Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Amsterdam

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping honour requests - towels. Staff to know more about attractions - opening times and how to purchase tickets.
Location: Excellent location. Near the square and Royal Palace. Transportation easy access- tram, buses. Lots of restaurants and shopping, attraction near hotel
Friendly staff, polite and helpful. Room needed attention. Cleanliness ok. Requested extra towels did not get. Beds good. Restaurant under construction did not affect our stay. Will stay here again if in area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Smart appearance. Staff greeting.
Cons: Restaurant not being closed and renovations finished.
Location: Situated next to Dam square. Very central location near to all places of interest, restaurants, cafes etc and also central station.
Nice clean room, very comfortable bed. Room cleaned every day. Staff very friendly & helpful. Easy to reserve a room online. A nice hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Perfect spot for sightseeing

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We loved the location of the hotel; close to nightlife and sightseeing spots. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only minus is the heating was with aircon; he room was a bit cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
During our stay there were some repair works at the lobby and the entrance. The staff was lovely and all the time offered us coffee and tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was very not sound proof. I could hear people talking and yelling next door. People were banging their doors. The housekeeping was noisy in the morning. The elevator had a very disturbing noise. The noise from the renovating restaurant was also very annoying. The location of the hotel was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury Manchester

great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness...staff...location
Cons: -
Location: shops..loads of attractions
Had a brilliant time ...everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance . Would highly recommend this hotel Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room had s fantastic view of Dam Square. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent hotel in Town centre

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Every thing.
Location: Best location in town
This is an excellent hotel right in the heart of the wonderful city of Amsterdam. All reception staff are extremely friendly and helpfull. Our room was fantastic with views over the Damrak and would recomend room 202.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Meeting a friend for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room was very small for the price I paid for the one night
Location: Centrally located and easy access to the museums and sights!!
Excellent location to get to Hotel from airport on public transportation. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable. I had a lovely stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Very good hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly hotel staff and the location of the hotel.
Cons: The smell from the bathroom
Location: Next to Dam Square and local shopping areas, Madame Tussauds, Anne Frank House, Artis Zoo and the Icebar
Stayed here with my partner from the 18th Dec for 5 nights on our first visit to Amsterdam. The hotel is in a great, central location (next to Dam Square) close to the shops and within a walkable distance of almost everywhere! We had such a good time staying here. The comfort room (room 318) was a very good size for the two of us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the only downside of the hotel is the smell from the bathroom drains which caused us to keep the extractor fan running. This didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves however it is something that needs addressing. Thank you for giving us such a welcoming stay. I will definitely be returning.