Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Kleines schönes Hotel nahe an der Innenstadt. Man muss nicht mehr als 15min laufen, um im Stadtkern anzukommen und man kann ohne auf die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel angewiesen zu sein alles gut zu Fuß erreichen. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und das Zimmer war schön, sauber und mit allem was man braucht ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, quiet and well located

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Location: I lived in Amsterdam for 5 years. I recommend this area. Overtoom has plenty of nice bars and restaurants to offer. There's also the Vondelpark.
Friendly staff. The room had all the necessary comfort. Perfect location if you want to be in Amsterdam but not be surrounded by the tourist mass. It's close to everything and by walking or public transportation you can get to everything that is worth seing or experiencing in Amsterdam within 10-15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Nice hotel close to central city and museums area

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pretty nice and comfortable rooms, staff were very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from madrid

Perfecto!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: La cama,wifi y el pequeño balcón
Cons: Recepción 24 h y zona fumadores
Location: Zona de museos muy cercano y cerca de zona centro
Hotel buen estado, buena limpieza, perfecto para el descanso y cerca de museos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Camden NSW AUSTRALIA

A great week in Amsterdam !

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a week at the hotel d' Amsterdam - this place ticks every box for a very comfortable stay in a very convenient location in Amsterdam - Can't say enough about Dannis and the team there- friendly, helpful, considerate and very professional in all that they do. Breakfast was very Dutch and very generous- they may have felt I ate a lot but certainly didn't say so ! Can't recommend it highly enough - pity I couldn't stay my last 2 nights in NL there- but will still be staying in the same location in a B&B close by- I rate it 10 out of 10 !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Die unmittelbare Nähe zur Innenstadt.
Cons: Handtücher öfter wechseln.
Location: Am Krachtengürtel und damit eine hervorragende Lage um alles fußläufig zu erreichen.
Für ein Städtekurztripp, Geschäftsreise ist das Hotel sehr zu empfehlen und die kleinen Zimmer sind kein Hindernis...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristian from Jönköping

Bra hotell och läge

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bra personal på hotellet. Trevliga och hjälpsamma om frågor uppkom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert für einen Städtetrip!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ca. 35 Minuten zu Fuß vom Bahnhof entfernt und somit ziemlich zentral gelegen. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück einfach,aber vollkommen ausreichend. Zimmer sind rennoviert gewesen und sauber, wenn auch etwas klein. Für einen Städtetrip absolut empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from London, Ontario, Canada

Worth a visit

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Spent four days in Amsterdam and loved it. Lots to see and do. Nice hotel near to everything. Purchase a 24,48, or 72 hours transport pass which allows unlimited public transport. A canal boat trip a must. Watch out for bike, motor scooter paths as part of sidwwalk, they rule and stop for no one. Book entrance to museums online as entrance is quicker and lineups can be long. Mornings better than afternoons for smaller lineups.