Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Its very bad location you take 40 min minimum but bus and you have to make change with buses and its coast 10 euro for thr one way tickets and if you thought one day to go by taxi it will be minimum 50 euro,,so its very far away no shops and resturants around its my first time i saw reception close they close and if you came at night no one is there ,,, stay away But to be honest it was amazing room very cleen very comfortable but for sorry that doesn't help SO PLEASE DONT TRY TO DO WHAT I DID BECAUSE I SAW ITS CHEAP PRICE BUT REALLY IT WILL WAIST YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY IN THE TRANSPORTATION GOOD LUCK I STAY THERE 3 night from 13 till 16 of august 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New England

Dutch hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was fine, just not what I expected. No public transportation, & attractions (like the historic town flower gardens) were not in walking distance
Location: This is the heart of the flower growing district in Holland, in Aalsmeer. It also happens to be right next to the Schiphol airport property.
The room was actually fine, but on the front/street side where there was a lot of traffic. AC didn't seem to work, so we had the windows open and it was quite noisy. Restaurant was good, pricey, but waitstaff was very good and efficient. Their outdoor patio was under construction, so the front parking lot was full of construction materials and their was no outdoor seating available at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price, a nice building, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
Cons: The hotel breakfast was VERY EXPENSIVE. It would be nice to see a more simple breakfast offered for free or for a more reasonable price.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet suburban residential area, pleasant to stroll around in. Getting to central Amsterdam by transit is inconvenient but doable.
Stayed here during a short sightseeing visit to Amsterdam. Getting to central Amsterdam by transit was quite inconvenient, but doable. Considering how much cheaper this hotel is than most centrally located ones, I thought the inconvenience was worth it. (It was also a nice opportunity to see some of the less touristy parts of the Amsterdam area!) The bus stops a couple of blocks from the hotel. You take the bus to Amstelveen and then transfer to the metro or tram to go to Amsterdam. The whole trip takes about an hour. The bus between Aalsmeer and Amstelveen is not a part of the Amsterdam transit system and not covered by the Amsterdam transit pass, which is a bit annoying. Other than the transit woes, everything was great. The rooms are very comfortable (by my humble standards, frankly luxurious). The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak multiple languages. There's a shuttle that runs between the hotel and the airport. It comes on demand and runs at all hours (though sadly you do have to pay extra for it). (Another way of getting to the city centre is to take the shuttle to the airport and take the train to Amsterdam from there, but I opted for the cheaper option of busing.) The hotel is located in a quiet suburban residential area, which I found very pretty and pleasant to stroll around in. Overall, I had a great experience. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel close to Aalsmeer flower industry

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The fresh oysters and delicious beef.
Cons: Another member of staff in the evenings as it seems to be popular with many people, particularly the restaurant.
Location: Canal trips, biking - Bert de Vries rents good bikes just up the road. Perfect area for this and then taking boat trips on the canals - next time!
We stayed for two nights; the staff were really helpful and informative. The food was excellent and the bar was well run. The only complaint we would have is with the airport shuttle which seems to be late and you get charged for it! If it were on time no problem about the charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zackary from san diego

Too far. Bad staff

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was an hour from the city with public transport.a metro and a bus not included in city transit pass. Ac didn't work, when I asked the staff why they told me it was too early in the morning to hear complaints. Food overpriced in restaurant. Room clean mostly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from gig harbor

perfect stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfect stay for business. great atmosphere and great breakfast. will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by muriel from Franconville

Amsterdam week-end

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 jours passés à Amsterdam à partir de l'hôtel Chariot. Besoin d une voiture pour aller au parking P et R Olympic stadium 10mn puis tram.hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mae Anne from Lincoln, NE

Great hotel - so-so neighbors

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Chariot is a great hotel with easy access to Schippol Airport. The only downside to the hotel is its close neighbors - a volleyball/bar with loud and late parties happening. You are so close that you have to close your windows to sleep - not a problem except that the air conditioning was broken during our stay. Definitely worth the money, but not a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mae Anne from Lincoln, NE

Great hotel - loud neighbors

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Chariot was a great hotel - the rooms are lovely, and comfortable. However, it is right next to a facility that has loud parties and volleyball tournaments. The air conditioning wasn't working and with the windows open, it was difficult to sleep. I'd encourage others to try out this hotel, as it was good value for the money, but can't give it a perfect score for our trip.