Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is located at the Red Light District. Very close to the Metro and historical sights. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In dam square area

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel charged 30 euro uplift for second person even though I was alone Would not change this Windows are to roof area connected to other buildings and do not lock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location in the red light district.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great family run hotel right in the heart of Amsterdam's red light district. Rooms are basic but comfortable and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed at room 104, the stairs are steep like most Canal houses. When people smoke at the dinning area downstairs you can smell it in your room which is annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay away!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Central
Cons: Everything
This Hotel is absolutely filthy and has no respect to customer!!!! I would not book a room ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel but ok for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is literally in the middle of the red light district, our room was at the back so luckily didn't have noise from the street but I imagine the front would have been incredibly noisy. The room was very basic and grubby, however the shared bathroom facilities were actually ok. The staff were friendly enough but we didn't really talk to them much. Overall, an ok base for exploring but don't expect the Ritz!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would call a hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Walked into the room and walked right back out... This was not a place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

experience living in the red light district

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms in this hotel are quite large and spacious, kept clean, but very simply furnished. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, toast, and a handful of cheese and meats as well as cereals and fairly awful coffee. The staff were kind and understanding of our later night check-in and other issues. The most striking aspect of the hotel is that it's within the famous red light district, but that also means it's very central and easy to walk to most old town points of interest, as well as the central railway station and some tram stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice but the room was old and there was a lot of dirt and marks on the walls. The shower was normal with good hot running water. If you want to pay little and be in the center of things, this is the place to be. just remember, no AC(it was very hot that day), not very clean, but staff very nice and always helping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Historic building in Red Light District

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Your right in the middle of fun and the room is only for sleeping. Don't expect a tv or a radio.