Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, clean hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is located in a great location with local restaurants nearby and within walking distance to all of the major attractions. The hotel is also secure and requires your room key to enter the building at all times (or be buzzed in by reception). My husband and I had a room for the two of us and it was an extremely small room for two people. I know the rooms in Amsterdam and even in Europe are smaller than in the US, but we were constantly tripping over each other and our two suitcases. The foot of the bed almost touched the wall so it was a challenge to get from my side of the bed to the bathroom or to the door. The light in the bathroom buzzed constantly and we had a problem with the air conditioning up until our last night (it was unusually hot in the Netherlands during our stay). I had one misunderstanding with the front desk about my breakfast not being included. I had no problem paying for my breakfast (which I learned wasn't included - after I ate), but after one staff member told me twice and I said just to add it to my bill it was no problem, she sent her colleague over to tell me she was sorry for the misunderstanding but my breakfast was not included. I GET IT..my breakfast was not included. Charge me the 7.50 and move on. I felt like I had committed a crime and was quite upset over the ordeal. Compared to the price of other hotels in the area, this was a deal. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it was clean and centrally located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really a 1 star hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Tiny roooms with no service. No facilities. The most basic with a 4 star price. Expedia and reviews misleading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean facilities, rooms small but well equipped with modern finishes. Bike rental available which made getting around Amsterdam super easy. Down the street from museums and Leidesplein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Está bien ubicado

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Su buena ubicación
Cons: La habitación está en el Bajo y tenía un ventanal enorme donde te podía ver todo el edificio, debías estar todo el día con las cortinas cerradas. El b
La habitación está en el Bajo y tenía un ventanal enorme donde te podía ver todo el edificio, debías estar todo el día con las cortinas cerradas. El baño tenía lo indispensable y buen aspecto pero bastante pequeño. Es muy caro para la calidad que ofrece.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel and not far from places of interests. Leaving for airport the bus was close by. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: There were tea facility in the room but there could have been a variety of tea and some coffee. (as you would find in hotels in NZ )
Location: Close to transport . Walking distance to Canal tours, Vondelpark, Rijks and van Gogh museum. Can walk to city and admire buildings, flower market etc.
Easy access to transport and when you are inclined to walk the city centre is not to far away. Good breakfasts and easy going helpful staff. Rooms and hotel clean. Minor concerns quickly followed up and corrected. We can only recommend the place for fellow travellers.
3 out of 5
by Yeasul from Seoul

깨끗하고 찾아가기 편하지만 방이 너무 좁음

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
아마 실내를 개조한 지 얼마 안된 것 같고 전반적으로 청결하고 조용함. 찾아가기 쉽고, 워낙 도시가 좁다보니 여기저기 다니기도 편함. 침구도 푹신하고 좋음. 근데 모든 것이 다 작음(샤워부스, 세면대, 방 전체, 침대, 책상 등등.) 그리고 내가 썼던 방만 그런건진 모르겠지만 헤어드라이어로 쓸 수 있는게 있긴 한데 넘 구림. 데스크는 친절하고, 조식은 식빵 2-3종류/햄2-3종류/치즈1/삶은 계란우유/주스2-3종류/커피 정도 있었던 것 같음. 그래서 이것저것 다 따져보면 나쁘지 않고 좁은 것만 빼면 전반적으로 갠춘
3 out of 5
by SHENG HWA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mika from Espoo

Hotel d'Amsterdam June 2016

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay all together, very friendly hotel staff, good location (near the main tram lines). Room was decent, breakfast was quite slim and the breakfast room very tiny next to the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Quiet hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Comfortable and quiet hotel. Pretty far from everything. Need to take a cab or bus to the center. Have to walk a bit just to find something to eat.