Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good experience for my first time .

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Privacy, cost , close enough to attractions like Van Goh museum .
Location: Van Goh museum , Heineken museum , Genever museum . walking distance to leidseplein . Good restaurants near by .
It was a good experience for my first time in a hostile . Ihad a private room with a shared bathroom,and ,shower. Price was very reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location for low cost

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location is great for walking to local amenities, great access to trams 1, 3, and 12. However the rooms left much to be desired, there was no bulb in my room and the heating was comparible to an oven all be it adjustable. Great for groups.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room was so small, you couldn't even stand up. The only clean things in the room was the bed sheets. The window could not be closed and we went there in november! It said no smoking in the rooms, biggest lie, it smelled so bad from cigarettes, and so did the whole hostel actually, the moment you walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Deserves some credit, great for young travellers

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location is GREAT. So close to Leidseplein, so close to a large AH and pharmacy (2) and loads of bars and restaurants. Loads of coffee shops.
This place is great. Amazing price, staff are friendly, just let you get on with things, don't faff about, didn't clean our room which we actually prefer, they just let us keep our privacy and we didn't even feel like we were in a hotel it was like an apartment feel. We stayed here for 8 nights. Shared facilities for a couple were great, toilet and shower that was lovely. Beds were so comfy and the curtains block out all of the light one day we slept in until 12!! Quite noisy but not a bother really can't help the trams outside can they? They offer a great kitchen and ear plugs and all sorts. 24 hours. Safe atmosphere too. Had a lovely stay. This hostel is DEFINITELY great for those young travellers who just want a comfy place to stay for cheap. Great view from our room too. This place really doesn't get enough credit. It was NOT dirty AT ALL. It was a standard room, nothing wrong with it at all. Tv didn't work and the plugs were in odd places but at the end of the day if you're looking for a nice place to sleep, good sized rooms and privacy, here is the place. Steps killed me though! But that's what Amsterdam is like. So many coffee shops around too. Loved our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Weed
Absolute mess. Filthy building. Tiny room. Prison like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Sweat box

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel staff was great is about the only good thing i can say about this place after climbing 4 flights of very steep stairs the room was very small yet serviceble there is no air con and no fans available the room itself was like a sweat box it was cooler outside in the sun and the heat only got worse as the night wore on if its a cheap room u r after then dont you will regret not spending those few extra pounds on a better room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Better places to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
No towels available. Wifi didnt work in room. Rooms were awfully hot, if window was opened it was extremely loud right next to tram line. No free breakfast. Sink in room was clogged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bad bad bad Would never stay there again at the price they charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Private room in Hostel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The private rooms are right on top of the building, 5th floor and no elevator! Nice and helpful staff. Kitchen available. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Located very close to city center. Good value for money concerning the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very crowded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bla bla bla bla bla