Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Positive - small rooms but quiet street near the vondelpark and the museums.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing !!!!!! RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and staff- very rude
Location: Location very good, close to Van Gogh.
I stayed there for couple of night. When I arrived to hotel it was too early to check-in, so I asked If I can leave my luggage in hotel. They haven`t had any locker room so they offered to leave bags in restaurant- no safety at all. Finally when I could check in the reception lady told me that I have to pay tax-city upfront. I stayed in a lot of hotels around Europe and you always pay tax city when you check-out, very strange. Staff very rude when I asked about direction to bus, man was very harsh, and unhelpful, I had to find out direction online. Room itself was very small, dirty under and behind beds, bathroom was VERY tiny. No shower gel in dispensers. The was kettle with tea and coffee, but sink was too small to fill the kettle with water. Bed was small, mattress very soft. Breakfast was simple, couple types of cheese and ham. Two types of juice rolls and not fresh croissant. I have never seen so RUDE service during breakfast. First thing they ask you for is "breakfast ticket" no good morning or hello. I was very shocked when cleaning lady enter my room without knocking. I sat on my bed and I see woman opening the door. I was shocked. I haven`t heard sorry or apology. The only good thing about hotel was location, hotel is located nearby 3 min walk to Van Gogh museum and next to it there are tram and bus stop. I would never stayed there again for free, and I would`t offer or recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
מלון נקי, עם אחלה יחס של הצוות. 25 דק' הליכה לכיכר דאם, רבע שעה בטרמפ ( החשמלית שלהם)... איזור ממש בטוח והיה נחמד ללכת בו גם בשעות הקרנות של הלילה. יש מעלית ( שזה לא כל כך נפוץ במלונות 3 כוכבים באמסטרדם).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A very decent stay in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The room was fine for one person moving about, but I can see that two adults in a twin room would be a bit tight. Breakfast was plentiful and great.
Cons: The walls are quite thin, so one does hear one's neighbors a lot. Some cleaning every day, but some stains and mystery marks could be cleaned better.
Location: The hotel is close to museums and public transit, though it was further from a good selection of restaurants and cafes than I'd realized initially.
I'd booked a single, but when I got to the hotel and checked in, I was given a twin on the ground floor. The hosts at the front desk were pleasant and helpful, especially as my luggage was delayed. I borrowed an umbrella until mine arrived, and they accepted my bag on my behalf when it arrived, freeing me to keep wandering around a museum. The bathroom was fine, with a surprisingly large shower. The water temperature and pressure were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location room on the small size

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location
Location: location good excellent tram service near by
very pleasant experience staff helpful room small but nice and warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The price of the room is quite cheap so you really are getting your money worth, not the biggest room but does the job. Good facilities and the bed is really comfy. If you're having a nice family trip I'd say it's ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice hotel close to the main museums.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: the location.
Cons: no it`s ok.
Location: Nice location close to the museums and parks.
It was a pleasant staying, good breakfast, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

Centrally located but not recommended

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for a double room yet we were given a twin room, no attempt by the staff to solve the issue. The room was in an underground floor, with stairs so small and steep that it seemed as though we were staying on a boat. The worst was the room temperature, which could only be discribed as boiling hot. We soon understood why there was a fan in the wardrobe. The room was small, though this was expected. Unclean overall, accidently we stained one of the bedsheets the first day, this was not changed by the staff the next day as you would expect from a hotel. No enough toiletries in the bathroom, no iron visible. The reception staff were somewhat helpful, though they worked as if they were doing a chore - little attempt to make us welcomed. No communication between staff, one cleaner stormed into the room without us having checked out. That being said, the hotel is centrally located for the city's main museums and parks, within walking distance to everything in the centre. The street location was quiet with plenty of reataurants and options nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels