Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Good Hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
It is a well located and clean hotel with comfortable beds, good rest and clean rooms I only found location too noisy and full of night live out side, but even with that we had no noise at night and had a great rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of red light district

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is in a centrally located to the central stationis surrounded by many eateries and bars. It is convenient. The air conditioning however, is pre set at 25 degrees centigrade and cannot be adjusted despite the warm weather. For its location and price, it is worth the stay of one does not mind the aircon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stanza troppo piccola ma collocazione molto centrale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, GA

Very Nice, and well situated.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, bathroom, convenience
Cons: Bed layout, more storage
Location: Close to everything in central district. Close to trams, metro. Food, drink, shopping and entertainment within steps of hotel
Our second trip to Amsterdam and the second small hotel that we have stayed in. Nice hotel, close to Dam Square and Central. Front desk staff were efficient but not very outgoing. Overall the hotel was in good condition but is a real rabbit warren when looking for your room, Luckily our room (204) was just across from the elevator. Remember that Europeans count the ground floor as "0", therefore, the second floor is three floors up which is a long walk with suitcases. Our room faced the very busy street but was surprisingly quiet. The bathroom was large with a great rain shower and hand held shower. Lots of hot water. The negatives: Limited storage space for hanging clothes. The room was a strange angle which caused the (very comfortable) bed to almost touch the wall causing us to bang our shins on the corner of the bed and then catching one hip on the window sill. Not the greatest of problems unless one person gets up in the middle of the night and must crawl across the other occupant. The reason for this issue is the cabinet holding the safe, the hanging storage and the only drawer and the coffee pot. Why the unit isn't on the other side of the bed is a mystery. TV programming was limited for English programs, but we spent very little time in the room. There are many eating and drinking places close by and we found good food within steps of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location .... but improvements could be made

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great Location to the Train Station and other sights
Cons: Put some decent protection for sound from the street below
Location: Red Light District was very close if that is your thing .... very close to the train station
This Hotel has a Great Location ..... the downside is this has to be the noisiest Hotel I have ever stayed in .... it felt like the window was wide open all the time .... blocking no noise from the street down below .... also the bed was quite uncomfortable as it felt like I was going to fall out of bed as the top mattress was sliding off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No good service Rooms too small air condition not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, perfect location room was a bit small compared to the pictures but we wasn't in it very much. Staff was helpful when needed would definitely stay again good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to train station and all facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Can walk from the train station to the hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Make it clearer which type of room you have booked.
Location: Close to Dam Square, red light district and canal cruises.
Booked a double room. When we arrived we had room 401 which was in the attic (really a single room with a double bed thrown in). More like a cupboard with sloping roofs. Complained to reception about this and was given a standard double which was what I had expected in the first place. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check when you book that you have a standard double and not a small double.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location of the hotel was in easy walking distance from central station, Dam square and shopping area. After slight hiccup with room on first night, staff resolved amicably next day and were very helpful. Rooms small but if you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel then shouldn't be a problem. Overall we had a pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Sewerage smell.in.bathroom Could not sleep because of noise out.side With drunks shouting hitting bins over Filthy area ,street had food ,vomit ,cigarette buts every where Your gov is too.relaxed.