Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester U.K

Welcoming and helpful

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Modern design and friendly staff
Location: Not much nearby but good links to the centre
The hotel was lovely clean and comfortable, all the staff were helpful. It was a bit far from the city centre and there isn't much to do in Amstel itself. But all in all a good base
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, thanks for your review! Great to learn you enjoyed your stay, because of our helpful colleagues and good modern design! Hope to welcome you again next time. Greetings, Bernadine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close enough to work staff very pleasant

Posted May 22, 2017
Work trip where because I come to Amsterdam every week I try different hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, Great to hear you liked our hotel. I hope you choose Casa more often working nearby, so you can enjoy the pleasant service of our colleagues! Please inform me when you like to visit again. Kind regards, Bernadine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for business travel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: sound insulation - can bee too noisy in the room at night
A very nice hotel with excellent transportation options. Great amenities and the food in the restaurant is excellent. I am not giving it a 5-star rating because of the mediocre sound insulation - the outside and neighbor noises can be annoying at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the rail/tube stations

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: pretty much everthing
Cons: provide sensible sized tea cups and liquid milk in the room
Location: Good easy access to both the centre and the airport
Relaxing atmosphere, quiet room and we have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern hotel with good access to Amsterdam Centre

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very pleasant modern styled hotel in a good position, only 5 minutes from the Amstelstation with direct Metro line to Amsterdam Central Station. Good rooms, nice size and very comfortable. Good facilities. Very good choice of breakfast options ( bacon & egg could have been a bit warmer). Evening meal menu good but a bit restricted. Overall, really good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to public transport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Three stay night in Hotel Casa. Very helpful staff who assisted with our enquiries. Clean and tidy hotel. Very hard to find cleanliness fault apart from some flaking paint on one door. Everything has been well thought out in terms of design i.e. well portioned bathroom. Basis room Includes extras such as safe and fridge. TV had a fault but staff responded well when informed. Towels and toiletries also included. Just note use of local Metro will be required if not able to walk long distances to main city. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel, not to far from the city centre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my partner recently stayed here for a long weekend and I couldn't praise this hotel anymore, they were brilliant. Firstly we arrived at the hotel 2 and a half hours before check in was suppose to open however this was no problem for them, are room was already ready for us and they checked us in early with out any problem. We ate in the hotel restaurant a few times and all the food was beautiful, so much Better than previous hotel food I have had. The room was lovely with a good sized bathroom. Lastly on the day of check out we had a few hours to kill before heading to the airport the hotel offered to keep hold of our luggage so we could go explore Amstel a bit more with our taking it with it with us. Over all our stay was amazing and I can not thank the staff enough for everything they done for us. Would defiantly stay here again when we next go to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, friendly staff at front desk
Cons: I was surprised that there were no fitness facilities (e.g., gym, pool, etc.)
Hotel had great location in the Amstel area of east Amsterdam: 5 mins walk to Metro station, 40 mins walk to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bernadine Egbring, Hotel Management
Hi Malcolm Thanks for the compliments about our colleagues and breakfast! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location. Indeed we do not offer fitness facilities, however in summer we do offer Yoga session on top of our roofbar Nest, so please come and check this out if you like ;-) Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Training and Service development Hotel Casa Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Amstel Station

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Room size and Location
Cons: May be the food options and prices of food
Location: Its quite close to Amsterdam attractions and Philips office in Amstel
Its a good hotel with reasonably large room and bed from Amsterdam standards. Room is neat and all basic amenities are provided. Though food is little expensive but overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 20 minute walk from centre!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel room was big, spacious and very very clean! Room service was polite, reception was amazing, very accommodating! Cafe and bar where affordable and good value for money!