Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good location for a break in Amsterdam

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to Museumplein, the concert hall and a handy Albert Heijn supermarket and several bus and tram routes including bus 197 to the airport.
The hotel is in a quiet location right next to Vondelpark and my room had a great view of the park and the stream of cyclists and joggers that use it at all hours of the day and night. The room was comfortable and well-heated including at night, much appreciated during a period of chilly weather in November. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked and generous and all the staff friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay there and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santander

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Personal muy agradable.
Cons: Una nevera en la habitación.
Location: Está bien comunicado por tranvía con cualquier punto de la ciudad y a 5 minutos andando de los principales museos. A 10 minutos Leidseplein, y junto a
Recientemente reformado, habitación amplia (16 m2), limpia, con baño nuevo, desayuno adecuado, personal muy agradable (incluso un recepcionista habla español perfectamente), Todos los días al hacer la habitación te dejan unas piezas de fruta y cafés de sobre (hay calentador de agua y tazas en la habitación) de cortesía. Calefacción correcta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UBICACIÓN EXCEPCIONAL

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: la ubicación es excepcional, zona tranquila y bonita y con los museos a 5 minutos.
El hotel es pequeñito y confortable, el personal es muy amable y colaborador, la habitación un poco pequeña y ubicada en la parte baja donde olía un poco a humedad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, United States of America

Very small and very old carpet.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: It needs a lot of cleaning of the surrounding, complete change of carpet,
Staff is very helpful. There's plenty of choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

A bit dated but you can't beat the location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of checking in, friendly staff
Cons: A little dated.
Location: Vondelpark, shopping, groceries, museum district, restaurants, close to tram stops
We've stayed here twice now. The staff is really helpful and friendly, and we were even gifted with stroopwaffles upon our check-out and asked if we needed to store our bags. At most hotels you have to ask them if you can store your bags if you have to check out early, they don't usually make the offer first. Great location just off Vondelpark and close to groceries, shopping and the museum district. Some new flooring would be a plus but it's a minor thing, the positives outweigh a little bit of outdated decor. You're not in Amsterdam to stay in your room, after all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

solo buena fachada

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: el personal de recepcion y el desayuno es aceptable.
Cons: las condiciones generales de las habitaciones... todo estrecho, casi claustrofobico... no creo que tenga arreglo
Location: la ubicaciones es en un hermoso barrio de amsterdam.... pegado al parque que es muy bonito. hay restaurantes y recorrer la zona es muy muy agradable..
exteriormente el hotel es muy bonito.... pero las habitaciones imposibles. la primer noche hizo un calor que casi no se pudo dormir, sin aire acondicionado. pero peor aun sin posibilidad de abrir las ventanas. todo extremadamente estrecho. definitivamente buscaria otra opcion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel in buona posizione, zona tranquilla, camera confortevole, colazione abbondante, personale gentile; possibilità di affitto biciclette (comodissimo per visitare città e dintorni!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant in a good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We felt the hotel was nice and in a good location - not too far from the centre but in a nice quiet area. The room could have doing with some updating, the bed was very comfy but the windows and decor were quite dated. We did not have any meals so can't comment on the food. The staff were nice and informative however we checked out very early and there were no staff around so we weren't sure where to leave our key or if we were to be signing anything to say we were leaving. In the end we left the key in a deposit box because it was the only thing we could see that it should be put. Overall it was a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Nice residential area backed up to the park.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved my stay. Great staff and you can ride your bike through the park to get to all the canals and museums. The rooms need a bit of updating but nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels