Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
レンブラント広場(スーパー)まで徒歩15分。 トラムで思ったより駅近です。 フロントで教えてもらったインドネシア料理のお店はniceでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Small, no frills hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was helpful
Cons: There was also no air conditioning or even a fan for air circulation.
Location: Tourist sites and central Amsterdam is nearby.
The hotel was affordable and in a nice quiet location, but walkable to central Amsterdam and tourist sites. However, the room was TINY compared to American standards. There was also no air conditioning or even a fan for air circulation. Amsterdam's climate is such that you don't really need A/C, but some circulation on stuffy days would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Confortevole albergo vicino al centro città

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Sobrietà, zona tranquilla e riservata, fuori dal traffico e dai rumori ma allo stesso tempo vicinanza al centro della città.
Cons: La colazione, anche se più che dignitosa, potrebbe essere maggiormente diversificata o comunque migliorata. In ogni caso gradevole.
Location: Vicino alla zona dei musei, vicino ai collegamenti con la stazione e con il centro. Ideale per praticità e tranquillità.
Albergo con ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Consigliabile sia per brevi viaggi di lavoro, vista la vicinanza ai mezzi di trasporto, linea 300 per la stazione centrale, che per visite turistiche alla città.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by irma, Hotel Management
Caro ospite, grazie per la tua opinione. Siamo felici di mostrare che lo sai che abbiamo ampliato la colazione. Oltre al buffet completo ora offriamo anche uova strapazzate o fritte a scelta. Abbiamo anche torte fatte in casa. Speriamo che tornerai a gustare la colazione. In estate abbiamo la terrazza per fare colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I have read a few bad reviews of this hotel and its facilities, so I came with an open mind. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival, it looked clean and tidy and someone was sweeping the front pavement. The hotel had undergone a complete refurbishment a few months before, it looked fresh, clean and new. The room we had was small but suited us for our need, we had a separate bathroom that had to be accessed from outside of the room (we knew this upon booking). The room was furnished nicely and the bathroom/shower looked very new. It was very clean and well presented, good value for money. Breakfast was a help yourself continental with a selection of bread, rolls and pastries. There was a selection of meats, cheeses, jams and other toppings. Various cereals with hot or cold milk, coffee and a variety of different teas. Two different fruit juices and fresh water. There was a vending machine for snacks and also a selection of amenities such as deodorant and other things. Soap and shampoo was complementary in the room. There was also free WiFi and the speed was good. Remember when a hotel is rated, it is rated with its amenities as well as cleanliness. There was no bar, No tea or coffee facilities in your room and not every room had an en suite or private bathroom. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by irma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for you kind review. We now have coffee and tea facilities in the room, and we also have scrambled, and fried eggs with breakfast. Further we bake fresh brownies and/or muffins and we have a welcome home table with snacks in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, quiet, near museums and restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We enjoyed very much. Warm welcome and very good breakfast. Before going, I appreciated receiving an e-mail from the hotel. As all hotels, they try to sell the museum tickets and transportation tickets. However, they are helpful to print the tickets if you prefer to do it yourself via Internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for sleeping

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: 1 min walk to the Heineken museum, and a 10 min tram ride to the dam square. From the Dam square you can get wherever you need to by tram.
Most hotels in EU are small, so with that in mind the Hotel Asterisk was not a bad stay. The room I chose had the shower and bathroom in it (well worth it), and The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. Would stay there again the next time I am in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Excellent location
A pleasant stay let down by small cleanliness issues but staff extremely helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JR

ENANO Y BAÑO COMUN EN EL PASILLO

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Paredes de papel,pequeño, muy ruidoso, pequeño,caro, pequeño , incomodo, pequeño,baño sucio, pequeño y pequeño
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania (Italia) Sicilia

Discreto albergo, vicinissimo al centro.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: Per essere un due stelle è un pò caro sopratutto nei giorni di Sabato e Domenica
Location: Si può raggiungere qualsiasi posto poichè è servito bene dai mezzi pubblici.
camera tripla abbastanza comoda con bagno in camera, (non tutte hanno il bagno in camera) in sei notti non hanno sostituito le lenzuola, e altrettanto per le asciugamani da bagno, nel complesso discreto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino a molte attrazzioni

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Io e un mio amico abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel 4 giorni il personale era gentilissimo ed educato anche se non sapevamo l'inglese il personale si è fatto capire! La camera era piena di polvere e acari quindi non ci è piaciuta la pulizia! Colazione abbondante! Ottimo per chi volesse risparmiare!