Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schimmelbefall und unfreundlich, Kommunikation mis

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Kommunikation miserabel.Badezimmer viel zu klein, Schimmelbefall im Badezimmer stark vertreten. Für das Geld viel zu überteuert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

centrally located

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Centrally located in downtown. Close to everything.
Cons: Hard to say. It is a very old building, and out of date, but seems typical of a European hotel.
Location: Close to shopping, canals, and red light district. Within walking to cruise terminal if physically fit.
Hotel had very narrow and steep staircases with no lifts. No air conditioning. Very small rooms. Bathroom and shower were extremely small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

dyrt og utrolig dårlig

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: katten på resepsjon
Cons: flytte hele hotell til afrika fordi det har ikke plass i europa
Vinduene er fra 1840 talle og vanskelig å åpne, kommer kaldt luft gjennom når det er vinter . Vasken festet rett over doen , umulig å sitte . dårlig internet . dårlig frokost .sinte vaske damer . dårlig renhold hver eneste dag jeg var der .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Världsresenär

Skräphotell i Amsterdam

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Absolut ingenting.
Cons: De minimala rummens miserabla standard. Slitna, avflagnade 'möbler' av spånplattor troligtvis upphittade på en sopstation. Sett sådana rum i Asien.
Location: Besökt A'dam regelbundet under 30 år. Varningsflagg för hotellets läge; centrala staden långsamt förvandlad till 'turist-tivoli'. Rekommenderas ej.
Tvåstjärnigt hotell knappt värt en enda stjärna. Centrala staden har det senaste decenniet eller två utvecklats till ett turistgetto av stora mått som Amsterdamborna själva undviker. I egenskap av gammal Amsterdamkännare föreslår jag förstagångsbesökare att undvika och framför allt inte bo i centrum; åtta av tio personer man där möter på gatan är turister och nattlivet är öronbedövande skränigt och berusat. Rekommenderade stadsdelar är Syd, Jordan och De Pijp. Där lever Amsterdamborna sitt trivsamma vardagsliv som de alltid gjort och utbudet av intressanta butiker och charmiga barer och förnämliga restauranger är mycket omfattande. Och framför allt undvik hotell Ajax. Ett veritabelt råttbo som Expedia INTE borde ha i sitt utbud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by marina

Fajax

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel dgeu,trou de un cm entre le sol et la porte ,dejeuner,tres minime,aucune insonnorisaton,bref pas a recommander
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Belfast, Caceres, Ireland, Spain

Please, read this

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic "hotel". Recepcion on 1st floor in a 4 floors building. No lift. Almost nothing for breakfast. You will need to get some contorsionist skills to get a proper shower. 15 min to check in. 100 € deposit to guarantee that you are not going to smoke in the 'room'. Saying that the fridge is just part of the decoration in the room would be a compliment. The WiFi in the room (3rd floor) works only when you high, let your imagination fly. They never changed bed clothes in 3 days. Needed to ask for a couple of extra pillow as the ones provided were ridiculously thin. Mattress is perfect if you get the need of laying an egg in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómodo

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ubicado en el centro, se puede caminar a cualquier lugar sin complicaciones.
2 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Vistelsen i sig var väl bra. Problemet är att de drar 150 euro i pant för eventuell rökning på rummet. När vi checkade ut fick jag ett kvitto på att summan annulerats men nu, 1 vecka senare är pengarna fortfarande låsta. Så ni borde se upp för det.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and lovely staff in one of the best locations in Amsterdam. The decor was bright and colourful with artwork in the corridors. I would really recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value for money place to stay.