Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Loved this hotel. Cozy & welcoming . Will be back

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Excellent loccation walk to everything . Must do the bike tour , hotel staff recommended a tour company was excellent!
Canal view rooms are gorgeous! Comfortable beds. Amazing staff . Anthony at the front desk was super helpful with choice for restaurants and places to see.. highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly and tea room is very comfortable.
Cons: If there is a kettle in the room would be better. All others are fine
Location: Perfect location for shopping, food, night club and sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Great Central location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Nice room and comfortable beds. We paid extra to be on the canal side for the view. The only dissapointment was the windows don't open all the way because the guests at other hotels have jumped thinking they can fly. It was difficult to get good pictures outside our window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful decor. Convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Short walk to Dam,trolley, grocery, restaurants. Canal trip leaves from front of hotel. Prompt service at hotel. Quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Central location and great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely hotel in a central location, 10 minute walk from central station, 5 minute walk to Dam Square and Red light district. Arrived at 10.00 am to put our bags in store until a room was ready and to our surprise they had already prepared our room. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
運河沿いにあるヨーロピアンクラシカルな素敵なホテルです。今回初めて、経由でちょっと楽しんでという超ショートステイでしたが、コンパクトに沢山楽しめました。 ネーヘンストラーチェスのお洒落エリアやシンゲル花市も歩いて近く、周辺にもごはん屋さんが沢山ありました。運河クルーズもホテル前から出ています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

10 different countries, the best hotel I stayed in

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Very well located. Close to everything.
I am sure that hotel has a woman on top of everything. We stayed in that hotel from August 14 to August 19. All the rooms have different decorations and they are ALL BEAUTIFUL. Not only that, when you arrived, there was ALWAYS, 2 machines that had all the different versions of coffee you can imagine, tea and hot chocolate, of course with fresh milk etc. Plus some pastries COMPLETELY FREE. They helped you with everything they can. As I put in the subject, I went to 10 different countries (yes, it was crazy) and this one was the best. Well worth the money. You feel like a princess, they try to help you in anything they can. The breakfast is also delicious. The only Con I can think of is that I needed to do the laundry in a laundry mat and they send me basically to their competition. A place that offers the same service they do. Just to let you know, so you don't have to ask people in the street (like I did), the nearest laundry mat (meaning you do your own laundry) is Westerstraat 26
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, California

A gem of a hotel in the heart of the canal zone

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful, the rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms were large with separate shower and huge jetted tub.
Location: I cannot imagine a more perfect location. Everything was within easy walking distance or you could catch a tram.
This impressive hotel was in the perfect location on the Singel Canal, close to shopping the exclusive Nine Little Streets, near Dam Square and the Palace and less than .02 mile from The Amsterdam Museum. Although the hotel does not have a main dining room, one of the best restaurant rows was on the street behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Es standen immer Kaffee , Gebäck und kalte Getränke zur Verfügung. Die Ausstattung und Einrichtung. Man fühlt sich gleich wohl.
Cons: Nein
Location: Es liegt zentral, 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Bahnhof, alles andere kann mann auch in 15-20 Minuten zu Fuß erreichen.
Bei den vielen Hotels von Amsterdam haben wir genau das richtige gefunden. Uns hat die Einrichtung der Zimmer sehr angesprochen. Jedes Zimmer ist unterschiedlich gestaltet, daher waren wir sehr gespannt auf unser Zimmer. Sehr gemütlich ausgestattet, man kam sich wie Prinz und Prinzessin vor. Die Lobby , Bar und Hotelhalle sind sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ein gelungener Aufenthalt in einem Top Hotel. Sehr Empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a lot of character

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, the bar and the 24 hour free lattes!
We stayed at the Hotel Estherea for three days and were very happy with our choice. The location right on the canal is perfect and the staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is full of charm...