Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo ben collegato con il centro

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: -personale molto gentile e disponibile -molto vicino ad un bellissimo parco -ben collegato con il centro e la stazione centrale (tram 1 e tram 5)
Cons: -aria condizionata
Location: -molto vicino ad un bellissimo parco -ben collegato con il centro e la stazione centrale (tram 1 e tram 5)
Lati positivi: -personale molto gentile e disponibile (ho potuto stampare la carta d'imbarco con i loro computer) -albergo pulito -ascensore -molto vicino ad un bellissimo parco -ben collegato con il centro e la stazione centrale (tram 1 e tram 5) -wifi funzionava bene Lati negativi: -stanza "antica" priva di aria condizionata -stanza piccola -nessun fon -nonostante la richiesta di un letto matrimoniale, sono stati proparati 2 letti singoli attaccati (non il massimo per un anniversario)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
hotel classé 3 etoiles .la chambre que nous avions n a pas les normes de cette categorie .tres petite 9 m2 .la salle de bains 1 m 30 de coté .pour le reste acceuil correct . pas de mini bar. linge minimun. quartier excentré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel am Vondelpark

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige und doch zentrale Lage. (Das ist in Amsterdam nicht selbstverständlich)
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße 1 Fußminute vom Vondelpark entfernt. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß in 10 Minuten erreichbar, etwas schneller geht es mit der Straßenbahn, die ca. 150 m vom Hotel entfernt hält. Die Einrichtung und Dekoration orientiert sich am Hotelnamen und ist sehr liebevoll ausgewählt. Jedes Zimmer für sich (wir hatten 4 gesehen) ist sehr individuell gestaltet. Das Hotel verfügt über einen schönen ruhigen Innenhof, der jederzeit genutzt werden kann. Das Hauses ist zwar ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, davon ist jedoch durch die Einrichtung und das Personal nicht wirklich viel zu spüren. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut sonst alles nicht den Beschreibungen ok

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Schlechter Empfang schnippische Rezeptionistin - Zimmer Katastrophe , Badezimmer ohne Waschbecken - schmutzig - Wand nicht verputzt - keine Welan Empfang obwohl bezahlt!!! Sehr schlechtes Hotel nicht zu empfehlen- sollte dringend aus ihrem Sortiment weg kommen. Das ist keine Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Frühstück eine Zumutung alles aus der Konserve und das schlecht obwohl "grosses Frühstück " angekündigt!! NIE WIEDER !! Theres Hinterleitner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location by the park

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: King size bed had pillow top and was very comfortable. Windows front and back. Good breakfast. Nice bath.
Cons: Buy new towels and bath mats. Change colour scheme. Warn seniors about extremely steep stairs. I should have taken a picture.
Location: Near the Vondel Park and all major museums. Lots of small restaurants and coffee shops and great book shop on the Overtoom around the corner.
This hotel was recommended by a friend. She must have stayed in the main hotel. I wish I had too. I was in the Annex across the street. The two sets of stairs were extremely steep (but shallow, just deep enough to walk sideways). The staff had to carry my suitcase. They said I had rented a suite (which I was not aware of when I booked) and suites were only in the Annex. It was a huge room with king size bed, large sofa and 2 chairs and kitchen area with microwave and fridge. Way more space than I needed. The towels were very old and threadbare. The colours on the walls were purple and pink with black carpeting. I asked for another room but none were available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Accueillant, un peu excentré

Posted May 31, 2015
Chambre en sous sol propre mais sombre et un peu humide, lit correct (bien que 2 lits simple au lieu de double), pas de seche cheveux (bien qu'annonce) Hotel agreable mais pas tout a fait a la hauteur de son prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Groningen, NL

Small but comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cute, quirky, "no frills" hotel. Quiet, peaceful location convenient to museums. Very small rooms, but the bed was very comfortable. Reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schrecklich kleine Zimmer, schlechte Bäder

Posted May 26, 2015
Schrecklich kleine Zimmer, schlechte Bäder, 3 Tage / Nächte durchgehalten ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

An excellent location and an unpretentious hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: An upgrade to the decoration and facilities.
Location: See my paragraph above.
The Hotel de Filosoof is in an excellent location in Amsterdam, being adjacent to the Vondelpark, across which a short walk will get you to the Museumplein and other central parts of the city quickly and with some worthwhile exercise. There are other hotels closer in to the centre of Amsterdam, around Dam Square, for example, but while some are grand and expensive, others are shabby and noisy. By contrast the Filosoof is quiet but, as I say, well positioned. It is however rather a plain hotel and will not suit lovers of luxury, nor those with any kind of mobility difficulty. The steps at the front door are something of a challenge, and while there is an elevator inside the building, the staircase to the various floors is like a curved version of the north face of the Eiger.