review. Wonderful to read you had a great experience in our hotel and appreciated the location and the facilities of the hotel. We would like to thank you for your staff compliments, we will ensure to pass them to the team. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel close to the tram.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Was fine, friendly staff. Quiet location. 😉😜😀..................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Knight, Thank you for leaving a review. Wonderful to read you appreciated the location of the hotel and the friendliness of our hotel team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to rail and tram station

Posted May 17, 2016
Good base for Amsterdam visit in quiet area of town near all transport links. Helpful staff. Room service pizza very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear izzy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location of the hotel. Many thanks for your staff compliments, we will ensure to pass it to the team. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overpriced for value

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Free wifi was pretty reliable
Cons: Bathroom (toilet) was not particularly clean
Location: Location was isolated from main city and most attractions. Close to a beautiful park (Amstelpark) and the subway/metro/train which was beneficial.
Difficult to find food/open restaurants within walking distance. Extremely overpriced breakfast and hotel rates, for what is offered as standard rooms/service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. Convenient to travel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Excellent location. Just adjacent to Tram and Train station Rai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear bv, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location of the hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was very nice, and view from our room excellent. It was also a decent walk to the city central, but I was okay with that. A map given would have been nice at check in or at least offered. We found them when we left. Thank you for a great night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the view from your room. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager