Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sauberes Hotel mit perfekter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: gute Verkehrsanbindung, Sauberkeit, Zuvorkommen der Mitarbeitenden
Cons: kleiner Kasten oder anderer Stauraum für Gepäck
Location: 10 Minuten von der Central Station per Bahn; auch mit Bim, Bus und Metro ist man in etwa 20 Minuten im Zentrum
Das Hotel liegt inmitten des Verkehrsknotenpunktes Sloterdijk, in 10 Minuten ist man mit dem Zug im Zentrum, außerdem hat man auch Bus, Metro und Bim ins Zentrum. Züge sind auch bei geschlossenem Fenster leise zu hören. Die Mitarbeitenden sind sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit und gingen toll auf Sonderwünsche bzgl. Essen (vegan) ein. Im Erdgeschoß des Hotels ist ein Supermarkt untergebracht (Spar) für rasche Selbstversorgung. Außerdem sind beim Hintereingang auf Etage -2 Fastfood-Restaurants (Flamse Frites, Toko, Coffee). Im Vergleich zu Hotels direkt im Zentrum ist dieses wesentlich günstiger.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Confortevole, in 6 minuti sei in centro

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Location: Nella zona non c'è niente di interessante, ma la sua posizione è collegata in modo eccellente col centro città e con i luoghi più interessanti dei din
La stazione di Sloterdijk è a 50 metri, e da li si arriva alla stazione centrale di Amsterdam in 6 minuti (treni ogni 10 minuti); da lì partono i treni per le principali località della zona. Sempre col treno si arriva all'aeroporto in 10 minuti. L'albergo è confortevole, camere silenziose e pulite, una buona prima colazione. Il personale è cordiale e molto disponibile.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradamle

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Estrategicamente bien ubicado, faltan mas opciones para comer. en general lo recomiendo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Posizione strategica anche se in periferia

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Struttura moderna e confortevole, reception accogliente ed efficiente, ottima la pulizia della camera.
Cons: Nonostante le camere fossero insonorizzate la musica di un locale vicino disturbava. Il materasso era troppo morbido al punto di sentire le molle.
Location: La vicinanza alla stazione permette facilità degli spostamenti con qualsiasi mezzo. Comodo il supermercato nelle immediate vicinanze.
Un tre stelle che ne merita quattro. Grande hotel tranquillo e moderno, il personale alla reception molto attento alle esigenze dei clienti e qualcuno parla anche in perfetto italiano. La colazione continentale compresa nel prezzo più che soddisfacente.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to train station

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It's a basic hotel, good to have free wifi and breakfast included. The location is far away from central area but only a few minutes by train to the city centre. In a way it's good as quiet near hotel, unlike the heart of Amsterdam with people everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again in the next future. With kind regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.kitts

OK hotel,close to transport

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: the size of the room and closeness to transportation
Cons: cupboard and drawers should be provided and if only liuid soap is provided then washrags are needed
Location: great location for transport but there is nothing to do in the area
the hotel is in sloterdik, a six minute ride by train to amsterdam.the train,tram,bus and metro are literally across the road from the hotel ideally located for the most ambitious. traveller.the room is spatious and clean with regular changing of linen and towels. the breakfast was adequate with a good variety. of concern was the lack of cupboard and drawers with little space to hang clothes;as i spent 12 days it was very inconvenient .the hotel only provides liquid soap and no washrags so bathing was a challenge when trying to regulate the water with soapy hands. the staff was very pleasant and attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Horatio, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your extensive feedback. Your comments give other potential travelers a clear view of the services and facilities of the hotel, and for that I thank you. I understand that for a long stay period it would have been nicer to have a big closet for all your clothes. Our apologies for the inconvenience. I have taken note of your points of improvement. Please visit us again in the future. Have a nice day. With kind regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location next to train station so easy access to airport/city centre. Spar convenience store located in the same building.
Very disappointing stay, even for a 3-star. Awful entrance area with smokers outside. Reception access via run-down stairwell. Terrible room above entrance and right across from elevator. Noisy air vent in room meant terrible sleep - not what you need on a business trip. Staff asked if everything was ok but when I mentioned the fan did nothing to resolve. Cheap built-in toiletries. Expensive for what it is in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Nice to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the nearby located convenience store. I would like to make my sincere apologies for the shortfall you encountered. If you did not experience a good night of rest due to noise disturbance, our apologies. With warm regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
very friendly staff quiet at night right by the station 1 stop in to cetral station takes 5/6 ins 2/3 stops to schipol directly - takes 10mins *buy a travel pass at schipol airport train station* - cheapest way to get around. love it !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your stay and the time to post a positive review. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The breakfast is totally worth it! The only issue was with staff folding towels already used instead of taking those and placing clean towels for use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your stay and your positive review. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Eine Beschilderung zum Haupteingang und zur Parkgarage ist dringend erforderlich. Die Zufahrt ist von der Straße nicht auf den ersten Blick zu finden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt liegt etwas außerhalb direkt neben dem Bahnhos Sloterdijk, zur Innenstadt sind es nur wenige Minuten.
Das Hotel ist in einem sehr guten Zustand. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ausreichend groß. Frühstück ist im Preis enthalten und völlig ausreichend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager