Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: nada
Location: Los Museos a pie
En una tranquila Zona residencial se encuentra este Hotelito con un Servicio extraordinario y un pequeño, pero sabroso desayuno. Cuartos pequeños típico de Europa central, pero 100% recommendable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reutlingen

Ruhiges kleines Hotel am Vondelpark

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nach der ersten Nacht im UG, das einer sehr bescheidenen Kellerkammer glich, konnten wir am Folgetag in ein sehr schönes Zimmer im 1. Stock umziehen. Alles war zu unserer Zufriedenheit, zweckmäßige und nette Einrichtung, neues Bad, alles stets sauber und gepflegt. Hervorzuheben und neben der ruhigen Lage des kleinen Hotels ein großes Plus ist die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezia

Buona posizione per visitare la città.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: posizione tranquilla, gentilezza del personale, colazione continentale abbondante e prodotti sempre freschi. buona la pulizia delle camere.
Location: posizione tranquilla, vicino al parco per lunghe passeggiate. comodo per raggiungere i principali musei, e il centro con mezzi pubblici (tram linea 2
viaggio rivolto alla visita della città e dei suoi musei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice hotel & staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, it was last minute booking , the hotel is in nice area ,near to metro station 2 blocks, the area is very nice , the hotel close to a nice big park Was an amazing experience, better than hotel in the city centre with its crowded people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel, good view good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
nice small hotel, good view good location - it's just a bit outer from the city central, but anyway you can always reach with public transport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, North Carolina

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff very friendly, good breakfast. Next to Voldenpark and museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeland MD

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: Location was great, short walk to major museums and close to trams. Lovely residential neighborhood, with shops and resturants on the main street.
Nice small hotel, next to a lovely park and a 5 to 10 minute walk to Museum Square. Staff was lovely and helpful; one let us into the coffee room early so we could get coffee before our flight home. They have a lovely breakfast at a reasonable price, 10 euro's when we were there. Rooms are very small, which could be a problem if you carry a lot of luggage or like to spread out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to museums, that's it.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Sadly this is one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in Europe. Was supposed to be a two bed 1 bath room. The bathroom was so small that you could chip your tooth on the sink once you used the facility. Bathroom always had a odor even after it was cleaned. Twin beds were only a foot apart and up against the wall. Room was in the basement and always damp. The staff at the front desk was pleasant. Close to all museums. Limited restaurant availability.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Asheville NC

Lovely stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 days. Beautiful location well serviced by trams.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels