Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great stay, room was always perfectly cleaned. All the staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in easy reach of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel may be a couple of miles outside of the main city centre but it's location near to the station and the waterways makes it really easy to get around. We hired bikes and it took us 10 minutes to get into the main area, but it was a scenic ride so I'd highly recommend doing it anyway! Hotel itself is great, other than a couple of staff members who seemed to have left their personality at home, the rest of the stay was fab. The barista in the coffee bar by reception was lovely, and their drinks were top notch. Definitely would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, just a little far from center.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a lovely hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis but I would've liked fresh cups and more than one tea bag per day. It was a little walk to the train station so with five stops to the central station. Limits you slightly as the trains dont run too late. Check in and out was very easy and simple. Avoided the breakfast due to the very early finish and poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable hotel close to Amstel Station

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, location near Amstel Station, neighborhood feel
Cons: Hotel should have a dedicated staff person to check in individual guests when a tour group is checking in. We had to wait a long time to check in.
Location: Mokum Boats has an operation about 3 minute walk from the hotel. Rent a boat from them and do your own Amstel River and Amsterdam canal cruise.
We stayed at Hotel Casa Amsterdam for a week in early July 2017 as a base for visiting Amsterdam and the surrounding area. The hotel was very comfortable, rooms were spacious and clean. It was a 5 minute walk to Amstel Station where we could catch the Metro, trolleys, buses and the train. We got an Amsterdam card and fully utilized the free transit feature and got wherever we wanted to go in Amsterdam very easily. This hotel is not in downtown Amsterdam and is not near the tourist site -- which is what we like. We don't like crazy busy areas that are full of tourists. We prefer neighborhoods. Lots of great neighborhood restaurants within a few minute walk of the hotel. Hotel is on a small canal off the Amstel River so nice walking and scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Modern & convenient for city

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely modern hotel not far from city centre - you can walk or get metro or tram to all major tourist attractions. Helpful staff Clean spacious rooms Only criticism is that pillows not great Nice rooftop bar with fruit and vegetables growing up there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel is really nice and clean. Good location,veruly friendly stuff. We arrived at 11am and aldo check in is at 3pm they had available room so we checked in 4 hours earlier. I would recomend this hotel to everyone :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Modern looking hotel. Quiet location. Food was good. Clean all around. Great craft beer. "Nest" bar was a joy.
Cons: Ironing facilities were poor. Air-con was non-existent.
Location: Great location close to Amstel Station. Couple of minutes walk to Amstel river, which has some great bars and restaurants.
Seven night stay in Amsterdam, seeing a few sights, drinking the fine beer, enjoying the hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Guy, thanks for the kind words! I will definately share the compliments to our friendly and helpfull colleagues. Thanks for the tip on iron facilities. Definately feedback to learn from. Hope to welcome you soon! Greetings, Bernadine Training and service development
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe close to major transportatio

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hello we are from New York City and this was a great place. Absolutely no problems at all. This is not a fancy hotel but for the money an great value. Near the Metro, Trams and UBER is always no more than 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

My stay at hotel Casa

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: mostly friendy staff .public areas were very clean even the outside street was clean
Cons: rooms cleaned before guests return
Location: the hotel is close to the train station with few shops very handy as any other life seemed to be about a mile away at other end of the canal.
The hotel it's self is lovely before our arrival i had ordered a little something to be in our room this wasn't there but i put this down to the fact i hadn't paid for it till i checked in.was done immediately and i was given a ticket to get a free drink at the bar which i declined to use . one our first morning we left our room about 9 am and returned about 2,30pm to find our room had not been cleaned. told reception was asked if needed anything i requested some clean towels and tea coffee refill received the fresh towels but no tea or coffee etc. the second day we left about 10 to return about 2.30 to find yt again the room had not been serviced was not please so i put the do not disturb sign on the door. I was not best pleased but was leaving the next morning anyway .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Haven in the city

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The interiors! So calming. and reliable WiFi.
Loved the relaxing interiors of this modern yet functional hotel; would cater just as well to vacationers like us as well as business travellers. With an in-house restaurant that will tailor orders to your request if you ask nicely, this hotel has everything but window views. However, if you're a city mouse, you'll love being nestled between tastefully decorated buildings in a quiet neighbourhood. WiFi service was excellent, and its located close to train station and pleasant parkland within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Sunbui, Thanks for sharing your great review as Heaven in the city ;-) Definately the compliments will be shared. Greetings, Bernadine