Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a lot of character

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, the bar and the 24 hour free lattes!
We stayed at the Hotel Estherea for three days and were very happy with our choice. The location right on the canal is perfect and the staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is full of charm...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice Hotel as it's location was central.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the Bathroom.
Cons: The Bed sunk in the middle and some how this was not a good fit as the separation of two twin beds made the sleeping challenging.
Location: The location was good as it allows walking to many cafe' s in the area as well the Boat Tour of the Canal begins directly outside of the Hotel.
The Check-in Front Desk staff were very efficient. The Bell-Men Kenny & Skip were most attentive and Kenny is one that has the Potential to advance rapidly in the Hotel Industry. The Breakfast Staff made sure that we were well attended to and the selection of food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

アムステルダムの運河沿いのホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
アムステルダムの運河沿いの歴史ある建物を改築したホテルです。内装はとても可愛らしく、スタッフもフレンドリーでした。アムステルダムの運河の雰囲気を満喫できます。ロケーションがいいのでアムステルダム市内を観光して何度かホテルに戻って休憩しました。フロントで茶色い毛がモフモフの可愛い猫ちゃんが歓迎してくれます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Just an amazing place .I have never seen so many magnificent chandeleers including one over our bed.! The Hotel was very expensive,
We found the Hotel a delight and the staff were just charming
4 out of 5
by LORI A from FL

Iamsterdam!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice quaint hotel. Within walking distance of everything! Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated good hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Reception staff we're mixed on terms of usefulness, Mr Singh was excellent, the older female staff were very good. Rest of male reception staff were lazy, arrogant and avoided work. Owners / management need to sort this out as these front line customer facing receptions staff need attitude adjustment that results in behavioural change. Staff in housekeeping , were fine.
4 out of 5
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pei Jyun from Taiwan

賓至如歸的服務

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
飯店離重要景點很近,即使走到阿姆斯特丹中央火車站也僅需要20分鐘。客房空間大且舒適,裝潢古典雅致。但現代化設備齊全,包括按摩浴缸及專屬膠囊咖啡機。小缺點是床旁邊的床簾有點異味。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Friendly Boutique Hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location! Friendly Staff! Beautiful interiors and rooms!
Loved this hotel. Arrived early in the morning and the staff got our day started with complimentary coffees and snacks, then on our way on a charming canal cruise. Staff was incredibly hospitable and informative. Every room of the hotel is delightfully decorated and charming!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from North Yorkshire, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lovely. Great location but quiet in rooms so could still get a good nights sleep. Staff could not be more helpful. Walk from station, with hand luggage, less than 20 mins. Overall a great place to stay.