Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Dated hotel. Dingy and desperately needs updating. We were in a twin room at the very top of hotel. No lift and narrow staircase. Room tiny. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good connected with the city.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The check in was really quickly, the staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Amsterdam standards

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Little hotel like you would expect for Amsterdam. Very friendly and helpful reception. Location is very close to center of Amsterdam but still away from all the noice. Small issue with WIFI in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very small and comfortable beds

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My booking was cancel before arrival even when i have been in contact with one of the staff and gave my card for preauthorization.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from NY

Excellent overall

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing time for Europe pride
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 friends and myself stayed there in a family room for 2 nights, it was surprisingly spacious. The room was clean and had free wifi. The bathroom was generous size and clean. Only downside was that in the whole room there was only 1 power socket. The staff were really helpful and had plenty of suggestions for what to do and where to eat. For the price that we paid we really enjoyed this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Hotel is very good location

Posted May 11, 2016
I read previous reviews about steep stairs. I telephoned to say due to a foot operation and bad hips I would not be able to climb the stairs. He said ok he put me lower floor! When I arrived My room was on the 5th floor. I complained but they said they had no record and did not move me! I was very upset and at the end of stay in pain !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very far from coffeeshops

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Small rooms and toilet isn't on suite so you have to walk around past other people's rooms to use toilet. The stairs are a hazard themselves and so long to walk up , wouldn't recommend if you have heavy luggage they have no lift your just going to break your back. You can't smoke in room ( your in Amsterdam where weed is legal ) I don't get it? Get high forget these bump hotels find yourself a nice one.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Sydney, Australia

Traditional Amsterdam

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional narrow building with small room and bathroom. The canal-front view was cute. Great staff, friendly and helpful, no lift, but the young woman at the desk carried my heaviest bag up 2 floors which was very much appreciated. Just don't stay Saturday night if you want sleep - it's comfortable but there was a lot of noise from both inside and outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Very pleasing stay at the hotel. Close to almost everything in Amsterdam with very good price!