Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but room too small - Room 44.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: See above
On one side of the bed there was only a goal of 12 inches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted May 4, 2017
Centrally located ideal for all town centre and tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably small room and bath, great location!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location made it easy to get to museums and canal right outside door made for nice walks. Tram and bus stop minutes away. It was overpriced.
Cons: In need of renovation and upgrades.
Location: VanGogh and Rikjsmuseum ten minutes away. Great transportation area. A few nice bakeries in area.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, great location for transportation and walking. Room was very small even by European standards and bath was tiny, could hardly turn around. Staff is not at the front desk in the evening so you are on your own if there is a problem. Front door use is confusing at first. Key entry at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Only a 5min walk to the main area. 30min to the furthest part of the city. It's secure and quiet since it's slightly outside. The room is well decorated and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small but clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Elevator, comfortable bed and pillows, room was warm on what locals said was the coldest day remembered! Reasonable price compared to other hotels.
Cons: Old carpet replaced with wood flooring
Location: Close to airport express bus stop, tram to old town, and river cruise stop, Rembrandt Rijk Museum, 1 block from shopping district and bars/cafes.
The desk clerk came from home (nearby) to let us in at 1 am after our flight was delayed (we called in advance) and met us with welcoming cheer AND was there at 7 am the next morning equally as cheerful! The traditional houses have very steep staircases so the elevator was a joy. Our room was probably the smallest with a fairly large window facing the back, but we were happy with it for our short stay, 3 nights. We did not have
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and cheap.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel with comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was really impressed with this hotel, the room was comfy and the location was perfect, just a 5-10 min walk from the museums, Vondelpark, which is beautiful for walks, and Leidseplein where there are loads of bars and restaurants. There is a bus stop close by for buses to the airport and also the centre (although we walked it in about 20 mins). The room was nice and clean, my only complaint would be that the walls are quite thin and you can hear the floorboards creaking quite a lot; also I was woken up by some girls next door laughing. Didn't really bother us though. Also the bathroom was pretty small, fine for me but boyfriend struggled a little! Overall a great stay and excellent value for money, would definitely come back! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Honest Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Awesome location. Was a 35 euro ride from the airport, and very easy to get to the area Trams. Neighborhood is safe and friendly with a lot of shopping and food in the area. Excellent service at the front desk, we had a little mix up with the reservation name and they found an error and refunded me (I would have never even noticed I was billed 3 times) so I really appreciated their honesty. Good wifi as well. Cons: Room was small (but average for Europe, I suppose) for my husband and I. Bath towels were very thin and ratty/fraying. The main bed sheet had a big rip in it on the mattress, and the TV only got one channel (but I guess we weren't really in Amsterdam to watch tv). Overall, we knew we weren't at a 5 star place, so we didn't make any complaints to the front desk. A pretty average place, it's up in the air if we'd stay there again or not on our next trip to Amsterdam.