Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location and customer service!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location is so ideal.
Cons: Just make hotel guest aware before arrival, restaurant under construction.
Location: A ton. Shopping, restaurants, and a carnival. Great location.
First of all the location was Perfecto! We were in the shopping and restaurant district, a few blocks away from the red light district, and 2 steps away from the transit. It was so ideal. The rooms were small but clean and modern. The customer service was awesome! Ms. Virginia and staff was so pleasant and ensured our stay was truly an great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SS

Very terrible hotel, not even a 2 star hotel !!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was very bad experience. The hotel was under renovation and everything was so bad, in Expedia it's not mentioned that the hotel is under renovation. They don't care about how the guest will feel. They don't have a restaurant, cafe , landlady , and even room services. !! This hotel rated as 4 star but actually it consider as 2 start hotel! Towels and bed's sheet and covers were not clean !! Electricity went off for one whole day and staff kept saying it will be solved shortly !! I regret every cent I spent in this hotel. Location is good but not perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonodn

Fantastic Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is just up from the Dam, on the main street to Amsterdam Central Station. It literally could not be anymore central, and convenient.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a fantastic location, with easy access to all the major attractions within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is currently undergoing renovations so not in service. They do have an agreement with the hotel next door to provide breakfast in their restaurant, but the renovations are very noisy. The room was very small, but adequate for the amount of time you spend in there. I would question the 4 star rating, as this hotel is definitely not on a par to other 4 star hotels that i have previously stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, priced right, in the perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is great, good prices, clean and quiet. Within walking distance to everything, almost all the museums are within 15-20 min walk, many far closer. easy access to train station, trams, and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Amsterdam

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping honour requests - towels. Staff to know more about attractions - opening times and how to purchase tickets.
Location: Excellent location. Near the square and Royal Palace. Transportation easy access- tram, buses. Lots of restaurants and shopping, attraction near hotel
Friendly staff, polite and helpful. Room needed attention. Cleanliness ok. Requested extra towels did not get. Beds good. Restaurant under construction did not affect our stay. Will stay here again if in area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Smart appearance. Staff greeting.
Cons: Restaurant not being closed and renovations finished.
Location: Situated next to Dam square. Very central location near to all places of interest, restaurants, cafes etc and also central station.
Nice clean room, very comfortable bed. Room cleaned every day. Staff very friendly & helpful. Easy to reserve a room online. A nice hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Perfect spot for sightseeing

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We loved the location of the hotel; close to nightlife and sightseeing spots. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only minus is the heating was with aircon; he room was a bit cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
During our stay there were some repair works at the lobby and the entrance. The staff was lovely and all the time offered us coffee and tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was very not sound proof. I could hear people talking and yelling next door. People were banging their doors. The housekeeping was noisy in the morning. The elevator had a very disturbing noise. The noise from the renovating restaurant was also very annoying. The location of the hotel was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury Manchester

great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness...staff...location
Cons: -
Location: shops..loads of attractions
Had a brilliant time ...everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance . Would highly recommend this hotel Thank you