Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to train station and all facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Can walk from the train station to the hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Make it clearer which type of room you have booked.
Location: Close to Dam Square, red light district and canal cruises.
Booked a double room. When we arrived we had room 401 which was in the attic (really a single room with a double bed thrown in). More like a cupboard with sloping roofs. Complained to reception about this and was given a standard double which was what I had expected in the first place. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check when you book that you have a standard double and not a small double.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location of the hotel was in easy walking distance from central station, Dam square and shopping area. After slight hiccup with room on first night, staff resolved amicably next day and were very helpful. Rooms small but if you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel then shouldn't be a problem. Overall we had a pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Sewerage smell.in.bathroom Could not sleep because of noise out.side With drunks shouting hitting bins over Filthy area ,street had food ,vomit ,cigarette buts every where Your gov is too.relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Its very central - walk from the train station - walk to the shops you are in the centre of it all.
Location: Dam Square is a stones throw away.
The hotel CC was very modern inside, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way for you and made us feel most welcome. We had 3 rooms, my room was overlooking the entrance area, so not an outside window, it had air conditioning, hairdryer, tv tea and coffee facilities. The room itself was compact and modern and oh so comfortable, I thought it maybe noisy but it wasn't.. My friends had a room overlooking the street and 1 overlooking the canal, all were perfect. I have stayed in Amsterdam before and I must say I think this is my favorite and would definitely go back there. There is a cafe opposite that does breakfast if you are wanting breakfast. Well done to all the staff of Hotel CC you are a credit to Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice boutique hotel in the Red Light District..but

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice renovation.
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't accept room 206!!! So small, it can really only handle 1 person with luggage.
All things considered, the access, the amount of people on the street, the hostel environment, etc. the Hotel CC is a nice place. It has a bit of a Hostel feel, and the rooms are extremely small, but the room was clean, and the front door is secure after midnight, so I never felt unsafe. The price for the value is OK, and the area is thriving with food and drinks, but the access via taxi is very limited. Street barriers are limiting after 11am, so be prepared to walk in if you arrive late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Muy central - cerca de la Estación Central

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: ubicación
Location: Cerca del red light district, cerca de las estación central de Amsterdam
El hotel está muy cerca caminando desde la estación central de Amsterdam. Esto, para mi era muy valioso, pues tenía una conexión al día siguiente. Está a pocas cuadras del red light district. No es el sitio más encantador, pero está bien para una corta estancia. Los corredores son super estrechos y dependiendo de la habitación, es terriblemente incómodo si una tiene muchas maletas para moverse en ese laberinto. A mi me dieron la buhardilla, la cual incómodo acceder al cuarto a través de una escalera practicamente vertical. El personal de recepción no es muy atento. Lllegué a la madrugada y me hicieron subir por las escalera
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines Hotel, central aber laut und unfreundlich

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Es war central
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Zimmer so klein wie ein Schuhkarton. Sehr teuer für was es ist. Unfreundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel and quiet even though in heart of city

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: boat trips, shops etc all within walking distance from hotel
First time in Amsterdam and would definately go back again to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: I would get a bigger room next time. The single room was teeny tiny.
A teeny tiny but conveniently appointed room that was very clean. However the staff really elevated the experience for me. Each and every person from front desk onwards was helpful and so pleasant - absolutely beyond expectations, and five stars for the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel is in a convenient location. Staff were friendly. Room was very clean although it was very small. Our room was located by the stairs and the lift and we did suffer a little with noise late at night and first thing in the morning. Bathroom was nice and good shower. Food and drinks available downstairs which became very useful. Would stay here again