Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürth, Bayern

Durchgelegene Matratzen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Das Hotel hat günstige Lage, saubere Zimmer, einfach eingerichtet aber leider durchgelegene Matratzen, viel zu weich.... geht gar nicht!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great position, super comfy bed, welcoming staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, welcome, peaceful & value for money.
Cons: Shower wasn't the best.
Location: Fab location, handy for all types of entertainment both during the day & at night.
Great position only 5 mins from great city atmosphere but without any noise. Room decor a bit tired but more that adequate as spent most of our stay out & about. Super comfy bed & friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend as long as your not looking to stay in the Ritz. Will definitely stay here next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reggio Emilia

Ben posizionato

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Posizionato in modo da raggiungere quartieri e attrazioni in una mezzora a piedi, vicinissimo al quartiere dei musei.
Ottima posizione per raggiungere il centro e i quartieri periferici a piedi in massimo 30 minuti. Camera pulita, confortevole e spaziosa. Il personale gentile e disponibile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: OK hotel in a good location (very close to metro station). Walking distance from Hard Rock Cafe and museums, 10 minutes away from the center by tram.
Room was OK for one person. Keep away from the third floor if you have big luggage - there is no elevator to that level. I haven't tried the breakfast, but it didn't look like a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Really not a 3 star

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Hygiene, furniture, decor, disabled access. Basically, needs a bit of money and firmer management of room staff put into it.
Location: Very central for museums, markets, canals and Leidseplein/Trams
No disabled access at front. Inside, the elevator only takes you halfway up stairs. Room was dirty, hairs on bed clothes, clearly from cleaning staff, dirty walls, broken furniture, no air con in room, incredibly hot at all times. Smell of dope permeating everything even though non-smoking hotel. Nice staff but they have little to work with. There are two stars nearby which are better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirol

zum schlafen ok, aber....

Posted Sep 6, 2016
das Hotel ist nichts besonderes, aber für einen Städtetrip zum schlafen ok. Keinerlei Komfort, Fenster schließen nicht, Zimmer dreckig, unter dem Bett gebrauchte Taschentücher und Pflaster... In den Ecken extrem viel Staub und tote Fliegen. Lärmpegel im Hotel sehr hoch, man hört die anderen Gäste extrem laut durch die Zimmertür. Badezimmer sehr klein. Alles in allem, nach ein paar Bier schläft man zumindest halbwegs durch. Günstiges Hotel für junge Leute, die nur zum schlafen zu Hause sind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: le camere
Location: buona posizione e zona ben fornita
Arredo essenziale, personale relativamente disponibile, ma le foto su internet raccontano tutto un altro albergo. Deludente
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo, mal cuidado, sucio e incomodo

Posted Aug 10, 2016
El lavabo estaba atascado y despues de pedir por tercera vez que lo arreglaran lo hicieron la ultima noche. Dejaron todo el baño sucio y con malas maneras. El olor insufrible y el trato demencial. Ante nuestras quejas nos invitaron a irnos del hotel. Estamos planteandonos una reclamacion oficial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

central hotel-quite area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: repaint walls change decoration
I took a single room for one night in August 2016. Booking through Expedia I chose a smoking room but when arrived at the hotel I discovered that they do not have smoking room at all. If I would have known I could have booked another hotel. The room was quite small and the overall conditions were not great. Staying on the ground floor was not the best because of lack of light and since I was facing the rear garden it was a little bit noisy in the late afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were very disappointed by this hotel. We were greeted by Nick who spoke perfect English but we found him to be inappropriate in his comments regarding race, politics and cultural stereotypes.