Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This is the 2nd time i stay in the Holiday Inn Express, and i am sure it won't be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an easy commute to the city center

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Easy check-in/check-out, nice and simple breakfast, unfortunately our room had a station view and it was noisy a little when train was approaching the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Easy with access to various transportations
Room was new and clean. Easy to go to Amsterdam central and the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Richard Hofstede, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and valuable feedback. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good overall stay staff friendly . Gave us some our od date info but they were not aware facility has closed . Had to leave a note for cleaner to clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carolina Gomez Front Office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for exploring Amsterdam

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for quick access to and from town and Schipol airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anoniem Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carolina Gomez Front office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, breakfast.
Cons: Double layers of window could have better sound proofing
Location: Railway station and bus station
It's just next to Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. However, as our room was facing 4 tracks, it would be extremely noisy when trains passing by. Yet the breakfast was excellent. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from as said good for connecting but not really much to write home about actually there

business stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
great location as in very easy to get into Amsterdam central and also easy to get to airport, however the area itself is a little bland , a few but not many good places to eat. Mainly an area with office buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carolina Gomez Pranger Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like much

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
On the first day, I was going to take a shower and it was clogged, called reception and I explained what was happening, and the lady asked "Do you need it now?". My answer was: "Of course, please!" We had to wait almost 45 minutes, and they could not disinfect it. Besides the bed and pillow that were too firm, housekeeping was not good; we stayed 5 nights and they did not vacuum the room on any of those days, also, one day they did not wash the cups.