Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, purtroppo deludente l'hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Appunto ottima posizione, praticamente centrale ed un letto veramente comodo!
Cons: Acquistare della nuova biancheria per le camere, assicurarsi che le camere con l'idromassaggio in foto, almeno funzionino. Altrimenti toglierlo!
Location: Perfetta per girare tutta la città!
Appunto ottima posizione, praticamente centrale! La pecca sta nella disposizione dell'hotel su più piani, paragonabile ad un labirinto. Stanze molto carine ma un pochettino fredde. Mancanza di igiene, considerando che i copri lenzuola e le coperte erano visibilmente macchiati, per il resto la camera era pulita. Purtroppo abbiamo avuto un abbaglio, guardando le foto della camera si vede la vasca con l'idromassaggio ma quando arriviamo, non funziona e ci dicono che nella camera non c'è la yacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Kl. Hotel in der Atstadt

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Der Servce ist O.K für den Preis. Frühstück für 10€ akzeptabel, keine Wunder erwarten. Das Zimmer war verhältnismässig gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

dreadful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
the only positive comment is the location. which is excellent. ignoring the street noise, and the stairs, which go with the territory, the room was massively disappointing. the bathroom was rubbish. the shower goes across the bath, shooting water into the bedroom. a spa bath is not ideal if you are having a shower, baring in mind you are stood in the bath. yellow stained toilet seat. an abundance of mastic does not hide the fact that the state of the room is unfinished, and very unpleasant. Bed felt damp. no remote on the TV. Breakfast area the most unappealing I have ever seen. and hugely expensive for what it is. and just 2 electric sockets in the room, one of which was unusable being at 2 metres high. Towels threadbare. This hotel is a lot more than just a little bit "tired". It needs a huge amount to be spent on it. massively massively over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
ontzettend oud lijkt wel uit 1940, geen wc/douche op kamer etc, deze "hotel" moest gesloopt worden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good location is the only positive to this place. Overall it's pretty poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: great area
Location: plenty restaurants on the door step, not far to walk to dam square or the famous red light district
room nice, im not one to spend first day finding faults with room it had everything i wanted, private bathroom not all rooms do it had a mini bar everything in it was 2 euros which i thought was very reasonable it also had hairdryer and very clean it may not be a suitable hotel if you have trouble walking stairs are steep, the area is great plenty of restaurants and bars tram stops in the square, we walked every where. would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but I don't think I'll ever stay there again

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
third floor, they would say second because they don't count the first and very steep stairs (which in fairness is all hotels in Amsterdam) but they had no elevator. If you like to party through the night this is your hotel. I thought it was a little expensive, but it was convient with trams, buses and one block form the flower market.
3 out of 5
by Roy-Johnny from Bø

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Det var året's Euro Pride festival så det var ikke mye ro å få de 3 dagene det varte, men det var hyggelig og greit ellers. Brannalarmen gikk en natt, men så lenge det ikke brenner alvorlig............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weiden, Bayern

Hotel in sehr schöne Lage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wie kamen an und die Dame an der Rezeption hat uns super freundlich begrüßt und wir haben eingecheckt; durften aber unser Zimmer erst nach 14 Uhr beziehen. Das Hotel hat eine ausgezeichnete Lage, direkt am Rembrandtplein. Nach 2-3 min Fußweg kann man in ruhiger Atmosphäre - und etwas abgelegen von den Touristenmittelpunkten - an den Grachten entlang spazieren. Ich würde dieses Hotel auch ein zweites Mal buchen!
5 out of 5
by Brian from United Kingdom

A 'No-Frills Love' for Hotel Atlanta

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I visited Amsterdam to attend the annual Canal Pride/EuroPride 2016. I chose the Hotel Atlanta specifically because it was a "no-frills" hotel located close to all of the festival events was adjacent to Reguliersdwarsstraat and other nearby LGBT venues. I was not disappointed. A ton of bars, restaurants, clothing shops, and cafes and "coffee houses" were nearby. I welcomed the outside party atmosphere and crowds. My room was serviced daily and the shared bathroom and shower clean and available whenever I needed them. Great value and location for the cost!