Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mathilde from Paris

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel convenable, propre agréable, personnel gentil et acceuillant. Convient aux besoins minimum pour un weekend
3 out of 5
by Tim

One night in the Barbacan

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Basic place, friendly staff & good value for Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

kleines geld kleiner komfort

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Das äussere Erschinungsbild
Location: Artis (zoo) direkt um die Ecke, 5 Minuten in die Innestadt zu Fuß
Fussläufig gelegen zur Innenstadt, allerdings das Zimmer Lichtjahre vom Internetfoto entfernt. Weiche Betten, abgestossene Tapeten. Sehr nette Rezeptionsmitarbeiter
3 out of 5
by Tim

Last minute stay fit the bill

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not the nicest hotel but the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Didn't spend much time in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Bättre än väntat

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Ca 5 minuter tram från centralstationen till Artis, sen två svängar till dörren. Jättelätt att ta sig till och från med förbindelser bra in på natten. Hotellet var billigt, och jag förväntade mig inget mer än två sängar att sova i. När vi kom till hotellet var tjejen i kassan jättetrevlig och hjälpsam. Rummer var renstädat och fräsht och kom med färska lakan och handdukar. Fanns tvål och glas på toaletten/dushen. Jag är jättenöjd med rummet, men folk som har balansproblem eller fel på knäna borde kanske inte välja högsta våningen då trapporna är lite smala och branta. Håll i dig i räcket så ska det nog gå bra ändå :) Jag är jättenöjd med Barbacan och mitt val att stanna där några dagar.
4 out of 5
by Sylwia from London

Good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was Good experience. The neighborhood is safe, room and toilet clean. Wi-fi working ;) just around 15-20mins by walking to the Central of Amsterdam so on the way you can see many beautiful places. Definitely can recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Første og sidste besøg

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Omend rent, meget tvivlsomt hotel, med et møllædt værelse man ikke havde lyst til at opholde sig i.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraina

Saftladen in Stadt nähe..

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: JA! bitte das komplette Hotel neu sanieren!
Location: Es befinden sich viele Coofeshops in der nähe, neben dem Mariuhana liegt noch ne menge Koks in der Luft! der Red Light Desrict ist auch ganz schön!
Wir haben uns viel reingezogen.. Good Stuff! Das Hotel war nicht gut! Es war zu klein, hat gestunken, es gab kein toletten papier, die dusche war kaputt, und vor dem haus ist ein park mit wo sich ratten aufhalten.
1 out of 5
by Øyvind

"Bunker"

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tros grei plassering av hotellet i forhold til sentrum så får du det du betaler for her, rått og fuktig kjellerrom. Dette er kun ett sted for å sove.