Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne,england

overall very good

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: locaton and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing to mind it was fine
Location: gaasperplas park
gaasperplas metro station outside hotel also a food van parked at the side of hotel not bad quality for the cheap prices like 5 euro for coffee,croissant,cheese toastie and orange juice and it was more than enough for breakfast.metro m73 from amsterdam central around 18 minutes overall yes i would recommend this hotel and the staff are extremly friendly and helpfull hotel has snacks,sandwiches and drinks including wine and heineken reasonably priced.Rooms are small but enough for a 2 or 3 day visit.Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Team Campanile, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and sharing your thoughts. Next time try our breakfast often in weekends you can have an unlimted breakfast for € 7.00 - € 11.50 pp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money and very close to public tran

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Very simple yet clean hotel. It has seen better days as it is starting to look a bit old. Lobby is renovated a very good buffet breakfast. Great free parking if thats what you need and very close to the metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
No complaints at all. Hotel is clean and room is comfortable. It is a lonmng way out however you have the metro and bus at your doorstep. It's away from the buzz of Amsterdam so could be a positive or negative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Just OK.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location to public transportation.
Hotel is much like a motel. It is a bit old and worn. Room was typical of Europe. Small and crowded. Location has great access to public transportation. Great for travelers with cars. Did not eat breakfast, but had a dinner that was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Handy

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: parking and close to metro.
Cons: The lamps in the room were a bit old and grotty looking.
Location: Great for the metro into town and a handy take away van selling chips etc.
Fairly secure parking for our car and metro right nearby. Only 20 minutes into amsterdam central so suited our requirements. Easy to drive to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Recently stayed at campanile hotel located beside gaasperplas metro station in a beautiful riverside park location. Greeted by extremely pleasant staff - we have to mention Ravin, who goes way beyond his duties and an excellent ambassador for this hotel. Accomodation is comfortable, clean and very good value for money - would highly recommend. Lovely to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city itself yet only a 23 min metro journey to get to and from Centraal Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was nice, suited our need for a place to sleep. Didn't use facilities so can't really offer an opinion. Within a stone throw of metro(Last station on 53 route) which was excellent and garage 5 mins up road if you needed bits and bobs. Girl on check in was lovely, bubbly and really helpful, let us print our return boarding passes on request. Had an issue with night receptionist. Needed a non feather pillow due to allergies and he was quite rude and abrupt and seemed very unwilling to help. After some slightly raised voices and sticking to our guns he helped, grudgingly I must add. With the exception of that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014
the hotel is very good location was fantastic Holiday
2 out of 5
by Mike from Liverpool

reasonable hotel, very dated. More like a motel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Reception where nice to give me a free bus ticket, other than that, limited
Cons: bad atmosphere, the place felt cold and unwelcoming.
Location: Short bus to the Ajax Arena, and the Bordeland, but overall I was warned off staying in the area due to problems at night time.
My first experience of this hotel was to be given the wrng directions from the reception, having to take a taxi to the hotel, only for the taxi man to say 'dont go out at night around this area'. I thought he was joking at first, but no. Very old fashioned, in need of renovating. Room door led directly outside to the car park, and a bus stop. Noisy road at night, and can hear those in the rooms around you quiet clearly. I then had the joy of paying nearly £30 for breakfast, which consisted of some apple slices, warmed bread that was meant to be toast, and orange juice. The 2nd morning I had to share a table with a random man, as there was no structure to the seating and a large group had taken a lot of the dining room up
2 out of 5
by Phil & Helen from Worcestershire

Seen better days.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly Reception staff. having a kettle in our room. Location near to Metro.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and toilet. Room looked rather knocked about and needs to be re-decorated. Seemed a little grubby.
Location: Near to Metro which provides excellent link to Amsterdam city centre.
Excellent location near to the metro if you don't mind the half an hour trip into the city. Metro and tram links are frequent and journey is easy. Hotel offers free parking and being situated on the south of the city enables visitors travelling from the south to park up without having to negotiate the Amsterdam city centre traffic. Ravin on Reception was excellent, providing us with a very warm welcome every time we went entered the hotel and offering us help and advise whenever required.