Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Det var et hotel, der levede fuldt op til prisen. Det lå perfekt placeret m let adgang til hyggeligt område og centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location...very comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, room size, friendly, quiet neighborhood with shops and restaurants, comfy bed and pillows
Location: right between Anne Frank House and the big museums....great restaurants a block away..
We had a wonderful week at this hotel. The 197 bus took us from the airport to about a block from the hotel (for 5 euros!) The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. The shower was roomy compared to other european experiences. The location was great for walking all around the city!! We had a great week at Hotel De Looier!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel was nothing like the pictures, walls were paper thin could hear every bit of noise. The walls in the room was full of stains, definitely not worth the money I paid anyway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel bien comunicado con el centro de amsterdam, personal correcto al igual que la estancia en el hotel, para ir a dormir y asearte es fenomenal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Das Beste an diesem Hotel war dass man sehr zentral gelegen ist
Cons: Es war ein eher altes Hotel. Die Zimmer rochen sehr muffelig. Es ist in der Nacht sehr laut und das Hauptlicht im Zimmer ging nicht und wurde auch nicht repariert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Buona posizione, personale molto disponiibile. Camere non bellissime ma pulite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Está cerca de la zona centro de Amsterdam como la plaza Dam o Spui, además hay tránsito continuo por las calles cercanas por lo que no hay peligro
Cuidado con Expedia y las relaciones que tiene con los hoteles puesto que, en el momento de volver a casa, el personal del hotel nos retuvo durante un buen rato alegando -todo en inglés, por supuesto- que no habíamos pagado y debíamos abonar el importe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biberach

Verwohntes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr zentral, in der Nebenstrasse einer Gracht in einem sehr gemütlichen Viertel. Ein paar Strässchen weiter gibt es hübsche kleine Läden und ein paar Cafes.Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungstouren.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind leidlich sauber,Teppichboden alt,im Bad Waschbecken kaputt,Badezimmertürschloss defekt, Zimmertürschloss schlecht abschliessbar, die Zimmertür ganz leicht aufzubrechen (Hoteleingang 24 Std offen), hässliche Einrichtung, sehr düster.
Location: Befindet sich sehr zentral, direkt an einer Gracht,Cafes und Kneipen in der Nähe, Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, great price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
A couple friends and I stayed for three nights. We had a little trouble finding the hotel since we were not familiar with Amsterdam. I recommend taking a taxi from the Central Station for your first time, just to get to know the area. After that, you'll realize how close you are to everything. It's walking distance to plenty of restaurants, bars, museums, etc. The hotel itself was a bit older with all the basic necessities. If you plan on spending most of your days out and about and minding your wallet, this is a GREAT option!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simpel maar OK.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Eenvoudige kamer, maar wel alles aanwezig wat nodig is voor een overnachting.
Cons: Netheid en schoonheid is negatief. Het is slech onderhouden maar voor een overnachting van bijv. 1, 2 of 3 dagen is dit prima te doen; de prijs is immers ook minder hoog.
Location: Gelegen op loopafstand van het centrum. Parkeren is daarentegen duur.