Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ROOM WHATSOEVER!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you can cope with having to shuffle round a room with no space then stay here. The rooms are tiny and look much bigger on the website pictures. Also not decorated as it looks. Rooms are roasting hot an nothing to cool it down. no bath mats so extremely dangerous. Only one towel a day, no use for when you wash your hair. Just dont stay here.
3 out of 5
by Tim

One night in the Barbacan

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Basic place, friendly staff & good value for Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by Tim

Last minute stay fit the bill

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not the nicest hotel but the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Didn't spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
by Sylwia from London

Good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was Good experience. The neighborhood is safe, room and toilet clean. Wi-fi working ;) just around 15-20mins by walking to the Central of Amsterdam so on the way you can see many beautiful places. Definitely can recommend
3 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a second floor room with shared bathroom. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Clean towels were given every day. The shared bathroom was always clean although sometimes a small queue to use. The hotel staff were very pleasant. 20 minute walk into the city centre. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Wynand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small but clean, good location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: small but clean, nice area, near supermarket, location is good, also free Wi-Fi
Cons: For the price, I cannot complain, but if they have a small kettle will be very nice.
Location: Easy to get Metro and tram, also can walk to Van Gogh museum, we took tram there, but walked back with 3 children.
We enjoyed to stay, good location, safe and quiet, people are friendly, love it, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Mexico City

Great hotel, close to everything in Amsterdam

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to almost all the attractions in Amsterdam, small room, small bathroom however it is according to the price you pay for, wireless internet access. Nice and helpful staff, everything was ready when we arrived, even it was almost midnight. Price was fair, the only thing was the small stairs. I would book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location but overpriced

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel was the best part of our experience. It is within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, coffe shops, etc
Cons: Just a little TLC, decent tvs, a phone in the room, etc
Location: Walking distance from the centre of the city, restaurants, coffe shops, tram stops, etc
The location of this hotel was the best part of our experience. It is within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, coffe shops, etc It is unfortunate that the owner is not willing to invest in improving the hotel conditions, ammenities, etc. It is defnitely overpriced. The staff was friendly, the rooms were dissapointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We weren't expecting much. Nice neighborhood across the street from a small university school. Lovely Nelly greeted us & we went up the tiny stairs to a typical European type floor. Lots of doors small hallway. The room is adequate and the beds are comfy. Room was facing the street so we had some late night noise which was fine for a big city. Close to tram for quick access to all Amsterdam. Nelly was a great hostess and helped us with directions & maps.