Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Good convenient hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to all the sites friendly and helpful staff clean and nice hotel room.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Location was central to everything dam square and central station canal cruises bus tours museums all within a short distance,trams easy to get around
Travelled to all the sites dam square did bus tour canal cruises and museum tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, freindly staff and the option to have breakfast.
Cons: The matresses on twin beds were wider that the bed frame so sometimes I felt that I was going to fall out of bed as the mattress would slip.
Location: goodand central station location for lots of things
staff were freindly, helpful and always polite. Hotel was adaquate, breakfast was nice, a good choice was available.very close to central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel but very slow wifi

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A nice hotel with pleasant staff, good breakfast, small and clean room but terribly slow wifi. I had planned to stay in this hotel again but canceled the reservation due to the barely functioning wifi signal. Too bad because otherwise the hotel is nice and location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Avenue Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Lack of English speaking TV stations.
Location: Close to railway stn. Close to red-light district and bars, coffee shops etc. Close to Dam square,
Good location, close to the railway stn and amenities. Nice breakfast (buffet). Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Central and Friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Information from staff who were friendly and central location.
Cons: All ok.
Location: Central with lots of good restaurants nearby. The tram to the Van Gogh snd Rijksmuseum was just up the road from the hotel.
I had a few days to see the museums in Amsterdam before a conference and booked myself into this centrally located hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. My room, a single one, contained all I needed for my stay with wifi and BBC World News. It is close to some great restaurants and their own breakfast was good and substantial too. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything I required and very comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
excellent as usual, good staff and good facility's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Avente Hotel Ámsterdam

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Central train station, in downtown, close to Canales, bars, restaurants, historic places.
Great location, near to central station, small rooms, clean rooms, good breackfast menú, staff good, silent Room. good neiborghood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Avenue Amsterdam

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location, close to central station, clean, great staff , good breakfast buffet, small shower, small room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The location was superb!
Cons: What do you want for your money, you get what you pay for and we thought this was value for money. But the mattress could have been slightly softer.
Location: Anne Frank, Dam Square, Red light, central station and the rest of Amsterdam is all within walking distance.
Room was fit for purpose and clean. Breakfast was good and the perfect start for a day of sightseeing. We would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Overall nice hotel, the only issue is that in our room there was a leak from the air-condition that was making a lot of noise..