Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, close to public transport and a decent restaurant.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right at this moment.
Location: It is conveniently located and in a quiet neighborhood. So, it is away from the tourist centers, but well connected.
I booked this hotel after a friend recommended it to me. And I am happy that he did. Nice, clean and friendly hotel. I used the shuttle from Schipol and it was a short ride. The connections to other parts of Amsterdam are available, but if one wants to use the tram, then it may not be ideal. The walk to the stations are about 7-10 minutes and if you have luggage it will be more. The staff at the front desk are helpful and nice. The restaurant offers a simple menu decently priced. Not many choices, but there are restaurants around and if you want to do your own shopping then a couple of supermarkets are there close by. The rooms are pretty decent in size, clean and recently done over to good taste. Beds are comfortable and so are the pillows. Slept well after a 14 hours journey. Large windows and lots of natural lights, but if you want some less flickering lights while sleeping, then please ask for room which is not across the hotel neon sign. All in all a good experience and will consider staying only if the price offered fits my budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Keine Briefmarken vor Ort, Hotellobbypreise vollkommen überzogen ( 4,75 euro für ein 0,33 Pils!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asti

Ottimo hotel in quartiere tranquillo

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Ottimo hotel come detto in quartiere tranquillo. Fermata metro a 5 minuti (Amstel Station). Personale efficiente e molto disponibile. Camere tranquille e ben disposte. In camera necessario per prepararsi bevande calde. Lo consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnahes, sehr sauberes und modernes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Das Hotel liegt mit guter Anbindung (Amstelstation: Metro und Tram) für Stadtbesuche in Top Lage. Es ist modern ausgestattet, die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und der Service zuvorkommend. Wir haben nicht in Hotel gegessen, können also nicht über das Restaurant sagen. Würden jederzeit wieder in dieses Hotel kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Zentrumnähe

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Frühstück Gestaltung der Zimmer
Location: Gut angebunden an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel..man kommt von dort überall hin.
nettes Businesshotel..lag etwas außerhalb...aber dennoch zentral...super Anbindung an die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rennes (france)

Bon hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Bon accueil en français (!). Très bon buffet petit déjeuner. Deco moderne et agréable. La possibilité de garer sa voiture au parking de l hotel.
Cons: Salle de restaurant bruyante.
Location: Quartier d affaire à proximité d une gare donc peu de restaurants mais de bonne qualité.
Sejour de 3 nuits en couple pour visiter Amsterdam. Une fois la voiture garée à l hotel, un bon point de chute avec un accès facile au centre ville par le métro (10mn) ou en velo (15 mn). Nous avons particulièrement apprécié la proximité du quartier de pijp ( son marché, ses restos) à à peine 10 mn en velo, beaucoup moins touristique que le vieux centre. L hôtel n ayant plus de velos à disposition, ils nous ont aimablement indiqué que nous pouvions également en louer à la gare (pour 2 fois moins chers ! )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This hotel was great value.. The rooms spacious and clean with plenty of power points in the room. It was really close to transport I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel to Stay But Unhelpful Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel with its new facilities and good wifi. Two big supermarkets and the subway station (Amstel Station) are very close to the hotel. Everything was good besides some rude staff at the front desk of the hotel. I missed the airport shuttle on my last day and was very nervous about missing my flight. I asked two staff about the airport shuttle but they were very rude and unhelpful (can't imagine they work at a hotel with that attitude)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple weekend get away

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Teabags
A lot closer than others say in there reviews, so easy to get to Amsterdam Central. Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergerac

Hôtel Casa 400

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Moderne, calme
Cons: literie trop dure!
Location: quartier d'affaire rien à faire autour, prendre le métro vers Amsterdam
Un peu éloigné du centre mais accès facile en métro, hôtel très calme et moderne.