Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Skittent hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Dette hotellet opplevde vi som svært skittent. Det første vi fant var svart hår i senga, og da vi var to blondiner på tur var dette mildt sagt litt ekkelt. Flekker på hånddukene var det også. jeg er ikke egentlig en veldig krevende hotellgjest, men mitt minste krav er rene sengetrekk/laken og rene håndduker... Trappen opp mot resepsjonen var så bratt at jeg ikke ville anbefalt noen som ikke klarer små trappetrinn å booke seg inn her. Personalet var veldig hjelpsomme, ingenting negativt å si om de! Beliggenheten var fantastisk, rett vedsiden av escape, smokey coffeeshop og ett fint lite uteomerådet! Perfekt turistplass
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Super Lage, freundliches Personal, leider funktionierte das Wlan nur selten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lee

Good location. Very convenient in transportation.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The staff are very nice and location is good. However, there is no lift in the hotel and it is not convenient to traveller with large luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zona de bares muy linda.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel de muy linda ubicación en una zona de bares muy copados. El hotel es antiguo y las habitaciones muy pequeñas al igual que el baño o al menos a nosotros nos tocó esa.atención buena las 24 hrs. Recepcionista buena onda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, perfect spot

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything from the staff to the room items were developed out of respect and comfort for the guest.
Cons: Kind of odd, but the drain on the floor of the bathroom did not appear to have a vapor lock so the bathroom always smelled like sewer.
This is a funky old building, but i think they are all like that. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beds, UK

Central position of hotel is its best asset.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff with fluent English. Central location for museums shops and easy access from Central Station on foot or by tram.
Cons: The shared toilet and shower were too small - there was barely room in the toilet to bend down to pull up ones trousers and the shower leaked water.
Location: Once orientated on the map - easy walking to museums, shops and restaurants. Plenty of bars in the square for night caps before bedtime.
Having walked to the hotel from the station and been let in through the security door, I was faced with what seemed to be a red wall. As my eyes got accustomed to the light change, I realized this was a steep staircase. Had it been any steeper it would have been a ladder. My room was on the second floor and there was a similarly steep staircase to climb to get to it. Happily my luggage wasn't heavy or cumbersome, but after 6 hours days on my feet doing the Van Gogh and Reijksmuseums it was a major effort to climb them. I never thought to see if there was a lift when I was booking. The television in my room was an old style 14" size and received lots of Dutch and German channels. I couldn't find a list showing which channel numbers were which. I found BBC1 and 2 but the BBC2 picture reception was terrible. Room lighting was controlled by the room key - which is fine for rooms which have ensuite toilet and shower, but was very nerve racking faced with the prospect of being locked out in ones dishabille if the urge to go to the shared toilet and shower overtook the memory to take the key with one. I chose it as I was in Amsterdam to meet friends staying in another hotel, to do the museums and to be within walking distance of the station and the hotel was OK for what I was there for. However there were a lot of noises off and light pollution through the glass above the doorways which had just been wallpapered over with a light coloured paper and didn't block the light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mukava hotelli keskustassa.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hyvä aamupala. Rappusia riittää, mutta niin taitaa olla jokaisessa Amsterdamin hotellissa. Keskeinen sijainti. Kaikki nähtävyydet kävelymatkan päässä.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Veri Uncountable

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Every thin is old, clean but look dirty. Not elevator and the stair very uncountable. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

נוראי

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
נוראי, 4-5 קומות, בלי מעלית, מדרגות בזווית קיצונית כמו עליית גג. הרגשנו כמו באכסיינת נוער, פשוט חוויה נוראית. בחיים אני לא כותב תגובות- ישראלים עשו לעצמכם טובה תוסיפו כמה שקלים ולכו למקום אחר.
3 out of 5
by corinne J.

3 jours à Amsterdam

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel très bien situé, son atout avec son prix. Le hic: place rembrandt très animée et très bruyante le week-end. Chambres propres sans plus, mais lits confortables. Le personnel est très sympathique et souriant. Finalement les escaliers très raides (très courant à Amsterdam) peuvent être un problème pour une personne ayant des problèmes de mobilité ou simplement pour monter une valise lourde! À mentionner avant réservation!