Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice boutique hotel but you may hear footsteps or people talking outside room. - slight disturbance. Toilet is clean and nice. No odour. Reception staff are nice esp that Asian girl (didn't get her name)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beginning of red light district

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms were small but updated. Easy in easy out,
Location: See above
All in all it was favorable. Great location for the canals, trains, bus, etc. but it should be noted it is the beginning of crazy town - the red light district. Still pretty cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northern Michigan

Great location in Red Light District

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Loved the location in Red Light District
Location: Walking distance to city Centrum, Central Station, bus and canal tours
We arrived after an over night flight. We were not able to check in so early, however, we were able to store bags. Accommodating staff. Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Teeny tiny rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the train station.
Location: It's on a busy street with tons of restaurants and cafes.
We had a 16 hour overnight layover in Amsterdam and wanted some place that was easily accessible to Central Station to get back to the airport. This hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the train and very close to the Red Light District. The rooms are very tiny and the layout to get to some of the rooms is a little tricky but I was used to it from a previous trip to Amsterdam. While the room was tiny and our view was the top of the HVAC system, we literally only needed a place to sleep and shower. I did find it interesting that the room did not have heat but they provided a space heater. Hey, I guess whatever works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton, uk

Nice hotel, different to what we expected

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our room wasn't anything like the 'deluxe' room we paid extra money for. We were given a very dark room with a steep ladder up to an even smaller room with a bed in it. We then requested to change to a 'deluxe' room that they have on their website and we were told there wasn't any available (despite booking this over 3 months ago) so we had to settle for a regular double room and we weren't even given a refund for the difference in price - terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely modern feeling hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stayed in a standard double room on the lower ground floor which had a beautiful view of the canal, which appeared to be almost above the level of the room wall. The window looks out across the surface and is stunning at night! It certainly was appropiately romantic as we were there for our wedding anniversary. This was our second stay in this hotel. The first time was in a small double, which was a lovely room, but it was at street level and the window was next to the door of the hotel so got quite busy in the evening. Highly recommend room 604.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

love hotel CC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Right in the centre of Amsterdam, 5min walk to dam square and 5 min walk from the train station. was great for a short city trip! Will deffo be booking here again :) Thanks hotel CC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location is spot on right in the middle of everything and a few mins walk to central station. Some nice food and drink places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karratha, WA, Australia

Comfortable hotel, easy walk to station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Comfortable room, travelling by myself so OK for me but would be a little tight for two, but that's a European capital city for you. Room had character with low oak beams running through, loved that. Was on street front on third floor and room was a little noisy with open window, but I slept very well. Bathroom was nice modern and clean. Only problem was a cold shower early on second morning. Storm Doris had been strong in Amsterdam the day before and probably caused the shutdown of the boiler, which unfortunately no one picked up. Anyway a pleasant stay, relatively good value and I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff, right in the center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was a lovely and clean hotel, it was a little cramped in places however once you see the building in Amsterdam ita hard to avoid. The staff where extremely helpful expecially this lovely lady at the front desk who made sure our room was perfect for us. It was in the perfect place of the city. Right in the center which ment we could nip back to use the toilet as the toilets in Amsterdam arnt the nicest toilets ever.