Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We had a lovely time and would love to stay here again, perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Buen hotel, buena ubicación

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nuestra estadía en el hotel fue placentera, tiene una muy buena ubicación, se puede caminar toda la ciudad o moverse en transporte público sin ningún problema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Amstelzicht in Amsterdam

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that it was small/original style hotel. Good location for us but not in the heart of everything.
Cons: The decor in the rooms is a bit dated, but this definitely wasnt important to us.
Location: Approx 20 minute walk to Centraal station, behind Rembrandt square. Plenty of restaurants/cafes/bars/coffee shops within a 5-10 minute walk.
This was the start of our European trip and this was the perfect place to begin! The hotel is very small and in a narrow, crooked building that is quite typical of old Amsterdam and I loved it. The room is taken up mostly by the bed (which was huge),not much room for anything else and the bathroom is small but newly renovated with a great shower. Great location for us as we didnt want to be right in the red light district, approimately 20 minute walk to Centraal station, and right on the inner Canal Ring. Lots of places to eat/drink nearby. Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet, although I dont think the street is very noisy anyway. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cosimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

V.comfortable hotel, very central!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: view, atmosphere, comfort, location
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: No; go and Google "Amsterdam"
Probably not for the infirm as no lifts and, like most buildings in Amsterdam, has very steep stairs, but has a wonderfully homely feeling, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the view from the hotel is simply stunning, you could lob a pebble into the canal from the room (probably, we didn't actually try this and I think the locals would tut a little if you did), and an easy walk to the station and all of Amsterdam's traditional attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cosimo from Livorno

Amstelzicht

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione ottimale dietro la centralissima Rembrandt's plein Albergo suggestivo del 600 camere pulite ed ampie (non vale x la doppia )letto favoloso x materasso e cuscino; manca la possibilità di far colazione ed il locale convenzionato non è proprio vicino; nel complesso è un'ottima struttura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hrach from Canada

crooked building

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and clean inside. Friendly staff, easy check in and out. Very difficult to climb to the second floor, and with piece of luggage even harder. the building is crooked like many others in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre from Melun

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très. Bon hôtel a refaire sans hésiter !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi Bøhmer from Kongsberg

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde 3 fine dager i Amsterdam og på hotel Amstelzight. Det luktet rent i det man kom inn. Alltid innbydende.Rommet hadde fin størrelse for tre personer, det var rent og pent. Muligheter for å koke seg kaffe, men man måtte kjøpe dette på nærmeste supermarked. Tv-forholdene var ganske dårlig. Rolig hotel rett i nærheten av godt uteliv. Det fikk vi erfare, da vi en natt våknet av flasker som ble tømt i konteinere midt på natten. Vi hadde vindu mot bakgård. Jeg fortalte dette til resepsjonisten, som tydelig hadde sagt ifra til nærmeste utested eller hotel. Dette skjedde ikke igjen på vår tur. Alt var lett tilgjengelig. Kan absolutt anbefales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raphael

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Rezeption. Hotel an bester Lage im Zentrum.