Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy
Location: Near airport, nothing to do nearby frankly.
The transfer from Schipol Airport was ok, it was a big bus rather than a small one - a big plus point for travellers with big luggage. Check in was smooth. Room was good size, bed was comfy. Toilet was clean. Location is obviously far from the city, but the shuttle bus helped a lot - though you got to time it right to avoid missing the shuttle and wait for the next one 40mins later. Staying near the airport has a major plus point if your next destination if via flight. There wasn't a need to pull your luggage on metros nor trains to get to the airport - just hope on the shuttle bus and you're there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Team Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your review. Reading your feedback we are pleased you did enjoy your stay. The location and the shuttle service have been convenient for you. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will stay with us again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, polite and helpful, they couldn't do enough for you!
Cons: Maybe to think about having the restaurant open on Saturdays and Sundays for those wanting food but not a massive thing.
Location: Local to the airport and train station, easy to get on a train into central Amsterdam!
My husband and I cannot fault this hotel at all, it was beautiful with very polite and pleasant staff. They made us feel welcome the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Our first night, we ate at the hotel and the chef brought us our or food (didn't expect the food portions to be as big at they were). The second night, we purchased food at a supermarket and ate it in our room (as we had eaten all day and only wanted some light) and the third night, we decided we would eat at the hotel again to be told by reception that they do not have a restaurant on a Saturday or Sunday but could direct us to some restaurants nearby or we could order something to be delivered. We opted for the second option and the staff were very helpful. I brought the trip to Amsterdam for my husband as his Christmas present and I didn't realise the hotel wasn't as close to Amsterdam as I thought it was but this was no issue - we hopped on the free shuttle bus back to the airport and got a train from there into Amsterdam and vice versa. The breakfast was a continental breakfast that was beautifully laid out with lots of choice. Would recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, Many thanks for your feedback and staff compliments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wow

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Best hotel at Schiphol airport
Cons: Refrigerator in rooms
I enjoyed the comfort the quiet and the peace. Great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Dear Eli, Thank you for your feedback and kind words! As part of the Holiday Inn Express standards fridges are not in the guest rooms, we can however always store your items cold at reception. We look forward to see you soon again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel as are all HIE's

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Airport and free Shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to read you like our hotel and the Holiday Inn Express concept meets your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased with the five star rating for your stay. We hope you will choose for our hotel again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle to and from the airport made it easy to access the train to the city.
We had a great experience at this hotel. We arrived via free shuttle from the airport at 8am and our room was ready for us. The staff was efficient and pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast which was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation, this is very highly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay. Hopefully we may welcome you back real soon. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had nice relaxing stay during my 22 hours stop over on my way back home to Canada. Staff at the hotel is really nice, welcoming and professional. Breakfast was good and sufficient.The only thing is I regret I didn't have time to explore the city. I hope I will next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review with us. I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay and that our employees did their utmost to provide you with the best service. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms with comfort

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay with friendly and supportive staff. Getting around was easy due to the availability of the shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and the five star rating on your stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay, the staff has been of great service and the shuttle service has been convenient for you. We will share your kind words with our team. This is something they take great pride in, we thank you for your feedback. We hope you will chose for our hotel again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Airport bus did not run as frequently as we would have liked. Apart from that the hotel was good and the staff helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We apologize the Airport shutte did not run according to your liking. We appreciate your feedback, this gives us the opportunity to improve our services. Besides the shuttle service we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the service by our staff. Thank you for your stay, we hope you will chose for our hotel again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient lodging near airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Check-in service was very pleasant. Tamara was pleasant, professional and was very helpful. She offered wake up call, transportation service options, and even offered brown bag breakfast because of early flight.
Cons: Shuttle service to the airport was limited -- start of service was late (6 a.m.) especially for international travelers, and limited service between 8 & 9 p.m.
Location: Location was OK, although quite a distance from airport (20 Euro taxi fare) and limited food availability in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read you did enjoy your stay and the staff has been of great service to you. We do apologize the shuttle service has not been convenient to you as it starts from 5:45 am. We thank you for your feedback, this gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to have you as our guest again when travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol