Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Brilliant Place to Spend Time in Amsterdam

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast food, dinners, bar. Good location. All around very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Some rooms have 2 floors with a very steep staircase but the king size bed is very comfortable.
Great location in a quiet neighborhood right beside a very large park. Easy to get around the city with tram stations very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halmstad

Trevlig personal men uselt rum

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal som holländarna ju så ofta är men hotellstandarden håller inte måttet. Hotell arena är en vacker byggnad i ett lummigt kvarter nära Oosterpark men pga ombyggnationer under vår vistelse hade vi inte tillgång till hela hotellet (detta informerades man inte om vid bokningen). Mycket varmt i rummet men kunde ej använda den mkt högljudda ACn då den ä placerad precis över huvudkudden och vattendroppar föll en i huvudet. Man hade dessutom dragit över ett plastlakan över madrassen som var väldigt obekväm. Tydligen sanitära problem då vissa korridorer luktar avlopp. Kan tyvärr ej rekommendera mina vänner att bo här. Vår vistelse i Amsterdam för övrigt var mycket bra! Åker gärna tillbaka men kanske något närmre centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Interesting building

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Quirky building with interesting history. Will be great when building works finished. Staff helpful, situation a good distance from centre. spiral staircase to sleeping mezzanine not easy and ladder needed to climb into bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best place I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The most wonderful accommodation I have encountered on my travels the place was immaculate old world charm with all the modern day conviences.The location is directly accross from the church.Breakfast was also superb.Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Muy comodo y agradable. personal muy atento y eficiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle United Kingdom

So luxurious

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Small trip with my girlfriend, knew the hotel was nice yet was still shocked by its beauty and luxury feel! Everything was top quality! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasure to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This is a lovely hotel within walking distance of most of the sights, cafes and restaurants. Very comfortable rooms and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is second to none
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne

Not in the best position to attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Having stayed in Amsterdam a few times I found this hotel not in the best location. We were disappointed with the room the way it was set out and for comfort. The shower was poor having to switch the cold water off to have a warm shower( tap under the sink). On a positive note the staff were very friendly, can't comment on breakfast as we ate out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SP

Estaba en construccion. Pero esta bonito.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Poca intimidad en el cuarto de baño. Camas mal hechas. Sin funda la almohada. Lo recomendaria porque no hay ruido. Esta bien ubicado con tranvia y metro cercanos. En general el personal de recepcion es amable.