Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel very small room but comfy bed

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very small room literally just enough for a double bed to fit in. But had a comfortable night and it was all we needed as we only slept there. We paid £88 and would get a lot more for that money usually. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by svend erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wir hatten 2 Doppelzimmer.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Das Personal war nett. Die Sauberkeit o.k. Das Frühstück war auch gut. Die Gardinen hätten dringend gewaschen werden müssen. Bei unserer Enkeltochter, waren die Gardinen zerrissen und in der Decke war ein großer Riss. Das war doch schade
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Ilse, Hotel Management
Lieber, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir möchten, dass Sie wissen, dass die Vorhänge sind wir derzeit Ersetzen in allen Räumen, so dass sie wieder ordentlich aussehen. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Ihr Aufenthalt war angenehm in unserem Hotel und wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Europa '92
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Martin from Moss, Norway

Do not stay there

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Did not expect luxury, but those 3 stars must have been achieved in 92. Cold, spiders web, mold in bathroom, stink of mold, dirty toilet and bath. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Do not o there!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pisa

Perfetto, sia per famiglie che per ragazzi.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Personale gentile e cordiale, camera con bagno spaziosa e comoda ma soprattutto pulita. Arredamenti minimal ma carini ed utili. Ottimo rapporto qual-prezzo. NB: posizione fantastica, in mezzo a tutto. Lo consiglio davvero!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice area within walking distance to main street

Posted Oct 25, 2014
When first seeing the room I was a bit disappointed as it looked a bit grubby, a coat of paint and washing the curtains wouldn't of gone a miss, there was also a dodgy lamp that kept flickering as the cable was wired together with tape. It was fine for a long weekend. There was no coffee/ tea making facilities but the receptionist when we arrived told us to buy tea bags and we could get boiling water from the kitchen when it was open or at the bar, this wasn't a problem until our last morning and another member or staff refused to give the water unless he was paid €2 per cup, he was very rude and shouted at my friend when she was in the kitchen getting water. I wish I'd got the name of the original receptionist when we arrived as he was very helpful and even helped arrange a birthday breakfast on the Sunday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's a good 15-20 walk to Dam Square
Reasons why I would not recommend this hotel: - my room was tiny - my room was roasting with no ventilation or air-con - there were insects in the shower area - after my first night my back had a few large insect bites - my sheets were not changed - my bin was not emptied - no Wi-Fi in my room I couldn't be bothered to complain as I was only staying 2 nights.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très correct

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Chambre Salle de bain Implantation
Cons: Décoration vieillote Petit déjeuner
Hotel très bien situé, chambre propre et spacieuse. En revanche le petit déjeuner est très simple et pas très bon.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
I love this hotel, definitely my favourite in Amsterdam
2 out of 5
for Families
by peter from Europa 92

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Slidt Hotel, små værelser, meget lydt, kedelig morgenmad. Ok location.