Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton England

Lovely warm central hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the Central location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: Keeping on top of unruly guests. Had 3 guys next door laughing and banging all night on the second night. Smoking being permitted would be ideal.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shops, boat trips, museums, churches, Anne Frank house and plenty of shops.
I stayed here for the third time for 2 nights from 15-17th November. Room 29 on the first floor had a lovely view of the Damrak, a great place for people watching. Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. An ideal base to explore this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Perfekte Lage

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Das Hotel ist direkt im Herzen Amsterdams also zentraler ging es wirklich nicht. Wir waren 6 Personen in einem Zimmer mit 3 Hochbetten. Es war sehr eng aber ich fande es nicht schlimm da wir wirklich nur zum schlafen ins Hotel gingen. Und für 3 Nächte hat jeder 180 Euro bezahlt also besser ging es nicht für diese lage. Am besten fand ich das Personal der Chef Misha und seine Mitarbeiter wie zB Mario habe ich sehr ins Herz geschlossen sie waren immer sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Also für mein nächsten Amsterdam Trip werde ich das Hotel wieder nutzen.
1 out of 5
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by R from Denmark

location...price...

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
location was good... and you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great first visit, terrible second visit!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and generally clean room which was cleaned everyday.
I stayed at this hotel back in 2011 with 2 other friends and really enjoyed it. This trip however was a major let down! Hotel is in a great location and is central to everything, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned everyday. Sadly however our room was TINY!! Way too small for a couple, only barely big enough for one person, i requested a double bed and got a bed mere cm's wider than a single! Shower room and toilet opposite were seriously tiny too! The window in our room wasn't sealed properly so we could here everything that went on outside and as our room was above a chip shop we had every stoner and loud mouth drunk keeping us awake until well after 3 am every morning! Add to that the people staying on our floor were a group of loud teenagers blasting there music out and slamming doors all night made this trip a horrible one! I complained to reception and they did go and tell them to keep it down which they did...................until the following night and the night after that! I don't want to give this hotel a bad review as i said it was very clean and the staff very friendly but the tiny room and constant noise preventing us from sleeping cannot be ignored. I would recommend this hotel to other's for its location alone but you must be able to sleep the sleep of the dead!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by André from Stockholm

Overpriced

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The most overpriced hotel I've ever stayed in. The feeling was one of a cheap hostel. The staff was however nice but that did not make up for the feeling of wasting money that could have bought a much better, and proper room, at a nearby place for the same price.
1 out of 5
by Tone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The absolute only good thing about this "hotel" is the location. There are so many other hotels in the same area so rather stay elsewhere. The whole place smells of fried food, the bathrooms are mouldy and the rooms are tiny. There are stairs going all over the place, even finding your room is a challenge. The staff are rude and arrogant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really dirty! The staff is useless, and you can't chance of room if you don't like yours.