Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great location budget hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, price compared with other hotels in the area
Cons: Air-con in the rooms
Location: Flower market 2 mins away, museums and parks within 10 mins walk
The Atlanta hotel is in a prime location overlooking Rembrandt Square, a major social hub. Don't stay here if you like quiet, early nights! Hubbub from the square went on until 5am most nights we were there. There are attractions only a short walk in all directions from the hotel, and the trams stop in the square for trips further afield. The rooms are basic, but fine as a place to sleep after a busy day. The stairs from front door to the reception are steep, and pose a challenge after a night of excess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, very central so can walk everywhere easily. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good base to travel from

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
For a single bedroom, shared bath, this was perfect
4 out of 5
by Jack

Great location. Hotel a little tired.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was expensive considering we got a room without a toilet or shower. However, it appears that all the hotels are expensive in Amsterdam. The staff was friendly. The hotel was in a wonderful location especially for the young. I would say that you are right on top of the youthful scene that continues to the wee hours of the morning (3-5am) with plenty of boisterous activity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Safe, simple, central, sunshine, spectacular view over square, no frills, soaring stairs, need to be fit, see why a great Dutch 20thC artist chose the attic as his studio - West/East all day sunshine & sensational oldest art shop round the corner. Artists' Heaven. Rear windows' aspect needs cleaning up/lick of fresh paint. Perfect 2 days stay to visit Bag & Purse Museum and wander in wonder.
5 out of 5
by Willaim

On the whole enjoyed and will return.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have wished a better position, it was the time of 'St.Patricks Day' very busy and the noise could be heard in our room. Not a very good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing,

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: centrally located
Cons: lower the price clean the communal shower daily (it wasn’t cleaned once in the 3 days i was there) upon check out ask the guest how was your stay&more
Location: i was there on work so i could get to where i needed to go
I say in hotels extensively all around UK & EU & i would have been happy with the low standard of this place if they charged me £30 per night but for over £100 per night (excluding breakfast & tax) i was not happy with the standard. The only thing this place has in its favour is it is centrally located. Upon checkout the staff didn’t even ask me how my stay was (like they weren’t bothered) I recommend you pay a little more & stay in another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Don't do it

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Plenty of dust in our room, shared bathrooms (eergh!) paper thin walls, and stairs as steep as Everest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Good location, average facilities, faultless staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location was central to many parts of Amsterdam within walking distance. Bed covers were stained and dusty on arrival, hole in the bathroom door. Staff were very friendly, polite and were genuinely interested in you.