Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Excellent location near public transport,

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby, easy access to public transport
A pleasant hotel in good location with easy access to public transport. A good reasonably priced restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Accessible

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Quite neighbourhood just about 5 min away from the city center by Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel but not too central

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Everything was perfect. The terrace was well above my expectations! We really enjoyed it. The only thing is that you cannot simply walk from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam. But this is not necessarily a problem. Connection with public transport is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester England

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: close to Amstel Metro station 3/4 stops to Amsterdam centre 5 stops to central station
Location: superrmarket and bars nearby
lost my room key which was no problem to friendly reception staff sorted me out replacement with no charge 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Five Stars all Around

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Nothing. Our stay was excellent.
Location: The location was excellent, just a few minutes walk from the Amstel train/metro station.
While we were only there for a short time, our stay at Hotel Casa 400 was excellent. The entire staff was excellent and very helpful and the accommodations were excellent as well. The hotel was very conveniently located as it was only a short walk from the Amstel station from which you could get many trains or buses to the city center. The hotel surroundings were peaceful and quiet. The room itself was comfortable and a good size and the bathroom was very clean and had a very nice shower. In addition, the hotel had a lovely rooftop terrace which had good food, good drinks, and an excellent view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester U.K

Welcoming and helpful

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Modern design and friendly staff
Location: Not much nearby but good links to the centre
The hotel was lovely clean and comfortable, all the staff were helpful. It was a bit far from the city centre and there isn't much to do in Amstel itself. But all in all a good base
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, thanks for your review! Great to learn you enjoyed your stay, because of our helpful colleagues and good modern design! Hope to welcome you again next time. Greetings, Bernadine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close enough to work staff very pleasant

Posted May 22, 2017
Work trip where because I come to Amsterdam every week I try different hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, Great to hear you liked our hotel. I hope you choose Casa more often working nearby, so you can enjoy the pleasant service of our colleagues! Please inform me when you like to visit again. Kind regards, Bernadine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for business travel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: sound insulation - can bee too noisy in the room at night
A very nice hotel with excellent transportation options. Great amenities and the food in the restaurant is excellent. I am not giving it a 5-star rating because of the mediocre sound insulation - the outside and neighbor noises can be annoying at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the rail/tube stations

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: pretty much everthing
Cons: provide sensible sized tea cups and liquid milk in the room
Location: Good easy access to both the centre and the airport
Relaxing atmosphere, quiet room and we have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern hotel with good access to Amsterdam Centre

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very pleasant modern styled hotel in a good position, only 5 minutes from the Amstelstation with direct Metro line to Amsterdam Central Station. Good rooms, nice size and very comfortable. Good facilities. Very good choice of breakfast options ( bacon & egg could have been a bit warmer). Evening meal menu good but a bit restricted. Overall, really good value for money