Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigungen.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Parkplatz, relative nähe zum Zentrum (wir haben alle zu Fuß erreicht)
Cons: Räume waren sehr warm. Service beim Frühstück (Saubermachen) ist verbesserungsfähig.
Location: ca. 30 Minuten zu Fuß, Metro und Bahn ist in 5 Minuten erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt im Osten ca. 30-40 Minuten fußläufig vom Centrum (Bahnhof). Garage für 20€ verfügbar. Frühstück war in Ordnung, der Service ist ausbaufähig. Alles in allem ein ideales Hotel für Leute die Stadt besichtigen wollen und gezwungenermaßen mit dem Auto da sind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with some glaring deficiencies

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel to host a conference, which was the purpose of my visit. The conference rooms are large and spacious, albeit with insufficient ventilation
Cons: Already mentioned
Location: Located near the metro and trams, which give good access to what is a very beautiful city.
It has been decades since I had a hotel room with a single bed. Not much fun getting into bed and being concerned you might make a middle of the night move where you fall off the bed. The room has but one chair, so you pull it across the small room to work at the desk area. The restaurant food is mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to train station.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was fine but I probably would not stay in this location again. Not enough restaurant options nearby. It was just a five minute walk to the train station however and was a quick trip to central Amsterdam or museum district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the amenities, it was a very nice looking hotel.
Cons: There should be the ability to have an iron/ironing board brought up to each room upon request instead of just one set per floor.
Location: There is a major metro/train station near the hotel so access to the city center is very easy.
This hotel was beautiful and close to a major metro/train station. I enjoy walking as much as possible when traveling, and walked from the hotel into the city center, which took about 40 minutes. There is a lot to see on the walk, so I recommend it if possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent economic modern hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Simple, clean, modern. Reliable WiFi. Helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Only gripes: bottom sheet tucked under mattress topper instead of under mattress as wrll so topper tended to slide around during the night. No power socket on one side of the bed. And towels (this is a general gripe for most hotels): no rails to hang towels on, only hooks. Why do hotels encourage you to re-use your towels and then give you nowhere to properly dry them? And if you hang them over a chair or the shower door, for instance, the maid then moves them so you don't know which is whose! But we really liked Casa400 and would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel für eine Städtetrip

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wir waren für vier Tage da und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Unser Zimmer war im 10. Stock und wir hatten eine tolle Aussicht. Das Zimmer war sauber und groß. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und lecker. Besonders schön war die Bar auf der Dachterrasse, von der aus man über die Stadt gucken konnte. Bis zur nächsten Straßenbahn, die direkt ins Zentrum fährt, waren es zu Fuß nur ein paar Minuten. Was mich persönlich gestört hat, war, dass man eine gefühlte Ewigkeit warten musste, bis der Fahrstuhl kam. Aber das ist vielleicht Ansichtssache.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poland

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, modern, the staff is very friendly, we didnt wait for the check in nor check out. The metro is 5 minutes walking and you can rent a bike from the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Das Hotel war schlicht und einfach gehalten. Für einen Aufenthalt von zwei Nächten aber vollkommend ausreichend. Die Betten waren für meinen Geschmack deutlich zu weich. Das Hotel verfügt über eine gute Anbindung in Richtung Innenstadt. Metrostation sowie Bus und Tramhaltestellen sind nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, hätte aber für 12,50 Euro noch etwas mehr sein können. Insgesamt waren wir jedoch zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt dort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Super Hotel für kleines Geld

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wir waren über das Wochenende in Amsterdam und dafür ist das Hotel perfekt. Das Zimmer ist sehr sauber, modern und es gibt für uns Damen auch einen Fön. Die Betten sind sehr gemütlich und das Bad kann sich sehen lassen. Für einen langen Aufenthalt ist es wahrscheinlich etwas das Ambiente wahrscheinlich etwas zu kahl, aber wenn man sowieso nur dort schläft - top! Das Frühstück ist mit 12,50 € schon etwas happig und ich würde sagen es ist OK... Aber für den Preis findet man sicher auch etwas netteres zum Frühstücken. Die Auswahl ist ziemlich gering. Man fährt von der Amstelstation (2 Min zu Fuß) nur 4-5 Stationen bis zum Zentrum und zum Hbf. Alles in allem können wir uns nicht beklagen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Simple hotel, less than expected

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We found a clean room, but the daily cleaning was not good. Staff out of the registraron desk is not "service- focused" at all. You listen to every noise from the room. Not Good amenities. Is near to a metro station and has a very nice rooftop bar.