Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good central location but very noisy. Hotel alarm kept going off in the middle of the night. Hotel very outdated but bathroom clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Katja / Hotel Ajax reception , Hotel Management
thank you for your review. Sorry for the alarm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Average Perfecly Located Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The location is unbeatable but the building is old. The room size wasn’t bad but the bathroom sink was a bit clogged and smelled bad. Cleanliness was good. The WiFi was very slow. I loved playing with the hotel pet. This hotel perfectly fits with other budget hotels I’ve stayed at in Amsterdam. Good value for the money conscious traveler. I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Xenia / Hotel Ajax Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice people, mold

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Large bit of mold in the bathroom but staff was very kind
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Dirty Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy dirty hotel. Greeted by a large cat and cat liter box at the top of the steps to guest check-in. Our room was dirty and we immediately checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Very good location. Room small but standard.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel staff Nice. Couldn't get out tv working that was the only problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Xenia E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon! Hotel Ajax Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peru

Nicw hotel near of trainstation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is very nice, only a litle expensive should include breakfast. Is very centric near to the central station, the staff is very Nice, they can help you to buy your tickets for any tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Xenia E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon! Hotel Ajax Team
1 out of 5
by Carlos M from Houston Tx.

Bad Hotel ... Bad Service

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ner again ... you need to sacrifice good location for comfort and bad service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
BEDBUGS!! We stayed two nights and in one week rash and symptoms appeared! We are 3 persons infected! We didn't know what caused the rashes but the first thing that came to our minds was this hotel! Because it wasn't what we expected and we didn't feel that it was a clean hotel at all. Then I read the reviews and it happened to two other people. Yes, the location it's perfect!! But I wouldn't sleep there never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Posted Sep 15, 2017
At a quarter of the price I paid it might have been acceptable but only just
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst places I have ever stayed