Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

アムステルダムの運河沿いのホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
アムステルダムの運河沿いの歴史ある建物を改築したホテルです。内装はとても可愛らしく、スタッフもフレンドリーでした。アムステルダムの運河の雰囲気を満喫できます。ロケーションがいいのでアムステルダム市内を観光して何度かホテルに戻って休憩しました。フロントで茶色い毛がモフモフの可愛い猫ちゃんが歓迎してくれます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in Amsterdam

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Just an amazing place .I have never seen so many magnificent chandeleers including one over our bed.! The Hotel was very expensive,
We found the Hotel a delight and the staff were just charming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated good hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Reception staff we're mixed on terms of usefulness, Mr Singh was excellent, the older female staff were very good. Rest of male reception staff were lazy, arrogant and avoided work. Owners / management need to sort this out as these front line customer facing receptions staff need attitude adjustment that results in behavioural change. Staff in housekeeping , were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Friendly Boutique Hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location! Friendly Staff! Beautiful interiors and rooms!
Loved this hotel. Arrived early in the morning and the staff got our day started with complimentary coffees and snacks, then on our way on a charming canal cruise. Staff was incredibly hospitable and informative. Every room of the hotel is delightfully decorated and charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The loveliest hotel ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I cannot fault the staff, room, location or hotel facilities. Everything wax above my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel, Excellent location!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding location, on the canal and close to entertainment district only 5 min. walk! Beautiful Décor! Impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Amsterdam Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great amenities in a typical european size room. Super location on a canal a few blocks from the Anne Frank House and the Amsterdam Museum. The front desk staff and the bar staff were excellent but the dining room staff was a little bit less (breakfast, self service only)..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the hotel several times over the last 30 years but was disappointed at how much it had changed. There was no file in the room with information about the hotel and area and no instructions on how to work the coffee machine or complicated bath/shower. Instead of a traditional atmosphere it was glitzy, with huge chandeliers and other over the top fittings.Although I had paid extra for a deluxe room it was small as was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Dimitrios

A nice but expensive hotel option

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amsterdam is a great city for weekend-escapes and fairly popular for that matter. As such hotels are fairly expensive (and the city tax on top makes things even worse). In that respect, the hotel was quite expensive for what it is and offers. The room was relatively small and dark (having a window overlooking a small-inside garden), yet very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast service was very nice with a great selection of sweet and savory options, yet it was not free but priced fairly at 18 euros per person. Wifi was free and with a good signal reception. The hotel was very beautiful inside in all common spaces, but other than that it didn't have any additional services to offer (such as restaurant, spa or massage). It has a small gym which we never bothered to try. Neighborhood was great in the sense that it was right next to the city centre but the street outisde the hotel was quiet and less busy than the surrounding area. There was a Greek deli right next to the hotel that is worth visiting and very surprised that the receptionist did not suggest so. From the outside it does not look particularly appealing but inside it is very cozy and food was authentic and tasty.
5 out of 5
by geralyn from Lula

❤️Hotel Estheria!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We ❤️ Amsterdam and Hotel Estheria ----nice room with a canal view! Close to everything and the tram was nearby when we needed it. It was cold so we appreciated the cocoa/coffee machine in the lobby and the pastries that were out when we returned. Canal boat tour right outside our door---lots of places to eat in the neighborhood! We will definitely stay there again!