Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse in the restaurant

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Like to share your breakfast with hairy friends? Nothing beats eating your scrambled egg and bacon watching mice run across the floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jay

Excellent environment. Top place

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel is underrated. It is one of the best hotels to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from low fell

DEcent night's sleep before early flight

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Qiet night in comfort.
Cons: The shuttle bus turned up 10 mins late for booked 8 am start to airport - punctuality could be improved.
Location: A long (and expensive) taxi ride from aiport - no use as a base for city visit.
Arrived late after Klm lost my case between the aircraft and terminal (?), but had time for a couple of leisuraly beers before bed. Nice clean comfortable room, and a peaceful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upcharged us when they had oversold!

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Great pub across the way for a casual dinner. Close to airport.
Lovely hotel but when we checked in they said they were overbooked and couldn't give us the room or rate we had booked through Expedia. As would be expected - they moved us up to a slightly better room BUT they charged us more for it. Didn't think they could do that but didn't want to make a scene. We questioned it but they did not refund us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: average hotel
Cons: one night stay so nothing much to comment
Location: just for putting up a night and no time for sight seeing or anything else.
the reason of staying this hotel which is closed to the company that I visited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok but nothing stands out.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Good location to commute into Amsterdam or to the airport (we didn't need the latter).
Cons: Generally a little gloomy - all black and brown. Drink me water for 3 euros seems ridiculous to me. Cold room even with the air conditioning at 30C.
Stayed for one night with my family (2 children and partner) in a family room on the way back towards the UK from Germany. The room seemed small compared to others we'd stayed in with the same expectations. All seemed a little warn and tired. You could hear airplanes and people outside the hotel in the night, nothing unusual but not great either. Plus there was tax extra even thought the figure we paid said it was all included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel is situated about 45minutes away from the centre but very easy to get to via bus! The area has great views and overall a quiet and cosy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dw

Nice hotel just far out from the city

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We had a lovely stay. staff very helpful. Only down side was it was 2 bus ride from the city but once we got the hang of the bus routes it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great base for Aalsmeer and Amsterdam

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Great hotel and excellent food. Bit noisy as it is on the flight path but you get used to that. Don't miss cycling around the Bos - the National Forest and only 4K from Amsterdam If you want to cycle in. The Windmill at Aalsmeer is also well worth a visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Its very bad location you take 40 min minimum but bus and you have to make change with buses and its coast 10 euro for thr one way tickets and if you thought one day to go by taxi it will be minimum 50 euro,,so its very far away no shops and resturants around its my first time i saw reception close they close and if you came at night no one is there ,,, stay away But to be honest it was amazing room very cleen very comfortable but for sorry that doesn't help SO PLEASE DONT TRY TO DO WHAT I DID BECAUSE I SAW ITS CHEAP PRICE BUT REALLY IT WILL WAIST YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY IN THE TRANSPORTATION GOOD LUCK I STAY THERE 3 night from 13 till 16 of august 2015