Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location. Room very spacious even for family of 5 with comfy beds,
Cons: Carpets and towels need replacing as looked worn and old. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Location: Close to center of Amsterdam
Good location shame about dated carpets, bathroom and towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very welcoming

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: air conditioning, no disabled access
Location: 5 min walk from subway station, situated on the edge of a canal within walking distance of many restuarants. Easy to walk to all areas.
Lovely apartment style hotel. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. perfect situation. Standard dutch breakfast was included in the price, nice and well stoked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quality budget accommodation in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Great location in a friendly part of Amsterdam. Only 20-30 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal. Albert Heijn supermarket is less than 100 metres away.
Cons: Better positioned tv
Location: A nice park is right across the road. Close to Princengraght, one of the nicest canals in Amsterdam.
Great, friendly staff. Building is typical Dutch style, you can spend time at the back of the building for breakfast etc which is enjoyable. Typical Dutch staircase. I stayed in the single room with shared bathroom and it was fine, nice clean amenities. My room was big enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for Purposes

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The best aspects of this hotel was the location and the staff.
Location: Close enough to museums, tours, and restaurants to be considered convenient, but a good distance away from the stuff you might not want to see.
The best aspects of this hotel was the location and the staff. The room rate was high versus similar accommodations in places like Paris and London, but I suppose this is simply a matter of supply and demand. Staying at this hotel has physical demands on the guest, but that's what you're going to experience in a 250+ year property. There were no surprises. If I had to be in Amsterdam again, I would have no problem staying here on a return trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Ideal hotel in a perfect location!

Posted May 31, 2016
Recently stayed at the Hotel over the may bank holiday, was rather dubious when looking at the outside photos as well as he distance from the centre. I went with a group of 5 boys and after a few walks we found the centre. With Maps saying it was 30 minutes we thought we would walk it, we was rather happy to discover that it was only at most 20 minutes and if you go a certain way you past all the shops and Rememberence square. Hotel room was very generous with size as well as the bathroom. Would 10/10 recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife

Stff agradável, solícito, perto de tudo

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Localização, equipe, cômodo
Cons: O café da manhã pode ser mais variado
Location: Perto de tudo, dá pra ir à pé aos principais pontos turísticos da cidade
Adorei tudo e super recomendo, o recepcionista Ryan muito atencioso e gentil, quarto confortável.
3 out of 5
by Renata from Verona

Scelta giusta x le nostre esigenze!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione ottimale x visitare le maggiori attrattive, stanza spaziosa, eravamo in 4, colazione discreta, bagno vecchiotto da ristrutturare, gentilissimo e molto disponibile il gestore dell'hotel
4 out of 5
by Mak from Hong Kong

Recommend!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The host are super feiendly!! the hotel itself is a bit old. We stayed in the quad room, the bathroom has been furnished a bit. But door knob is broken. For the peice we paid, and the service we received, it is excellent!! Supermarket literally 30 seconds walk. 2 minutes to tram. Excellent staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay solo in Amsterdam

Posted May 11, 2016
No complaints except the walls are thin so you heard people in the courtyard till about 1 or 2am. But besides this it was clean friendly and we'll located.
3 out of 5
by Jimmy Zander from København

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beliggenhed og service er god, men prisen er alt for høj. 115 euro for et tarveligt kvistværelse m. fælles bad og toilet på etagen nedenunder er for meget. Og det faktum, at fælles bad/toilet ligger på en anden etage, bør oplyses tydeligt. Det havde gjort, at vi ikke ville have valgt hotellet/værelset.