Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic and not much room to move around

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very basic
Cons: The hotel rooms . Outdated , dark and very small for the price
Location: Right in the middle of the red light district and close to all other things
Wouldn't go back to this hotel . The price I paid didn't match to the basic hotel room. Staff ok , and right in the middle of the red light district apart from that wouldn't return to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, friendly, basic

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Really friendly staff, amazing location - right in the Red Light District on a busy street. Felt safe and secure. Room was... Shabby. But bed was so comfy and all we wanted was a place to sleep. Was tentative about going for a shared bathroom but it was fine, clean, barely used. Sink in room is a great addition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not sleep this hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Do not sleep in this hotel unless you ONLY want to enjoy the Red Light Secrets! We reserved a room with shared bathroom, which we regret once we enter the room. There is only one power port for charging camera or laptop. Terrible experience when showering inside the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zum Schlafen reicht es

Posted May 30, 2015
Das Foyer, in dem das Frühstück serviert wird, stank es leider permanent nach Rauch und Gras. Die Zimmer waren spartanisch, jedoch zur lediglichen Übernachtung ausreichend. Die Betten sind weich, die Dusche mitten im Badezimmer(ein Duschkopf an der Wand ohne Trennwände oder Duschwanne) und man konnte ein Fenster öffnen. Das ist jedoch Geschmackssache, ob das angemessen ist. Allerdings ist es zentral und relativ einbruchsicher, da niemand ohne Zustimmung der Rezeption durch die Tür zu den Zimmern gelangt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Very steep stairs to get to the third floor. Good location, beds comfortable and breakfast good no Tv in room very basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricky from UK

Basic but clean hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic but essentially clean, with a fairly comfy bed. I think some of the rooms had TV but mine didn't. The hotel has WiFi both up in the rooms and in the main downstairs area, though it was random luck whether it worked or not so I wouldn't rely on it. Breakfast was between eight and nine and was a typically European affair; scrambled eggs, bread and various sliced meats. There was museli and a few basic cereals too. One thing to be aware of, given the location of the hotel, it is quite noisy. If you have a room out the back then it's quiet but if you're at the front then you'll have Street noise for most of the night. Overall, I think it was expensive for what it was but perhaps I was expecting too much for city prices. Would I stay here again? Possibly for a short break, it was clean and functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La posizione è buona, il servizio è scarso.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Scale erte senza nessuno che ti porta le valige al II° piano, non sono stati registrati i nostri documenti, stranamente non funzionava il pagamento con carta di credito per cui abbiamo dovuto prelevare contanti e pagare (anche le tasse giornaliere!) senza che ci sia stata rilasciata nessuna ricevuta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosène from Chambéry

Au cœur du quartier rouge

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Au cœur du quartier rouge, un hôtel familial. Le personnel est sympathique mais un peu désorganisé (la gestion des chambres semble compliquée) et les prestations minimales mais l'emplacement vaut le sacrifice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by akim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels