Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good stay, brilliant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights over my birthday this month with a friend, great trip. The staff are accommodating and friendly, they'll do anything they can to help you with your stay. The hotel is directly opposite a tram station which takes you straight to Amsterdam central station. this journey takes 20 minutes and it's almost impossible to get lost as the hotel and Amsterdam central are both the last stops on the line. (M53). The only thing I would say is that the beds aren't the most comfortable, but the price isn't too bad so something like this is expected. Be aware that food and drink in Amsterdam, as well as cabs, can be quite expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne,england

overall very good

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: locaton and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing to mind it was fine
Location: gaasperplas park
gaasperplas metro station outside hotel also a food van parked at the side of hotel not bad quality for the cheap prices like 5 euro for coffee,croissant,cheese toastie and orange juice and it was more than enough for breakfast.metro m73 from amsterdam central around 18 minutes overall yes i would recommend this hotel and the staff are extremly friendly and helpfull hotel has snacks,sandwiches and drinks including wine and heineken reasonably priced.Rooms are small but enough for a 2 or 3 day visit.Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Team Campanile, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and sharing your thoughts. Next time try our breakfast often in weekends you can have an unlimted breakfast for € 7.00 - € 11.50 pp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Clean and spacious. Free parking. Great transport links. Free Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Food was lovely and Julian the waiter was exceptional. The hotel is close to metro which is great for getting about. However room was small with paper cups for tea and coffee and only enough for one cup. Bed and pillows weren't the comfiest. Hairdryer was available on request. Very basic hotel but good food.
4 out of 5
by Alec from Zürich

Did exactly what was needed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was exactly what I needed. As the metro station was next door, getting into Amsterdam took 20 mins and was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Team campanile, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you it is good to read that we were exactly what you expected. We hope to see you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money and very close to public tran

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Very simple yet clean hotel. It has seen better days as it is starting to look a bit old. Lobby is renovated a very good buffet breakfast. Great free parking if thats what you need and very close to the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dream Theater fan

One night on the way back to the UK

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on HotelClub
Very helpful staff. We have stayed here 2nd time and will again.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Nottingham

Great price

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, free parking, great price!
4 out of 5
by cosmin from london

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and cosy hotel 15 min from city center
3 out of 5
by Hannah from Yorkshire, UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room with no frills, we stayed in a triple room which was a little cramped but was convenient. Very close to train station with good access to Amsterdam city centre from this. Staff were very helpful and gave great tips for travel.