Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyny

Great Location and rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Can't beat the location. I'm a 28 male professional and hotel cc was perfect for me. Location is central to everything, clean rooms, 24 hour desk - only cons were I had a room on the street side which can be noisy at night but that's unavoidable. Water in the shower took me a little to get the hang of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, ontario

Overall good experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice and clean and in great location. Only complaint would've how small the rooms are. My husband and I could barely fit In the room with our luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

OK hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to sights, canals and station
Cons: The hotel does the best they can, considering 3 old row houses joined together. This is Central Amsterdam
Location: Central station, eateries, access to canal bus, many sights close by. Excellent location for tourists.
This hotel is only 2 blocks from Amsterdam Central Station which gives easy access to Shipol airport via train. The room was very small. Bed not long enough. To get to your room you had to take elevator to second floor then climb up and down 4 small flights of stairs with your luggage. This is not so easy for seniors. The staff were very helpful. Room quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Decent price for nice central location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel CC is located a short walk from Amsterdam Central train station. It's about a block away from the Red Light district. I read some reviews about the noise, but I experienced no issues. My view overlooked the water. Be careful walking around in the room in the buff if you don't want to be seen from the canals as there are tour boats going by every so often. Close the curtains. The room is about half the size of a college dorm room. I got a single so maybe those rooms are smaller. I'd hope a couple would be given bigger rooms. I read that there was an issue with the rooms being too cold. That's not an issue. You can turn off the AC if you're cold. Here's something that took me awhile to figure out. There is no power in the room unless you put your key card in the wall. It's a power saver. I only figured this out when I came back at night. Luckily I had a phone flashlight. They also mention this in the key card envelope they give you if you bother to read it (I didn't.). The staff is friendly enough, at least the morning crew was. Night shift was a bit more dowr. I arrived very early do my room wasn't busy. They let me check-in my bags and gave me some coffee. Not bad. They don't serve breakfast but there are plenty of places to eat. Pros: Great location Very close to public transportation Reasonable price Free coffee Clean rooms Cons: Tiny accommodations Tips: If you forget your phone charger don't worry. For 10 euros you can buy one at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Extremely small room. No closet. Uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Dimas, CA

Too small

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room and beads were too small. A lot of noise from the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Good Hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
It is a well located and clean hotel with comfortable beds, good rest and clean rooms I only found location too noisy and full of night live out side, but even with that we had no noise at night and had a great rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of red light district

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is in a centrally located to the central stationis surrounded by many eateries and bars. It is convenient. The air conditioning however, is pre set at 25 degrees centigrade and cannot be adjusted despite the warm weather. For its location and price, it is worth the stay of one does not mind the aircon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stanza troppo piccola ma collocazione molto centrale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, GA

Very Nice, and well situated.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, bathroom, convenience
Cons: Bed layout, more storage
Location: Close to everything in central district. Close to trams, metro. Food, drink, shopping and entertainment within steps of hotel
Our second trip to Amsterdam and the second small hotel that we have stayed in. Nice hotel, close to Dam Square and Central. Front desk staff were efficient but not very outgoing. Overall the hotel was in good condition but is a real rabbit warren when looking for your room, Luckily our room (204) was just across from the elevator. Remember that Europeans count the ground floor as "0", therefore, the second floor is three floors up which is a long walk with suitcases. Our room faced the very busy street but was surprisingly quiet. The bathroom was large with a great rain shower and hand held shower. Lots of hot water. The negatives: Limited storage space for hanging clothes. The room was a strange angle which caused the (very comfortable) bed to almost touch the wall causing us to bang our shins on the corner of the bed and then catching one hip on the window sill. Not the greatest of problems unless one person gets up in the middle of the night and must crawl across the other occupant. The reason for this issue is the cabinet holding the safe, the hanging storage and the only drawer and the coffee pot. Why the unit isn't on the other side of the bed is a mystery. TV programming was limited for English programs, but we spent very little time in the room. There are many eating and drinking places close by and we found good food within steps of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.