Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ARLENE

Great lace, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the place and location, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Paul from Amsterdam

Awesome service and view

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice service. Will definitely recommend it and stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One night only

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Stayed with 3 friends in one room. Checked in late but staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us good recommendations for food. Each of us had single beds and the room was very spacious. Very good value for money. I would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ideal

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was good location , the stairs are abit of a mission but its ok ,and hotel reception closes at ten so if ur flight arrives late make sure u let them know , staff were reasonably freindly although some man was knocking on our door when we had just came back from being out and about and wanted time to relax he wanted to come in and do something with our phone which i thought could have been left untill when we left (not even a day later )even told him we dont need the telephone he then left then came back knocking again to have a look at it a second time !! unprofessional..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amstel location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
First time at this hotel, friendly staff, great location, close to everything, either by tram or by walking. Lively square at night. Room was ok but we were hardly in the room anyway. Small but surprisingly had everything you needed. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice overall but the rooms were so noisy! I barely slept with the sound of the alley behind/air conditioners and if anyone moves around in the rooms above you, you will definitely know about it! The staff are great however, they offer to look after your case if you need extra time before or after your booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Nettes Hotel direkt am Kanal

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Die Lage war für mich das beste am Hotel. Sobald man vor die Tür tritt, hat man einen wunderschönen Blick über die Amstel.
Cons: Eine bessere Isolierung der Zimmer wäre für die kühleren Jahreszeiten eine echte Verbesserung.
Location: Mitten im Grachtenring gelegen, ist man bereits in einer der schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten Amsterdams beherbergt.
Das Hotel ist von Amsterdam Centraal fußläufig erreichbar (ca. 20 min) und ist sehr schön gelegen. Der Eingangsbereich und die Rezeption machen einen sehr hochwertigen Eindruck. Die Treppen sind etwas eng, man sollte also gut zu Fuß sein. Unser Zimmer (Doppelzimmer) war sauber und insgesamt komfortabel. Die Temperatur war allerdings ein Problem: Obwohl wir die Heizung voll aufgedreht haben, wurde das Zimmer nicht so recht warm, was im Januar durchaus unangenehm werden kann. Es war also recht kühl, aber dennoch in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by Wesley

Super hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Het bed en de douche waren ontzettend goed. De valid parking service en de ontbijt regeling om de hoek waren ook erg goed geregeld
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noord-Holland

Top locatie

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Dagje Amsterdam, hotel staat daarvoor op geweldige locatie (alles op loop-afstand). Aan te beleven is een kamer met zicht op de Amstel!!!! (hotel is authentiek, grachtenpand, pand staat scheef wat ook binnen een bijzondere belevenis is).