Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad,CA

I'd stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location - wonderful staff. Bike rental on the property is a bonus . Rooms do not have air conditioning, but weather is normally pretty mild - we just had one unusually hot and humid day and we were given a fan for our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by f, Hotel Management
Dear jocelyn, We are very glad to read your recenssie about our hotel. Have a great summer!!! Regards, Hotel Hegra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Tiny hotel in a great location. Room was small, but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful, was always very clean and very central. Only downfall was the stairs as they were very steep and a lot of them.
5 out of 5
by John

get hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
get location. , rooms cleaned daily, warm, get staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and Clean Bathroom

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This a great place for tourists that want comfort near the city center with canal view and a great price. The stairs are steep and narrow but this makes the rooms very spacious which i prefer. The vending machine at the first floor is full of candy (great for late night snack).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Really central and close to the Anne Frank Museum.
The location of this hotel is spot on with a maximum walk of 30 mins to the Heineken Experience or train station. The hotel is clean and neat, will all essentials (no kettle if you like a cuppa or fridge). The staff could be friendlier, we tried making conversation but got little back but they were helpful with questions we had. They also let us leave our luggage behind after check out so we could spend our last day out and about before our late afternoon flight home. would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Basic and clean hotel in great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Basic and clean hotel in great location overlooking canal. 10 minutes walk from Amsterdam central station. Good Base for exploring the city. Stayed in 4 bed room on first floor which had no view whatsoever as You looked out the back of hotel at a flat roof and other buildings. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean but very small. The room did not have any drawers or wardrobes to hang or store clothes in.