Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, freindly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very clean rooms, felt at home, comfortable bed and kind staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beliggenheden er helt i top. Vi får hvad vi betaler for, men så heller ikke mere.
2 out of 5
by Hendrik from Östersund

Gnällig ägare

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi blev tillsagda att dämpa oss när vi packade upp vid fyratiden på eftermiddagen. Vi pratade helt normalt, så gnälligare hyresvärd har vi aldrig mött. Väldigt lyhört. Frukost 11€ per person extra. Välj annat hotell, om möjligt.
5 out of 5
by Boris from Nesher

The gem of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
A real gem for its price. Location is perfect - you are just in a middle of everything, but far enough to be a quiet location. The hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Room is rather big and very nice and clean. I wonder why this hotel costs so little. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Dan Simen

Location is great, but way overpriced

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but room was small, worn and massively overpriced. Was expecting a lot more, but then we didn't spend much time in the room so it doesn't really matter. Great location with easy access to trams.
5 out of 5
by bar

hotel des arts- amazing location!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
it was a realy nice hotel, nice staff great location . and the room is not so tiny like it is others hotels in Amsterdam.. overall we will come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt många trappor upp till vårt rum på 3:e våningen. Rummet jättefräscht. Frukosten god men inte så mycket att välja på.
4 out of 5
by Yves from France

hotel très bien situé au centre d'Amesterdam

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Belle découverte de la ville ! Où l'on peut tout faire à pieds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for for all attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean, good breakfast and good location.
Overall, very pleasant experience. People friendly, plenty to do and see. Busy place. Need your wits about you not to get run over by trams, cars or bikes! Great for people watching and sitting with a coffe soaking up the atmosphere. Something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Lasse from Aalborg

Good hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of April. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The location is really really good, right in the middle of everything with a tram just outside. The room was quite large for a city hotel. Interior of the room was in fine condition. Stylish very much like the rest of the hotel. Cleaning was spotless. Having read reviews I checked to see if it was ok, which it was. Walls are thin and you can hear people in other rooms, someone taking a shower etc but it did not ruin our sleep. If you plan to stay in your room a lot it might be a little annoying. Breakfast was fine, quite good selection for a small hotel, nothing out of the ordinary. All in all a great stay at the price, where location and convenience more than makes up for the thin walls.