Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Localização muito boa. Bem perto de transportes públicos. Os quartos são de um tamanho bom e também são limpos. O elevador é bem antigo, não cabe mais do que três pessoas, mas é um excelente custo-benefício. Não experimentamos o café da manhã porque achamos muito caro ser $10 por pessoa. No geral, recomendo o hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Amsterdam

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel .good location clean.quiet what else can you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Lovely location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We loved our stay. The location was perfect, right next to Vondelpark and not far from bus and tram stops. The main centre is about a mile walk or 5 minute tram ride away. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooms were small, but they were clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely and room was nice and warm and location was good.
Hotel was in decent location, quiet area, but near main road and amazing bakery. There were three of us but they only left two mugs for the beverages, but also no spoon to make them with. Shower leaked underneath by the toilet, so had to remember to keep towel down. Room was small, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good place as a base

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: A little bit further out of the centre so cheaper and quieter.
Cons: Carpet and decor could do with an update but not offensive or dirty!
Location: In a very posh area! Lovely pizza restaurant on the way into the centre. Easy to get to everything you would want to visit/see.
Nice hotel as a base for our 5 days in Amsterdam. About a 30-45 min walk from the centre depending if you walk through the park or not. Very nice area, always felt safe. Hotel is quite basic i.e. No bar etc but that was fine for us as we didn't plan on spending much time there. Room was nice and clean - carpet could do with an update but other than that the room was nice. Reception staff were very helpful. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the marathon start

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location for bars, restaurants & a bit more relaxed approach to Amsterdam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

So rude house keeping and super noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
not so good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

not bad, staff was helpful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
we arrived late, staff was very helpful.Quite near to tram station and grocery store and restaurants. Overall nothing to complain. it was fine.