Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location. Clean room. Very good breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staffs, breakfast
Location: Museums.
Quick check in. Friendly staffs. Great location. Delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Loved this place, very personal service, I was there on Business but made to feel most welcome. Room was small but that's made quite clear and wasn't a concern to me, bed very comfy with lovely sheets etc. Really well positioned and got about via the tram, would def stay again. breakfast good and they even knew my name as I walked in, made me a coffee etc. All in all very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming family-run hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpfulness of those running it; location, individual character of hotel interior decorating
Location: Just round the corner from airport express bus, and trams to the centre, and to the art museums along Museumplein
This is a small, family run hotel is a hidden gem with lots of character. The flowers and plants all over the hotel and the Brecht drawings in the rooms are a nice touch. It is a great location, close to Museumplein and handy for the airport express bus and trams to the centre. It is quiet, comfortable and those running it are very friendly and welcoming, offering useful suggestions of what to do/see. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and there is a varied breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Small & Friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness. Good wi-fi. Good breakfast included.
Cons: Couple of coat hooks. Mini fridge.
Location: Near to tram stops, museums, Vondelpark. Airport express bus 197 stops nearby too.
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at this lovely small hotel. From the moment we arrived until the day we left the owners & staff were all extremely helpful and attentive. The breakfast has a great selection, including pancakes. The room was kept very clean, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. A couple of coat hooks would be useful and a mini fridge would be an added bonus, but we were very happy with our stay. The location is great, being near to the Van Gough and Rijksmuseum, but in a quiet area. Tram stops nearby to take you all over the city. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous choice in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the small size and attention to detail; you felt at home. The balcony and espresso maker also make it a keeper. Great neighborhood.
Cons: Less noise from the neighboring hotels (or hostel) at 2am would help. Bathtubs would be wonderful as well as feather pillows.
Location: It's nestled one or two blocks from the Museumplein. Next to major museums and concert hall; grocery/drug stores, trams, restaurants, etc.
The Fita is a small (20 rooms) boutique hotel that is more like a B&B in any big city. The family-run business makes guests feel welcome, secure, and comfortable. I feel very lucky to have picked this hotel in a city with so many choices, since a giant corporate hotel would have ruined the charm of Amsterdam. I was lucky to get a good sized room with French windows facing a real balcony - where I could sit outside! The location cannot be beat. They had me at the lobby, where the two stars of the Rijks were displayed on the walls: Night Watch and The Milkmaid. Just perfect! Breakfast (included) is very generous and delicious, served by the owners. Top marks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

great hotel wonderful staff. close to van gogh

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Location: close to Van Gogh Museum
Amsterdam is a must see. Hotel Fita is in a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Great location - right across from Van Gogh museum and I Amsterdam sign.
We loved this hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were really nice and the hotel is in a great location. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely property in the museum district!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel Fita is located in the museum district (Museumplein) of Amsterdam. It is a lovely property set on a quiet tree lined street in a residential area. During the day you can hear children's laughter from the playground next door, but at night it is very safe and quiet. You can walk to the Van Gogh and Riksmuseums and can purchase your tickets right at the hotel. Great shopping and Cafes are just around the corner and Vondelpark just a few blocks away. It is also a block away from the number 2 and 5 tram stop which take you to the Anne Frank Haus and Central Station. A wonderful breakfast is served every morning including freshly made scrambled eggs and crisp bacon. do try the Dutch pancakes - they are delicious! The hotel staff are amazing. Very friendly and will help with directions, recommendations, transportation questions etc. The only thing that should be mentioned is there are spiral staircases that lead you up to your room (depending on what floor you are on) which may be difficult for senior travellers or persons with mobility challenges. There is however a small lift which is great! We loved our stay at the Hotel Fita, and we will definitely stay again on our return to Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
by Dara from Dublin

Friendly family hotel in lovely area of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a conference and looking for a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. The staff at Hotel Fita are extremely friendly and welcoming, making me feel at home and at ease from the moment I arrived. They were very helpful with directions and recommendations. Everything was fully professional while at the same time completely easy-going with the minimum of fuss. The room was bright, modern and comfortable, with a good big window facing out onto the quiet street below. It wasn't very spacious, with not much room around the bed. Storage and hanging space is quite limited. Breakfast is very good and varied, with an option of a Dutch pancake made to order. It's an upscale neighbourhood, quiet in the evenings. Nearby are expensive shopping streets, museums and the Vondelpark. Leidseplein and nightlife areas are within easy walking distance. I rented a bicycle from the hotel, which is the perfect way to get around in Amsterdam. However, you may find bicycle rental cheaper elsewhere. I really enjoyed my stay in Fita and would happily stay there again or recommend it to others.