Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

ideal hotel for exploring Amsterdam

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very comfortable hotel with very efficient staff. Great breakfast. Short walk to Amstel station with train and metro services every few minutes to Amsterdam central and all major destinations. Could not be handier for exploring Amsterdam and transport system excellent. 15 minutes to central and 35 minutes to airport with no waits for trains. Quiet location but choice of eating and drinking places. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Executive management assistant, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation as an ideal hotel for exploring Amsterdam! Great to hear our staff, breakfast and location meant a lot for you! Hope to welcome you soon, again! Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Hotel Casa400
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Modern hotel close to Amstel station

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good location just outside of town. Light, airy and modern. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved a lot.
Location: 5 minute walk to Amstel station and tram network. Restaurants and bars near by.
Modern hotel with large rooms. We had booked a room including full breakfast package but on checking in the hotel had no record that breakfast was included in the cost of our stay. This was easily sorted out however when I presented a print-out of our booking. We were disappointed that our room was not serviced throughout our stay. We left our room each day at around 9am and we returned to our room at about 5pm before getting ready to go out for dinner. We did not want the room to be serviced when we were in it so we put the do not disturb notice on the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel tranquilo, distanciado del centro

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Es un hotel tranquilo, distanciado del centro de la ciudad para hacer turismo. Te tienes que trasladar en taxi o metro, andando tardas 1 hora. El personal de recepcion es colaborador y ayuda en dudas y preguntas que les planteas. El desayuno es correcto y con amplio periodo de horario desde las 6 hasta las 10. La cocina es correcta aunque escasa en su oferta para cenar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo, pratico e vicino ad Amstel Station

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: La camera
Cons: Niente in particolare
Location: Vicino a: tram, treni, bus, parco
Sono stato in questo hotel per 5 giorni con mia moglie. La ns esperienza è stata positiva. L'hotel ci è servito da punto base per poter visitare Amsterdam comodamente. Il personale dell'hotel è molto professionale, gentile e disponibile a fornire informazioni. L'albergo è molto vicino ad Amstel Station. La prima colazione è molto ricca e gustosa. Ci tornerei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend -on -Sea, UK

Very nice hotel conveniently located from.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel and conveniently located from central Amsterdam. It is 10mins away from Central Amsterdam. Train station is 3mins walk from hotel. Hotel is modern and clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely recommend to others :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med store rom

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Store, fine og rene rom. Hyggelig personale. Fin takterasse. Kort vei til stasjonen. Rolig område. Eneste vi fant som var negativt var: Veldig dyrt med frokost Varme rom med liten mulighet for lufting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ideales Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Schönes Hotel, ideale Anbindung zur Metro und somit in 10 min bei der Central Station. Personal war nett und höflich und der Barista am Morgen machte jeden Kaffee zu etwas besonderem. Kann man nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no title

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It was very modern looking and good security with the way the room card had to be used to use the elevator
Cons: use of the computers it was very non user friendly to close email account
Location: I didn't find much to do around hotel but was close to metro station
Hotel had a good Breakfast, bar and restaurant and the front desk called for my pickup time to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
gut erreichbar mit Metro. Zimmer groß, modern und freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in e check pit poderiam ser um pouco mais rápido. Tirando isso, hotel excelente! Excelente localização e instalações. Voltaria.