Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 20 minute walk from centre!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel room was big, spacious and very very clean! Room service was polite, reception was amazing, very accommodating! Cafe and bar where affordable and good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pristina kosovo

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is very nice except that is further away from the city center. The good thing is that the metro is few meters away from it. We stayed here twice and both times we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Had a long weekend in Amsterdam with my partner and 2 friends. Hotel is close to Amstelstation where we could easily get to Centraal using the Metro. There was also tram, bus and train lines from this location. Hotel breakfast was nice. The hotel has a bar and restaurant although we didn't use it. The rooms were kept lovely and clean with modern showers, TVs that had English channels with Dutch subtitles, there was a fridge to keep the beer cold and plenty of hanging space for clothes. Only slight let down was that the bed wasn't as comfortable as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the canal

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, a bit far from the centre of Amsterdam but with easy access to the metro and trams it made travel a lot easier. Lovely modern room with great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and somehow luxurious. There were several amenities all around and the staff were very friendly. The location is a bit far from the center.. technically it's located in Amstel. However there were both metro and tram stations close by (around 9mins walking). The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a wide choice of food. The only unpleasant experience was the shower. The door does not close properly so we had to clean the bathroom every time we took a shower due to the water all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Bernadine Egbring, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thanks for your review! We enjoy to hear you had a comfortable stay and our friendly service! Also thanks for sharing your tip on the bathroom door, flooding the floor. We definately will consider this to update in the near future. I hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Training & Service development Hotel Casa Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TUR

Modern and clean stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
If you are not obsessed to stay in old town, this is a very good alternative with nice canal view, quiet neighbourhood and good public transportation options. Rooms are not large but clean and functional. Free highspeed internet at any area in the hotel is valuable. Heater in the room was not strong enough to keep the room warm in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff brilliant

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: Very close to Amstel station which has a few shops for convenience. Go to Amsterdam library for great views of city and cheap healthy tasty food.
Made t feel to welcome from the time we checked in. Helpful and great customer service from reception staff. Clean and quiet hotel. Close to metro and train link, Amstel Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for calling our staff brilliant, great to share with our colleagues! Good to know you appreciate different pricing for our breakfast. In case you missed out on items, let me know to make it worth more! Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Training and Service development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Good value and very clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms,
Great hotel for anyone staying a few days. Staff we polite and obliging. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast , great coffee place, free wifi. All is there to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Will definitely stay there again ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with some glaring deficiencies

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel to host a conference, which was the purpose of my visit. The conference rooms are large and spacious, albeit with insufficient ventilation
Cons: Already mentioned
Location: Located near the metro and trams, which give good access to what is a very beautiful city.
It has been decades since I had a hotel room with a single bed. Not much fun getting into bed and being concerned you might make a middle of the night move where you fall off the bed. The room has but one chair, so you pull it across the small room to work at the desk area. The restaurant food is mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Metro is close by and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and great for the price