Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a fantastic stay. The room was a perfect size and close location to everything in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location. Clean organized and quiet. Staff available at any moment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was right in the centre of Amsterdam which is great. It is a few minutes walk from centraal station. The room décor was very modern and nice but the only issue was the size of the room. The room itself was very small. there wasn't much space in there to manoeuvre about and the bathroom was very cramped. Other than that it is a lovely place. The room was very clean. It is a very busy road in the centre but honestly didn't hear any noise from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Brilliant so close to everything and perfect room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, Dorset UK

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was clean with good facilities. It is in a great location to Central Station, Dam Square and the shops. My only criticism was our room was at the back of the restaurant next door so we couldn't open the window. Apart from that it a great hotel which I would recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Small but perfect location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything in easy walking distance, helpful staff, small room but all you need for a short break! Clean and tidy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great but be aware of the location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a great time and loved the hotel and location. Literally in the middle of everything, food, red light district, near the museums and more fun. Just be aware not necessarily family friendly but great for couple or single travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent location. Everything spot on. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Excellent location albeit wonky room :)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff Location View
Cons: Would have loved three times as much space !
Location: FABULOUS location, central to everything that signifies Amsterdam Train station, shopping , canal tours , Anne Frank, flower market , Primark !!!
Beautiful check in, great people , attentive like a five diamond hotel Easy walk from Central Station, this was our fourth time in Amsterdam and we own a hotel in Cancun . Expensive weekend rate we later discovered was due to a sports event . You see how little I know about that. Third night, reasonable . Very exceptional view, arguably the best in Amsterdam Smallest room of my life , and slanted , very slanted . Highest floor and extremely tiny , fortunately we did not have to unpack and simply put on our jackets outside the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity.
Cons: Rooms are extremely small, overpriced and NOISY!
Close to downtown Amsterdam but overpriced shoebox that was noisy all night and day.