Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel, not to far from the city centre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my partner recently stayed here for a long weekend and I couldn't praise this hotel anymore, they were brilliant. Firstly we arrived at the hotel 2 and a half hours before check in was suppose to open however this was no problem for them, are room was already ready for us and they checked us in early with out any problem. We ate in the hotel restaurant a few times and all the food was beautiful, so much Better than previous hotel food I have had. The room was lovely with a good sized bathroom. Lastly on the day of check out we had a few hours to kill before heading to the airport the hotel offered to keep hold of our luggage so we could go explore Amstel a bit more with our taking it with it with us. Over all our stay was amazing and I can not thank the staff enough for everything they done for us. Would defiantly stay here again when we next go to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, friendly staff at front desk
Cons: I was surprised that there were no fitness facilities (e.g., gym, pool, etc.)
Hotel had great location in the Amstel area of east Amsterdam: 5 mins walk to Metro station, 40 mins walk to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bernadine Egbring, Hotel Management
Hi Malcolm Thanks for the compliments about our colleagues and breakfast! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location. Indeed we do not offer fitness facilities, however in summer we do offer Yoga session on top of our roofbar Nest, so please come and check this out if you like ;-) Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Training and Service development Hotel Casa Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Amstel Station

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Room size and Location
Cons: May be the food options and prices of food
Location: Its quite close to Amsterdam attractions and Philips office in Amstel
Its a good hotel with reasonably large room and bed from Amsterdam standards. Room is neat and all basic amenities are provided. Though food is little expensive but overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 20 minute walk from centre!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel room was big, spacious and very very clean! Room service was polite, reception was amazing, very accommodating! Cafe and bar where affordable and good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pristina kosovo

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is very nice except that is further away from the city center. The good thing is that the metro is few meters away from it. We stayed here twice and both times we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Had a long weekend in Amsterdam with my partner and 2 friends. Hotel is close to Amstelstation where we could easily get to Centraal using the Metro. There was also tram, bus and train lines from this location. Hotel breakfast was nice. The hotel has a bar and restaurant although we didn't use it. The rooms were kept lovely and clean with modern showers, TVs that had English channels with Dutch subtitles, there was a fridge to keep the beer cold and plenty of hanging space for clothes. Only slight let down was that the bed wasn't as comfortable as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the canal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, a bit far from the centre of Amsterdam but with easy access to the metro and trams it made travel a lot easier. Lovely modern room with great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and somehow luxurious. There were several amenities all around and the staff were very friendly. The location is a bit far from the center.. technically it's located in Amstel. However there were both metro and tram stations close by (around 9mins walking). The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a wide choice of food. The only unpleasant experience was the shower. The door does not close properly so we had to clean the bathroom every time we took a shower due to the water all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Bernadine Egbring, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thanks for your review! We enjoy to hear you had a comfortable stay and our friendly service! Also thanks for sharing your tip on the bathroom door, flooding the floor. We definately will consider this to update in the near future. I hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Training & Service development Hotel Casa Amsterdam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near Amstel Station

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good lobby service.. quick and friendly.. the location really near with station and easy to find.. free wifi, the room is clean and the bed also good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for sharing your review! Great to hear you enjoyed our location and friendly service, this is what makes us tick as well ;-) Greetings, Bernadine Egbring Training & Service development Hotel Casa Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TUR

Modern and clean stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
If you are not obsessed to stay in old town, this is a very good alternative with nice canal view, quiet neighbourhood and good public transportation options. Rooms are not large but clean and functional. Free highspeed internet at any area in the hotel is valuable. Heater in the room was not strong enough to keep the room warm in January.