Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service could be improved

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay but our room keycards stopped working frequently and the staff were unfriendly, blaming us. Also, the pillows were very large and uncomfortable and both me and my friend got back ache. The shower cubicle had no door so water flooded the bathroom every time we showered. Otherwise it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and not quite right

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reception desk pulled out during my stay. Lots of noise and mess. Sacks of laundry in hallway for 2 days. Pressed button to get in at night for ten minutes with no answer then a man came and told me I didn't press it properly(smelling strongly of tobacco so I'm assuming he was out back). No hangers in room and charge €1.50 for hot drinks in plastics cups which have to be carried from reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

This hotel can get better

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: Put glasses in the room, clean up the backyard
Location: this place is well located to visit museums
I really had no problems during my stay here. The room was clean and the people are very friendly. However, I think this hotel has the potential to be better. The backyard is a mess; it should be interesting to have a place available for the clients. In the room I didn't have glasses.
4 out of 5
by Tiago from Porto Alegre

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Came late at night and left in the morning, my expectations were met about good shower and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room has recently been referbished and was lovely. The beds were comfy, made daily, tidy and comfortable. After reading other views on the hotel we were worried but it's was a lovely surprise. However the stairs were very steep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Budget hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
rooms are small but so is everywhere in amsterdam, very nicely decorated, clean and functional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

The most disgusting hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This is by far the most disgusting excuse for a hotel I've had the displeasure of staying in. I don't know how this has been certified as a hotel - it was an absolute disgrace. Filthy rooms and even worse bathroom. Stayed for 4 nights and my bedding wasn't changed once - is that acceptable? I'm all for budget hotels but I can't express how horrendous this hotel was, it definitely but a dampener on my weekend away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Awful hotel - definitely not recommended!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
It was a dirty, loud, cramped, hovel that cost Way more than a hostel, but was a lot worse. One room had "devil" written in the window. You couldn't have a shower without the window open or you'd set off the fire alarm. The sink leaked. The toilet is so close to the sink you have to wrap around the sink to use the toilet. There were silver fish bugs running around the floor. They are renovating some part of the hotel, and decided 5:30 am was a good time to get a skip delivered outside my bedroom window. Then workmen decided to bash about for hours! Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by brian from glasgow

nightmare hotel vivaldi

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed in many hotels with hotel.com and never had any problems until we stayed at the hotel vivaldi this hotel is a disgrase and should not be called a hotel it is the dirtiest place i have ever stayed in and its sister hotel along the road is even worst if i were you i would remove it from your website
2 out of 5
by Hayley from Manchester

Ewww!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awful. Receptionist was on the phone to a friend when we arrived and she didnt even acknowledge us until she was finished. Ended up in the tiniest room with bunk beds (which were quite comfy, but the sheets weren't at all clean, neither was the towels...) and the room was freezing as the window didnt fully shut either, had to leave a jumper rolled up! Good location for seeing everything in Amsterdam and it is literally next door to the Heineken museum and fairly peaceful considering its on a busy main road. The carpets smell and are threadbare everywhere and the lift looked dangerous, but not as dangerous looking as the stairs... steep is not the word! Avoid this hotel its not worth the money. The only saving grace is that the toilet was clean in the room.