Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Near to central station and hard rock cafee niceto stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Hotel not far from Heniken and museums

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were given room near reception. Overall room is clean and nice. However voice from reception can be heard from room. If room has been soundproof will be a perfect place. Walkable to attractions and has good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Staff, Pokey Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I can't fault the friendliness or helpfulness of the staff at this hotel but for the price I would have expected a bit more space and a "normal" sized bed. As it was we were in the basement in a room that in any other hotel would have been a single with a weird 1.5 person bed. Not 260 euros worth, won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Situated in a nice area, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very small, a dozen people in the reception area would fill it. The rooms are small too, with very close proximity to each other. We booked a double bed, but the room allocated to us was twin beds, pushed together. We were offered another room with a double bed, but that was three paces from the reception desk. The location of the hotel is pretty good however, we didn't need to take any transportation during our stay, everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Got what I expected for the price and city

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Small room - but too be expected in tall terraced houses in Amsterdam. Had everything we needed for a short stay. V clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice basic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff and breakfast excellent, rooms are clean but small and basic and with very little storage room. Close to centre and tram, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Holland

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff very helpful with any questions! 😀
Cons: Couldn't find a fault! 😀
Location: 20 mins from Anne Frank's house, on the same street as the Heineken tour! Bus & boat trip close by would recommend! & The Red Light district!
Lovely hotel! Close to all the experiences of Holland, one bit of advice wear trainers or walking shoes because the place is so flat I only had Sandal's which where also flat my feet got really sore from walking so much! Part from that a really lovely friendly place would definitely recommend! 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You are out of the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough everything is just a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Of course the rooms were small. Close to good food and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Exhaust fans in bathroom.
We arrived at the hotel at 9am after travelling & being in transit for over 30 hours. We were hoping to drop our suitcases off as check-in wasn't until 2pm. We were overjoyed when the staff member advised a room was free now and that we could check-in then at no extra charge.